Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Firenze, Italy

From US$21,33

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover Italian art, history and culture on a hop-on hop-off bus tour of Florence. Select a 1-, 2- or 3-day pass and travel around the city’s top attractions, hopping on and off as you like. See the panoramic views from Piazzale Michelangelo, the burial spot of Galileo and Machiavelli at Santa Croce church and more. Your pass includes unlimited rides for the duration selected and 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Florence
  • Florence city route with several stops including the Duomo and Palazzo Pitti
  • Fiesole tour from Florence for fabulous Tuscan views
  • Ticket valid for 1 calendar day, 48 hours, or 3 calendar days

What's Included

  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
  • Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience" for real time bus position
  • Assistance at Sightseeing Experience Visitor Center inside ticketing area in SMN Train Station
  • Walking Tour included in 5 languages included on our Free App Sightseeing Experience
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

  • 9:00 AM

Return Details

  • You may disembark at any of the available stops.

What To Expect

Discover the jewel of the Renaissance on a hop-on hop-off tour through Florence. Climb aboard an open-top double-decker bus with options for 1-, 2-, and 3-day travel. Settle in your seat to view the city’s most popular sites and hop off to explore on your own at any stop.

See the Itinerary section below for details about the two tours available and the list of stops.
Line A

18 Stops

12 Points of Interest

Duration: 1 hour

Operating Schedule: From November 2021 to January 2022 - working days First departure at 10.00am Last departure at 4.00pm frequency 60 minutes /------------/ From November 2021 to January 2022 - Weekends Public Holidays First departure at 10.00am Last departure at 4.00pm frequency 30 minutes


Piazza di Santa Maria Maggiore

Santa Maria Maggiore

Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 21


Piazzale Donatello, 3


Viale Antonio Gramsci, 13


Corso dei Tintori, 40

Santa Croce


Teatro Verdi

Viale Michelangiolo, 2

Piazza Ferrucci

Piazzale Michelangelo

Piazzale Michelangelo

Viale Galileo, 5


Viale Machiavelli

Villa Cora

Viale Francesco Petrarca

Porta Romana

Piazza Torquato Tasso

Piazza Tasso

Porta San Frediano

Porta San Frediano

Borgo Ognissanti

Melegnano - ataf 15

Via Il Prato

Rotonda Barbetti

Piazza Bambini di Beslan

Fortezza da Basso

Piazza della Indipendenza

Piazza Indipendenza

Largo Fratelli Alinari, 8

Train Station Santa Maria Novella

Points of interest passed by on this route

Basilica of Santa Croce

Palazzo Pitti

Piazzale Michelangelo

San Domenico Fiesole

Porta Romana

City Sightseeing Rome

Convitto della Calza

Teatro Verdi

City Sightseeing Florence

Stadio Artemio Franchi

Piazza della Liberta

Stazione di Firenze Santa Maria Novella


25 Stops

1 Point of Interest

Duration: 2 hours

Operating Schedule: First departure 10 am - Last departure 5:30 pm - Line B SUSPENDED


Piazzale Michelangelo

Piazzale Michelangelo

Michelangiolo Bastioni

Viale Michelangelo,1


Lungarno Serristori Demidoff

Lungarno delle Grazie


Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 26

Zecca Vecchia

Via Lungo l'Affrico, 40

Lungo l'Affrico

Viale Augusto Righi, 4

Righi ( Ostello )

San Domenico 01

San Domenico


Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni

Fiesole Piazza Mino

Piazza Mino da Fiesole

Regresso 02

Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni

Piazza S. Domenico, 14

Via Di San Domenico, 15

Viale Augusto Righi, 9

Righi ( Ostello )

Viale Pasquale Paoli


Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 7


Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 72


Via Giorgio la Pira

La Pira

Stazione Leopolda


Leopolda T1 Porta Al Prato

Vittorio Veneto

Via Montebello, 25

Via Curtatone 1

Lungarno Soderini, 19

Pescaia di Santa Rosa

Piazza Tasso_V

Piazza Tasso

Porta Romana

Piazzale di Porta Romana, 6

Viale Machiavelli, 11


Park Palace Hotel

Viale Galileo, 2

Points of interest passed by on this route

Piazza Mino

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible (lower level only)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
Operated by Sightseeing Experience

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

different routes are offered (you can go on both) one stays closer to the inner city and the other takes you to the outskirts of town.
1 478 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 1 478 reviews
Disappointing experience
Marife_P, Dec 2021
It has been a very disappointing experience for us. Very difficult to find the bus stop. Even the locals doesn’t know where this bus stop. We finally found the stop after going around circle in city, then waited 1 and a half hour for the bus to arrive.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Customer, we are extremely sorry for your bad experience with this service. We will investigate further to see what happened. In the meanwhile, we really thank you for your feedback. It will surely help us improving our services! Kind regards -City Sightseeing Italy
1 traveler found this review helpful
Do not waste your time by buying this.
April, Oct 2021
Stood at many stops for longer than 30 minutes and never saw a bus. On the last day, a bus finally drove to a stop but he drove past me after I waved at him and he saw me waiting. Residents say the bus is always an hour or more behind. Never got to use this ticket and they say they will not refund. Horrible company. Do not buy this ticket. Waste of my time.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing you experience, we are very sorry that you haven't enjoyed it, unforrtunately on those days there were traffic works which forced our buses not to be on time that's whay probably someone told you that. As for bus who didn't stop, as you know in this period can't allow 100% seat due Covid-19 restrisctions and probably the one you waiwed reached the maximum capacity. Hope you'll find our bus tour enjoyable next time.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Florence at glance
Sardarali_K, Oct 2021
The trip was pretty good but the stops were too quick one after another, the voice delay would confuse u at times and the bus came very late although it was suppose to stop at each point every 30minutes.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review. Unfortunately in this period we had some delays due to road works that blocked traffic, we are sorry for the inconvenience, we hope that you enjoyed the tour overall. We remind you that you can have a 10% discount by keeping your City Sightseeing ticket and showing it on board another City Sightseeing tour around the world
View on Firenze
Sanny_v, Oct 2021
The view from piazza Michelangelo is marvellous and by bus you can reach this place in a comfortabele way
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review. We noticed that you only gave 1 point out to our service, is there anything in particular that you did not like?
Bad karma
Joy_G, Sep 2021
The trip if you stay on was okay nothing special but we waited one hour and a half and no bus showed up at the michealangelo viewing area. It was raining off and on and a bus did show up but it was a private tour and they said another bus would be coming but nothing. They told us every half hour a bus would pick up. My granddaughter is in a wheelchair and they left us there. We had to take a taxi back to town and we were not the only ones doing this. Poor Poor customer service and communication. The private bus could have radioed to see what was happening but did not. Do not take this tour.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Joy, we are really sad for your review. We will investigate furhter on what happened! We are so sad you actually didn't appreciate our service and we hope you will be able to give us another possibility in the future! -City Sightseeing Italy
Shoaib_F, Feb 2020
Tour is ok but it is nearly impossible to Hop-on and Hop-off as there is a two hour wait once you get off. I would not recommend this tour
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!
Second thoughts
Paul_A, Nov 2019
Limited time in Florence because of 90 minute ride from port Looked an hour to find the bus stop that was practically in an alley. Waited another half hour for the bus to arrive. The first stop was a long walk from the Doumo We were running so close on time we had to take taxi back to bus station for 90 minute ride back to port.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
Good way to get an overview of the city
Seaside34867488267, Nov 2019
This was a good way to start our time in Florence. There is a lot of different areas to see and the bus tour gives you good overview. The bus was on schedule most of the time and it was nice to be able to track the bus location with the phone app. The bus staff is very friendly!
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
Rene_K, Oct 2019
We had to wait for almost one hour at the bus-stop for the bus to arrive. (it was supposed to be a 15 minutes schedule). Being on the bus was fine but since the centre of Florence is very small and he bus is not allowed to enter the centre we took a drive around the outskirts, If you don't have a car and are afraid of public transport this bus might be an expensive solution, else it is just a waiste of money.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion! It will help us improving our services!
Great way to see the city highlights.
Al V, Oct 2019
We chose to utilize the hop on-off bus to get around the city and see the top sights of the city. To finish our day we stayed on and completed the entire loop. It takes a couple hours but you see everything.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!


Product code: 6980FLR