Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Chrissi Island Day Trip

star-3
|
Heraklion, Greece
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Experience the golden beaches, ancient cedar forests, and aquamarine waters of Chrissi Island on this full-day tour from Heraklion. Cruise across the Mediterranean to the island, then spend the day swimming, snorkeling, or exploring at your leisure. Hotel pickup and drop-off is included.
  • Full-day Chrissi Island trip from Heraklion
  • Enjoy a scenic cruise across the Mediterranean to Chrissi Island
  • Explore the beaches, forests, and nature reserves of Chrissi Island
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is included
Your tour begins with pickup from your Heraklion hotel and a short transfer to the port. Traveling aboard a small boat (tickets not included), set sail for the island, located off the southeast coast of Crete, and soak up the stunning Mediterranean scenery onboard the cruise.

On arrival at Chrissi Island, stroll through the ancient cedar forests to discover one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, blessed with white coral sands, dotted with colorful seashells. Enjoy the rest of the day at your leisure to follow the nature trails, swim and snorkel at the beaches, or grab lunch at one of the seafront restaurants.

After a full day on the island, meet back up with your guide for the return journey to Heraklion. Your tour ends with drop-off back at your hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Chrissi Island
An unforgettable cruise from Ierapetra to one of Europe’s southernmost Mediterranean island. A pleasant boat trip in the Libyan Sea for approx. 45 minutes duration brings you to Chrissi Island, famous for it’s unique “wild lonely” beauty.
Duration: 8 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Chrissi Island Day Trip?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chrissi Island Day Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Chrissi Island Day Trip?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Chrissi Island Day Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chrissi Island Day Trip?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Chrissi Island Day Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Chrissi Island Day Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Chrissi Island Day Trip.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
6 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-4
Beautiful beach in the island. The boat...
MOHSIN A
, Aug 2017
Beautiful beach in the island. The boat was load and crowded...
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-1
The port on the booking is wrong! No...
Dan D
, Jun 2016
The port on the booking is wrong! No text or call to tell me where and when picking up time was! I phoned them only got a answer on the day! They then rebooked me and again didn't email or text as they said they would. Didn't have a boot trip this holiday ruined this for me not happy
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Allow us to inform you that all meeting and further details were given to you prior your tour though you failed to show up and we offered you to join us again another day free of charge and not by having to paid extra. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
star-1
Not worth the cash. The...
Maria M
, Jun 2016
Not worth the cash. The trip by itself is really nice, the island is lovely and it is really worth visiting and spending some time there. However, the only thing that is actually included in the price is the bus trip. Boat trip fee was collected in the bus 18 and not 15 as advertise 1 on getting on the boat for nature preservation. Food is not not included, neither are beach umbrellas. Visitors would be better off just renting a car and getting the boat tickets by themselves. For 4 people we played 220 for a bus ride. We have done the Jeep Safari tours, which are full day with almost everything included, same price range. I have booked a couple of great trips over Viator really happy with the platform, so I was expecting this one to be matching the overall really good level of the offers. However, this one was a bit of a disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. Have in mind that all inclusions and exclusions are visible at the time of the booking to all our customers. Also its a day trip with length of more than 10hrs and price is the minimum to charge for such a tour. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6357P40

Explore Similar Things to Do