Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Winter Cruise on the Oslofjord

Badge of ExcellenceOslo kommune, Norway
Likely to Sell Out

From US$36.65

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a new perspective on Oslo’s impeccable scenery when you book a sightseeing cruise along the Oslofjord. Pick between morning and afternoon tour times, hop aboard the vessel, and take to the water. You’ll admire sights like the Oslo Opera House, the city’s waterfront, and nearby natural enclaves, and will learn stories behind the sights from the on-board commentary. During the winter months, the tour includes a stop at Bygdøy.
  • Enjoy a relaxing sightseeing experience aboard a cruise of the Oslofjord
  • See the city’s highlights, and learn more from the on-board commentary
  • Beat the crowds and see a new perspective on Oslo
  • In the winter, explore the museums and sights of the Bygdøy

What's Included

  • Commentary on board
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drink, unless specified
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Oslo sightseeing fjord Tour, Rådhusbrygge 2 0150, 0150 Oslo, Norway

    Waterfront of the Oslo City Hall.

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A day at the Bygdøy Museums and Oslo Fjord Sightseeing:
  • First join the 2 hour Fjord Sightseeing leaving 10.30, then we make a
  • During winter season:
  • at 12:20 on Bygdøynes letting passengers off for a 2.5 hours visit to museums, at 14:50 we depart from Bygdøynes arriving 15:00 at City Hall.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
Operated by Batservice Sightseeing A/S

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Stop at Bygdøy was a great way to get in more sites through the day.
Reviews
4.5
54 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
Wait for summer
Roy_H, Apr 2022
Weather was too cold to enjoy. It was 39 & drizzling. I’m sure it’s lovely in the summer. Captain and crew were not engaged with the guests. Felt there could have been a lot more history and facts shared. Most of the 2 hrs were spent in silence with the captain shielded from the elements behind a zipped canvas.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Roy. Thank you for your review, we will use it to upgrade our customer care. For sure, summertime is a completely different experience, I hope one summer you will join us :-)
Fjord trip Nice and smooth
Jaime_V, Apr 2022
Nice boat trip on the fjord. Well organised and well presented. Smooth and nice . Relaxing and easy going . We could even stop to visit the museums KonTiki Fram and even more if we wanted to.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the cruise. See you next time.
A must do.
Michael_P, Mar 2022
Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Oslo. Would definitely recommend you making part of your visit.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you very much for your positive review! We do appreciate that you will recommend this tour to your loved ones :-) See you next time.
Would not recommend
Noemi_L, Mar 2022
There was not enough space to sit on the boat and had to sit on the floor, very overcrowded and could not walk around. Could not hear the commentary. This felt more like a ferry than a cruise, we ended up getting the bus back to town.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear Naomi. We're really sorry that we didn't meet your expectation. we promise to work on what you have pointed out. Thank you for choosing us, and we promise not to let you down next time.
Review of tour
Dusan_B, Mar 2022
Good cruise but the beer was way overpriced 120 norwegian kroner joke and a rip off but yes tour was nice and informative staff were pleasant but need to change their prices
1 traveler found this review helpful
Wonderful Fjord cruise
Lorna_O, Mar 2022
Great trip, the views were stunning. All areas of the seating on the boat were great, it didn't matter the section you sat in. The bar on the boat was reasonably priced
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you, for your great feedback. We really do appreciate that you have enjoyed the cruise. See you next time. :-)
Worth it!
Angeline, Mar 2022
Must do if you enjoy water & nature! I’m glad I booked it! I enjoyed the scenery, the vibe and the whole experience! You have a choice to stay in the ship or visit some of the museums on the other island at Bygdøy!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Wow, It's great to hear that you loved it. Were looking forward to seeing you next time.
Busy
Andy_H, Mar 2022
Boat was very full and therefore difficult to get up and make the most of the views, perhaps slightly less people
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you for your advice.We will work on it
We had an interesting...
Mariia_K, Dec 2021
We had an interesting trip through Oslofjord. It is a little windy on the ship - so be prepared for that.
Winter boat trip…. Great and cold:)
Oliver_H, Nov 2021
Was a very busy boat, blankets were provided, stop off for 2.5 hours at several museums which is. It included in the price of the boat ticket . Generally. Fun and filled the day up nicely. Rap up warm.

Questions?

Product code: 3518P5