Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

'The Last Supper' and Sforza Castle Tour

star-4.5
|
Milano, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover two of Milan's historical treasures with a viewing of 'The Last Supper' and a guided tour of Sforza Castle. Begin with a visit to the UNESCO-listed Santa Maria delle Grazie, a 15th-century church that is home to Leonardo de Vinci's Last Supper mural. Learn about this iconic piece of art—as well as the church where it resides—before continuing on to explore Sforza Castle, built in the 15th-century for the rulers of Renaissance Milan.
  • Visit two of Milan's best-known historical landmarks
  • Skip-the-line access to Santa Maria delle Grazie church
  • View Leonardo da Vinci’s iconic Last Supper mural
  • Tour the exterior of the 15th-century Sforza Castle

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
80 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Another great tour!
karmeleena
, Feb 2020
Laura met us early and gave us extra info about the church and Leonardo DaVinci's Last Supper. The extra time at Castello Sforzesco allowed us to have a great museum visit. Viator never disappoints.
star-5
Great guide
dkjones2
, Jan 2020
Tour guide was very friendly and informative. She took extra time with church which we were really happy about!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us. thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Totall worth the guided tout
barbarageranaki
, Jan 2020
We really enjoyed the tour because of the guide. She has good knowledge, ecxellent communication an good vibes. Bravo!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour. thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Excellent Decision
jennat4321
, Jan 2020
Our tour guide Linda was so sweet and knowledgeable. She met us right on time and gave us great info throughout the tour. I would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Linda, she is a really good and sweet guide! thank you for choosing us and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Must see places in Milan
Mariam K
, Nov 2019
Tour was really very interesting. The Last Supper is really a masterpiece and one should not leave Milan without taking a look at this painting. The guide was very knowledgeable and explained everything in details. The Sforza caste tour was good as well, as the tour guide told us interesting facts from the history of the castle. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our Guide. thank you for choosing us and for choosing a guide to guide you through small details and interesting aspects impossible to get without a guide. Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-1
Not helpful
Fearless47124427139
, Oct 2019
Mixed up my dates, tried to contact but was unable, contacted local guide who replied, tour was at 8am, you need to buy another ticket. I realise it was my error but not a helpful reply or any offer to transfer our day, given it cost AUS $175!!!! Last time I use viator
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello I am very sorry you could not join our tour and honestly I think it is very strange our guide answers like that, maybe was someone from the web site you booked through? I am also sorry you didn't contact us directly by phone in order to assist you. Very sad also to receive a bad review for it, we are the local operator who make the tour and not the platform you booked the tour. regards
star-4
Great Tour!
lukasraath
, Oct 2019
I am very glad I did this tour! All walk-in tickets were sold out for 2 weeks in advance, so I'm really glad I booked with Viator. Our guide was very knowledgeable and she had a lot of energy. You could tell she really enjoyed what she did and it made the tour a lot of fun. It's a lot to take in, but seeing the Last Supper live was incredible. What was very nice was the fact that they only allow about 10 to 15 people in at a time, which means just our group had the Last Supper all to ourselves for about 10 or so minutes. It was awesome! The Sforza caste tour was great as well, as the tour guide had a lot of information about the caste and it's history. Would highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you, thank you, thank you ! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us. thank you for choosing us and for choosing a guide to guide you through small and interesting details impossible to get without a guide and we are at disposal for your next trip to Italy! Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-4
Painting: 👍🏽 Tour: 👎🏽
Ricardo R
, Oct 2019
The guide was very knowledgeable about art but was too anxious to end the tour, not enough time in the castle and her explanation was cut short many times, also audio system failure. But overall the painting saves this tour
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Ricardo, we are sorry to hear this, especially because you had as Guide Mrs Linda and she is one of the most professional and also not a "young guide" so I am sure the stress you are decribing is not in her at all..she certainly was on time (1h30m - with her rhythm as after the Last Supper visit only a little time remains for the Sforza Castle, it is true the focus goes especially on the Last Supper 30 minutes explanation before entering, then inside 15 minutes and the rest of the time depends on the groups and their interests and questions about the Last Supper. the guide walks till the Sforza Castle describing during the way all the streets and what you have around ( this is part of the tour as well) then you get to the Sforza Castle for a panoramic tour with its history, buildings and courts but the musuems are not included. In case you were interested the most in the Castle and its Museums I suggest next time to ask the guide to stay longer with you for a private tour part; Regarding the audio system, when she does the sound-check at the beginning, she says that if you have problems reporting she can change the headsets if they do not work. I'm sorry you didn't report this in time to do something during your experience and you have chosen to complain only after the tour when there is nothing left to do !! Happy travels!
star-5
Great experience!
ecp25
, Sep 2019
This was a wonderful tour. So cool to see the Last Supper and get the history behind it, and the Sforza castle is beautiful. Perfect combination of history and art, and a great length! Our tour started at 1:45 and ended around 3:30- note it runs closer to 2 hours. The tour includes the outside of the Sforza castle and the courtyards. If you want to visit any of the museums inside the castle (there are many) make sure to leave time to do that!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor and a great explanation of what consist the tour. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us. thank you for choosing us and in case you need other suggestions on next trip to Italy, feel free to contact us. Best Regards & Happy Travels!
star-5
Great experience
jesschoosetofly
, Sep 2019
We has great time with the tour group, skipped the line and had a better understanding of Last supper. The length of the tour is just right.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your recent visit and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our Guide. thank you for choosing us and for choosing a guide to guide you through small details and interesting aspects impossible to get without a guide. Best Regards & Happy Travels!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 21945P6

Explore Similar Things to Do