Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Go City: New York Explorer Pass - Choose 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 or 10 attractions

New York, United States

From US$74.00

Select Date and Travelers

Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 60 days (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    Operated by:

    What's Included

    • Choice of two, three, four, five, six, seven or ten attractions, tours or activities
    • Free digital guide with information including opening times and entry requirements
    • Valid for 60 days from first attraction visit
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    • Transportation to and from attractions unless stated
    • Gratuities
    • Empire State Building Sunset Admission Fee - $10

    Meeting And Pickup

    Start time

    Opening hours

    Select your preferred ticket/pass option to see hours.
    View tour option

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • For the most up to date attraction line-up refer to your customer voucher post-purchase which contains your digital guide. Alternatively check the Go City app and website for the latest information.
    • Your New York Explorer Pass will be immediately available as your 'ticket' after purchase, Save on your mobile device for easy use or print your pass if you prefer a hard copy.
    • The New York Explorer Pass is activated the date of first use. Additional attractions purchased are valid up to 60-days after first use.
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Go City child passes are only available for ages 3 to 12 years old. For any accompanying children under 3 yrs old please check with each individual attraction or tour whether infants are accepted and/or need to pay an entrance fee.
    • PLEASE NOTE: Some attractions welcome visitors on the day and some need to be booked in advance, so be sure to check the digital guide for instructions and place reservations well in advance (where needed) to avoid disappointment.
    • New York also has a few extremely popular attractions that don't have reservation requirements, but will involve wait times during busy periods. These include Top of the Rock Observation Deck, 9/11 Memorial & Museum, One World Observatory, Best of NYC Cruise by Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises and Liberty Super Express Cruise. For these attractions in particular, check all the tips included on the digital guide and app, to ensure you have the best sightseeing experience.
    • Attractions may have upgrades available and may be purchased the day visited, payable direct to the operator
    • Please note that visits to the Empire State Building during sunset time slots require an additional 10 dollars fee payable directly to the Empire State Building when reserving your visit online or via the onsite kiosk.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

      about cancellations.

      Traveler Photos

      See more

      Traveler Tips


      The bus basically shuts down at 6 p.m. and a night tour commences about an hour later (which was not included in our 24 hour (?
      Reviews
      4.0
      1,049 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      0
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 1,049 reviews
      An easy, user friendly and cost effective service - see you next time - Japan - thanks and best regards - Cathy and Kids
      Cathy_M, Jan 2023
      Go City New York Explorer Pass was a great, easy, cost effective, user friendly option to see the highlights of New York with my kids
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Hello Cathy_M! That's amazing to hear! We are glad to have been a part of this excellent trip with your family. We wish you all the best! Warm regards, Go City - JT
      A view from the Edge
      Joan_B, Nov 2022
      Our trip included a visit to the Edge in Hudson Yards. This new area of New York was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the view of the sunset from the venue was spectacular!! A must see!
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      Hi! That sounds like a great adventure! We’re glad you managed to explore many of New York's attractions. We're glad to have been a part of this excellent trip. Regards, Go City - JT
      Make sure you are planning on expensive outings...
      andrew_b, Nov 2022
      Unfortunately the $436 spent on this card was not good value. This entitledus as a family of 4 to 12 activities (3 each). Because we chose relatively low-cost activities (museums, a trip up the freedom tower and a boat trip) the pass cost £100 more than the separate activties would have done. Admittedly we should have planned activties better and would then have saved a lot of money.
      Response from Host, Nov 2022
      Hello Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope you enjoyed the attractions that you visited with our passes. Regards, Go City -MC
      Misunderstanding
      Camille_M, Sept 2022
      Not what I expected. Very pricey. Wishing I had more information about what was included. Wanted transportation to help get you to the venue by
      Response from Host, Sept 2022
      Hi Camille, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we're sorry to hear you had a negative experience. In order to assist you, can you please send this to us at feedback@gocity.com? Thank you again. Regards, Go City -PS
      Great value for money
      Stephen_L, Sept 2022
      Fantastic way to see the best of New York at half the price. Totally recommend buying a multi pass.🗽🇺🇸
      Response from Host, Sept 2022
      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed using the pass, as well as its benefits. Best regards, Go City -PS
      This is a scam!!!!!
      Nestor_V, Jul 2022
      This is a scam!!! Viator and Go City are scammers, we bought 13 online tickets and not a single ticket works. They sent us fake tickets with instructions that don’t work. We called for customer service like ten times and no one could help us. We wasted two days and a lot of money on this scam. Additionally we looked like ridicules because we had fake tickets so they treated us like the scammers at the 9/11 museum. We came to New York for 5 days and wasted 2 days and $2000 on this scam. So please save your time and money and don’t ever use these company. PLEASE DON’T EVER USE VIATOR OR GO CITY.
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hello Nestor, we are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you with additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us with your order number at feedback@gocity.com Regards, Go City -MC
      We purchased 4...
      Patricia_C, Jul 2022
      We purchased 4 attractions for a family of 6 and precooked a Statue cruise and Empire state as they requested and turned up on the day for the other 2 attractions very easy to use and very good value for money
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting New York, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
      Great experiences
      Laima_P, Jul 2022
      Harbour lights boat was great, the views really incredible! Also loved the MOMA! Still many things to come!
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hello Laima, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed those attractions with our passes. Regards, Go City -MC
      Excellent and easy way to visit a city
      Ram_Y, Jul 2022
      It’s very easy to book passes and good description of each attraction. I would definitely recommend it.
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hello Ram, We are happy to hear that it was easy for you to use our passes while visiting New York, I hope you enjoyed them. Regards, Go City -MC
      Works well.
      Lucas_Q, Jul 2022
      9/11 Memorial was great. Explorer pass worked well. When researching attractions, explorer pass needs to be better advertised to avoid ticket problems at attractions.
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hello Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed using the pass while visiting one of our cities. Regards, Go City -MC
      City Pass
      Earl_T, Jul 2022
      Easy to purchase on-line, and easy to use as pre-paid tickets. Redeeming for actual tickets is fast and easy.
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hello Earl_T, We are glad to hear that it was easy for you to use our passes while visiting New York, I hope you enjoyed your trip. Regards, Go City -MC
      I lost my bet…
      David_B, Jun 2022
      The most memorable part of my experience with your program was when I got sick the day before we were to begin our vacation and I realized I would now be out over $800 because your program is non refundable, which I knew going in. So… lots of regret, but I assumed the risk. So — no hard feelings. I think it would have been a good product for us, but… stuff happens. When you buy a non-refundable good or service you are basically buying an option. If things don’t work out, your option expires worthless. Press on.
      Response from Host, Jun 2022
      Hello David, Please send us an email at feedback@gocity.com to provide you with additional assistance. Regards, Go City -MC
      Excellent value for money!!
      Gillian_M, Jun 2022
      We paid for 10 passes and boy did we get our moneys worth!!!!! We used them all and when we added them up we had had almost $500 worth. What a great saving!!!! Everything ran like clockwork!! No issues!!! I’m already telling all my friends about this. Definitely value for money!!!
      Response from Host, Jun 2022
      Hi Gilian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting New York, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
      I m so désappointed
      Julie_C, Jun 2022
      I ve done only 2 activities althaugh i payd for 4 and it s writting pass done and complèted !!!! And very angry
      Response from Host, Jun 2022
      Hello Julie, Please send us an email at feedback@gocity.com to provide you with additional assistance. Regards, Go City -MC
      Viator/Go City NyC did...
      marilyn_j, May 2022
      Viator/Go City NyC did not work at one attraction !!! Do not use this service! I called Viator 10 times and they did not help me at all!
      Response from Host, May 2022
      Hello Marilyn, We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us your order number at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com Regards, Go City -MC
      Not worth your money
      Katrina_R, May 2022
      GO city app was confusing, some attractions said reservation required but there was no link to reserve in advance. I emailed go city customer service twice and they never responded. One of the attractions I redeemed was the Big Bus tour which also sucked. Uptown tour only runs every 1 hour (very few busses) and the downtown tour route has very long lines. It was a waste of money and I ended up taking the subway instead to not waste time waiting around for their busses.
      Response from Host, May 2022
      Hello Katrina! we are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you with additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us your order number at feedback@leisurepassgroup.com Regards, Go City -MC
      Compare total of single prices against the pass option is critical upfront!
      Ingo_O, Apr 2022
      We chose the 10 attraction plan and we were heartily welcome at every place. April seems a good time to visit NYC as we hardly bad to queue up anywhere. I believe the NY Explorer pass was the best option for us. Important is to decide on the attractions you want to see first, theo add up the single prives for each and compare the total against the price of the varios passes. in our case we saved most with the NY Explorer Pass.
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hello Ingo_o! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the attractions with our passes and that saved money while visiting New York City. Regards, Go City -MC
      Would highly recommend the pass!
      Fraser_M, Apr 2022
      This pass has made our trip! It’s so easy to use and makes traveling more enjoyable because of it! I would highly recommend getting this pass.
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hi Fraser Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass while visiting New York, and saved money as well! We can't wait to hear from you again in the future. Many thanks, DB
      Can save some money
      Kyranoboss, Apr 2022
      A great way to see various attractions at reduced cost. Do your homework to get best value out of the passes. One pass gets you in to one attraction but the actual admission cost varies from $25 to $45. With some attractions it can be cheaper paying at the door. Even with a pass you still sometimes have to queue up to get in. With pre-planning and the passes can work out cheaper if you know what you want to see
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hello Kyrano! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed using the pass while visiting one of our cities and that you saved some money while traveling. Regards, Go City- MC
      Excellent NYC Site Seeing experience
      katie_z, Apr 2022
      Great experience, helpful customer service. The 2 package was just enough for 1 day of site seeing around NYC and a fun memorable experience. Would absolutely book through Viator again.
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hello Katie_z! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the city of New York with our passes. Regards, Go City-MC
      ...

      Questions?

      Product code: 3958EXPNYC