Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

München, Germany

From US$21,56

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get acquainted with Munich the easy way on a fun, flexible hop-on hop-off city bus tour. Choose a 24-hour Express Tour to check out Munich’s main highlights or a 24-hour or 48-hour Grand Tour ticket to widen your sightseeing net. Either way, settle aboard an open-top double-decker bus, listen to the enlightening onboard commentary, and enjoy panoramic views of sites such as the Marienplatz, Hofbrauhaus, Viktualienmarkt and more. Hop off at the stops that interest you, explore on foot and then re-board the bus at any stop you wish.
  • Hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour of Munich by open-top double-decker bus
  • Create a personalized sightseeing itinerary and explore Munich at leisure
  • Choose a 24-hour Express ticket or a 24-hour or 48-hour Grand Tour to see more of the city
  • Learn about the sights from the informative onboard commentary

What's Included

  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Audio-Guide available in English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Japanese
  • Audio Guide in German
  • Personal Head Set
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Service frequency depending on season
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

If you are taking tour id ensure to take the extended area which takes you to Olympic Park and BMW museum which are a bit further out and worth visiting
If you've never been to Munich, this is a good option to learn your way around the city.
1 094 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1 094 reviews
See everything available
Jacqueline_K, Oct 2022
Got to see around Munich to get an idea overall what was available. The disadvantage was that we didn’t realise that most things are shut on sundays in Germany so you are probably better doing this tour on a different day and doing another on a Sunday
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good bus tour typical of a big city.
Roland_R, Oct 2022
I do these bus tours in most large cities that I visit for the first time. This one was up to par with a well maintained bus and decent audio. I'm always impressed how they can get through some of the tight parts of the city. Our last leg was delayed due to a parade/demonstration that blocked our last road for a good 20 minutes. My only criticism was my disappointment that the bus driver didn't offer to let people out of the bus since we were only about two blocks from the last stop where most would get off anyway.
This was one of the most...
Maryellen_C, Oct 2022
This was one of the most informative tours I’ve taken. I am limited in my ability to get around and this tour gave me the overview of Munich that I needed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bad service equals bad time
Tom_L, Oct 2022
The bus didn’t appear at our stop for over an hour. We had to walk to another stop, no one answered the phone and e-mail didn’t work either. The drivers were rude nothing is marked well and you have to guess on the tour. The narrative was very good. Don’t expect any help from the company at all.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your comments and very sorry about your bad experience. Our busses run every 30 minutes, however may be delayed during heavy traffic conditions. We will share your comments with the team to improve our services in the future.
Don’t waste yourMoney
Katherine_C, Oct 2022
We walked around for hours could not find the stops once we did we were asking the driver a question and he closed the door in our face and drove off we paid for this and did not get to ride the bus once. Called victor Nd they told us to call the bus line who did not answer their phone. Our in laws lost money too
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your comment and very sorry for this negative experience which is not the regular level of our service. Could you please send us an email with details to and we will gladly look into it to resolve this situation.
Must have
Roubina_M, Oct 2022
Good overview of the city. We took the grand route and saw the entire city. Although it was raining but the bus was comfortable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Josh was an excellent...
Orlando_M, Sept 2022
Josh was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable, with a great perspective on a dark historical period.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Monica_K, Sept 2022
Easy process. Bus was comfortable. Provided information so that I could make decisions about places that I wanted to visit
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Good for us all. Enjoy the city
It was disappointing that...
Melanie_S, Sept 2022
It was disappointing that one of the stops is closed due to construction so you get fewer stops. The bus did not arrive every 20 minutes, it was more like 30 minutes despite the signs saying 20. Otherwise it was fine, the audio portion was nice.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
I'm sorry that the modern world needs lots of constructions and a city cannot stay like it was. We definetely do the best we can, but everything you wrote are over our responsability. I hope the weather was ok.
City overview
Katharine_I, Sept 2022
Wonderful introduction to a new city. It is important for me to get oriented my first day in a new place. Hop On Hop Off tours are a perfect tool to do so
Response from Host, Sept 2022
See more from Bavaria with us
Refreshing double decker
Hans_R, Sept 2022
Nice drive with all the sightseeing necessary for a first timer in the city,Russian driver very talented
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Thank yiu for sharing your experience with us.
Being able to see the...
Lester_S, Aug 2022
Being able to see the whole city, things I wouldn't have seen otherwise. Getting an idea of how its spread out.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for using our services. Come back again
Gina’s Feedback
ReginaAnn_S, Aug 2022
We were able to see the city’s highlights with ease. It’s very convenient and also included an audio guide. Highly recommended!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Happy to read that. Come back soon and discover more with us
Gina’s Feedback
ReginaAnn_S, Aug 2022
We were able to see Munich highlights with ease. Highly recommended this tour especially if you want to see the city at your own leisure.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Our busses reach a wide area and are a perfect introduction to the city
Getting to know the city!
Richard_H, Aug 2022
We were so very fortunate that our bus driver timed it perfectly so we all could see the farmer parade marching through Old Town!!! What a special treat and we all loved it! Every time we travel to a new country, the first thing we do is book tickets on the hop on hop off to get to know the city. Thanks again!!!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
I love to read how impressed guests are with our busses. Enjoy Munich
Good value and variety of scenes.
KennenWynn_W, Aug 2022
Driver was phenomenal. Felt safe, secured, and great customer service. Raphael was also very professional and personal to people as they got on and off the bus.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Happy to read your review and I'll tell Raphael about it. Visit our state with us again
Arwa_A, Jul 2022
Nice experience. My ticket was the single ride (city tour). It’s recommended for those who want to get the bigger image of Munich’s attractions.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Now you became the first impression, join us in more tours around our state
Couldn't locate the...
kim_K, Jul 2022
Couldn't locate the stops, horrible map details. O street names. Bad sound system and very hot with no vetilati
Response from Host, Jul 2022
You want ventilation in an open bus? You can't use maps and you give us a bad review? Over 200 people find us daily. You seem to be the only one with problems. Sorry to see that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Sue_b, Jul 2022
The lady at the ticket redemption office was wonderful but the bus only runs until 530pm which is not enough time to look at everything without rushing. Unfortunately the bus we took did not have aircon and the windows upstairs were locked shut. It was incredibly hot with hot weather warnings and it was impossible to sit in the sun upstairs without any air flow. I did ask the driver and he said they didn’t open. We ended up walking around for the rest of the time after only 2 hop offs!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
How do you think that an air conditioner works in an open roof bus? And if you come at the end of the day and your ticket works till the next day (this means 24 hours), what is your point here? I'm also very disappointed with your review. Sorry, but you are not using the product properly and spending time writing such reviews instead of reading about your product
1 traveler found this review helpful
TravelKel, Jul 2022
Couldn’t find stops for the hop on hop off - the other company (red bus) was much more accessible and visible
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Both companies are the same. I don't understand your point.
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 28501