Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Horseback riding on the beach

star-4.5
|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Booked by 55 travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Experience the Dominican coast on the back of a horse during this half-day horseback riding tour. Get matched with a horse according to your abilities and get set up with all the necessary safety equipment. All instruction is included, so even beginners can participate. Ride along the beach and take in the sights of the soft sand and blue water; perfect for those frame-worthy vacation photos.
  • All safety equipment provided
  • Bottled water to keep you hydrated
  • Guide leads the group off the beaten path
  • Get coastal views from the back of a horse

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
16 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-4
Seven Galloping steeds!
robertcrockett
, Feb 2020
Our two guides were terrific! They went out of their way to ensure we all had a good time and were safe. The beach was awesome, the horses well trained, and had an overall great experience. Things to improve. At the end of the ride, we were hassled and pressured to buy souvenirs we didn't want. Felt like we couldn't get a ride back to the boat unless we acquiesced. One other, there was A LOT of litter along the riding trail. So much garbage! It would be quite an effort to clean it all up but would make for such an incredible experience if we didn't see all the trash.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you very much, sometimes is dificult clean all the beach because is very long way but we work for it hope you can come back
star-5
Awesome time
sszalwinski
, Jan 2020
Great experience! We had a wide variety in our group from experienced riders to terrified of horses. Our guide, Fausto, was patient and accommodating, and even allowed the most experienced to gallop with him along the shore. The ride lasted about two hours with a short break mid-way. Some things to know before you go: 1. They will pick you up from your hotel, and you may need to transfer from that shuttle van to another small AWD vehicle which can handle the country roads. This might strike you as sketchy at first but was perfectly acceptable. Don't try to drive there on your own 2. Take cash to tip your driver(s), both coming and going, as well a your horse guide. 3. Like most attractions, you will end up in the "gift shop", which it's a row of huts selling local art and trinkets. You don't have to purchase anything but in our experience, the prices are the same or better than local gift shops, and you can haggle. We would definitely recommend this activity and this group.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks you very much for your comments we really appreciate very much hope to see you again soon thanks you
star-5
El Rancho Differente , Horseback riding on the beach
lindashanklin
, Jan 2020
We were pressured in the gift shop to buy souvenirs but the horseback riding experience was great and the man that took us up the beach was patient and very very nice His name began with an F but I cannot spell it . Thankyou
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your comments hope you come back soon thank you
star-3
Great Fun
Andy D
, Aug 2019
We were picked up at the Hard Rock and similar to the previous review, we were transferred into another vehicle. We were a family of 2 adults and 3 teenage girls, we were driven directly to the beach and there were 5 horses waiting, no matching of the horses to each individual and no safety helmets offered. Our guide was fantastic and we did feel comfortable on the beach without helmets, the horses were fairly docile and looked in good condition. We did stop after an hour to stretch our legs, it would have been nice to have been give a cold water at this point rather than at the end of the 2 hours. Our representative had bottles of rum with our photos attached to the front, they wanted $30 a bottle we declined, one nice touch was the rep sent me the photos he took via Whatsapp free of charge. It was a great day and lovely going in the water on a horse, we were not offered a visit to the ranch but to be honest it was boiling hot and we just wanted to go back to the pool and air con For £150 for the 5 of us it was great cheap fun but they need to sort out the safety aspect
star-5
Best experience of my trip!
Jennifer B
, Jun 2019
Our group of four enjoyed a private horseback ride on the beach. Daniel came to pick us up from our hotel and was prompt. Once at the ranch we were asked about our experience and we were assigned a horse. Our guide Fausto was amazing! He was kind, social, and went out of his way to ensure we had an experience of a lifetime. He took a ton of photos on our phones for us to have. Along the way we stopped at the river and were met with fresh coconut water from a local man for $1. This gave us a break as well as the horses and allowed for us to take in the beauty of our surroundings. We saw some other groups along the way and they were quite large. I couldn't imagine how such a large group (20+) would be a positive experience so I highly recommend booking your tour with Rancho el Diferente on Viator.
star-1
Sketchy.
Trail15369753590
, May 2019
Hate writing a bad review, but it was scary at best when me and my 3 girls got dropped off on the side of the road and were told to get into some other guys car with no company logos or anything. Our hotel security almost didn't let him go back in the resort to drop us off, clearly there was something wrong. When we got to the horses, we had a great time. I just don't feel like this is an established vendor, so be careful! The other excursion we went on, they picked us up from our hotel in a marked shuttle van and they took us all the way to the excursion and all the way back and we felt safe the entire time. Just be careful.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 116250P4

Explore Similar Things to Do