Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

5-Hour Private Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

|
København, Denmark
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$400,00 per group (up to 2)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Immortalized in print as the setting of Shakespeare’s Hamlet, Kronborg Castle (also known as Hamlet Castle) is one of Denmark’s top attractions and a convenient day trip from downtown Copenhagen. This private tour provides an in-depth exploration of the UNESCO-listed castle, its history, and Danish culture—with the full attention of your guide and no unknown guests.
  • Private guided tour of Kronborg Castle from Copenhagen
  • Explore one of Europe’s most impregnable strongholds and the adjacent town of Elsinore
  • Stroll through the castle’s many rooms including royal chambers, ballrooms, and dungeons
  • Transportation by train from Copenhagen to Kronborg Castle
  • Private tour available in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, and Hebrew

Reviews

4.5
10 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Up close view
JOHN Y
, Sep 2019
A private tour gives a great experience of this iconic place. Going at your own pace with one dedicated guide enhances the experience. Our guide was insightful and informative.
Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks a lot for your review.We really appreciate the fact that you took one of our private tours!
Hamlet castle
mmcguigan2019
, Aug 2019
We purchased a private tour to be picked up by vehicle from our hotel as my husband was unable to walk any distances. The tour guide picked us up at the hotel we had to walk to the train station to go to the castle. My husband did not go as he could not walk the distance. Tried to get his ticket price refunded was told it could not be done. Tour was not as promised. On the way back the tour guide took us back to the train station and then left my granddaughter and myself there to find our way back to the hotel on our own. This was also not as promised. We were to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel as we were in a foreign country Very disappointed !!
Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good time with us. However, you should have read all the information before buying your tour, because we do not offer a vehicle to go to the castle at all - it is stated that it is by train. On top of that, I am glad that we are able to reply to your message so it does not seem that we are the bad guys here. My tour guide said that you did not want to go back to the city with him and your granddaughter was rather interested in having wi-fi for her phone than seeing the castle! Anyways, that’s not our problem. I wish you a good day and again sorry that the was not what you expected.
Bruno is an extraordinary guide...
Alyson V
, Nov 2017
Bruno is an extraordinary guide, very friendly and communicative, great person to talk to, demonstrated a lot of knowledge of the places and of breaking gave me excellent tips. On the routes between one tour and another he still told me several things about life in Denmark. Excelent, I recommend.
Response from Host , Feb 2019
Thanks a lot Alyson. You are the man
This excursion was a highlight of...
Wayne R
, Sep 2017
This excursion was a highlight of our holiday. Nickolas our guide was amazing. He met us promptly at central railway station and was eager to give us a great day. When he found out we had some personal family history at the castle, he went well beyond his duties to assist us research further details of our family history in the area. He even sourced the local cemetery to find our ancestor's grave site. The castle was amazing and the town of Elsinor is an excellent example of typical Danish town, unlike Copenhagen itself. We highly recommend this private tour. We were treated like VIP's all day.
Response from Host , Feb 2019
Thanks for your review. It makes us all happy to hear that you have had a great time
Maravilhoso!!!!!
AlineSantos75
, Jun 2019
Bruno foi extremamente atencioso. Sabe muito sobre Hamlet. Ainda nos deu dicas de como ir para outro castelo, todo trajeto e como retornar para Copenhaguem. Muito bom mesmo.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Muito Obrigado Aline :)

Product code: 45763P4

Explore Similar Things to Do