Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Full-Day Milford Explorer Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

|
Queenstown, New Zealand
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

On this tour, you’ll visit a destination ranked one of the world’s most beautiful places—Milford Sound. Take the stress out of driving on unfamiliar mountain roads by having round-trip transportation included. You’ll travel with a knowledgeable driver who will entertain you with stories about New Zealand and stop off at interesting viewpoints en route. The highlight of the day is a scenic boat cruise at Milford Sound—spot native wildlife and see picturesque mountain views.
  • Learn as you travel with full commentary from your coach driver
  • Select Queenstown hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Maiden of Milford boat cruise ticket is included
  • See Milford’s Sound’s incredible peaks and waterfalls up close
Saved to wishlist!
Return bus transfers to Milford by air-conditioned coach
Driver guide
Live commentary on board
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Boat cruise aboard the 'Maiden of Milford'
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

5 Church Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand

Departure Time

6:25 AM

Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Kiwi Experience

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Tips


  • "You will need and umbrella, waterproof shoes etc, as you will get wet." See review

Reviews

4,0
star-4
14 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 14 reviews
star-3
Just ok
KDD
, Mar 2020
The tour was ok and guide was good/nice but the music played on the bus was way too loud and we were just wanting to sit back relax and enjoy the views in peace. As for Viator, the tour changed the leave time to an hour early...we never got that info and missed the tour so had to rearrange things and we were able to go the next day...the person I called with Viator was very nice and helpful and she got everything taken care of, she said an email was sent...I looked in all of my boxes but did not get it. I suggested for something that important of a time pick up change Viator should not depend on emails especially when in another country and not always able to check email. The number provided should be texted with the info, just a suggestion. But again thanks to the helpful lady (Donna Mae) with Viator that assisted to make things better!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Kia Ora, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that the music negatively impacted your trip. We hope you still enjoyed the stunning Milford Sounds though!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Just ok
KDD
, Mar 2020
The tour was ok...the guide was good/nice ...but the music played on the bus was way too loud...wanted to just relax and enjoy the views without noise.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Kia Ora, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear that the music negatively impacted your trip. We hope you still enjoyed the stunning Milford Sounds though!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Milford Sound
Danny_P
, Mar 2020
Toddy was superb, great knowledge, great driving & great information. Long but highly recommended day trip.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks for the 5 Stars Danny! Kia Kaha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Stunning scenery
markh0llands
, Oct 2019
Milford Sound is a “do not miss “ experience but the administration left a little to be desired. We were booked with Kiwi Experience through Viator which meant they didn’t have our email address. They consolidated the trip with Jucy and emailed their clients to advise the new, Jucy, pickup location but failed to check for any Viator booking so as to notify us through that. Result: we’re at the KE pickup place at 06:10, KE office closed until 07:00, once we got through they were quick to acknowledge their mistake and booked us on a 09:20 Jucy tour to Milford which was brilliant but made for a very long day. So, if you book a KE trip through Viator, suggest you contact KE to provide contact details
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Kia Ora Mark, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are again sorry about the error of not informing you of the time change, however, our team acted quickly to ensure you did not miss this incredible experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Just so you know-it will rain!
KatrinVC
, Jun 2019
The tour was very well organised . Good stops on the way. Now, just so you know-it will rain. You will need and umbrella, waterproof shoes etc, as you will get wet. It rains more that 200 days a years so the likelihood of being there on a Sunny day are very slim. Also in Autumn and Winter months it may be too cold/windy to be out on the deck during the cruise, which means you won't get nice photos. The ferry itself is very modest, the view from there may not be worth a 12 hour trip. Try to get a weather forecast for Milford Sound before you book to make sure its worth the effort.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Kia Ora Katrin, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. You are right that Milford Sound gets about 200 rainy days a year, but this can be the most beautiful time to visit as water = waterfalls!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our tour guide Helly was amazing, as...
Ken D
, Apr 2018
Our tour guide Helly was amazing, as were the views from the road and the Sound
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The organization was quite good as...
shirley_leung_1
, Jan 2018
The organization was quite good as we had enough time to visit all the famous spots along the way to Milford Sound and we would catch up the cruise with 10 to 15 minutes before It started.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was an awesome whole day...
Jennifer v
, Oct 2017
This was an awesome whole day outing. Our driver/guide was very well versed with regards to the history of the area we drove through. He also stopped frequently for us to stretch our legs and to take photos. We enjoyed the boat trip on Milford sound. Weather was not all in our favour. We saw quite a few waterfalls, saw a penguin and some seals.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
We were happy with the services...
Chacha
, May 2017
We were happy with the services provided there, very friendly and professional. However, because of the weather, we couldn't say we enjoyed and loved the tour.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 35584P1

Explore Similar Things to Do