Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Colosseum - Roman Forum - Palatine Hill

Roma, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Special Offer

From US$60,12

US$66,80  Save US$6,68

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 1 more


The Colosseum is one of Rome’s most popular attractions, with the crowds to match. Bypass the long lines with special skip-the-line admission tickets and cover three must-see ancient sites for the price of one (this includes the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.) Guided tours include privileged access to the Gladiator’s Entrance—part of the arena floor—and the balcony once used by the emperor.
  • Skip-the-line combo tours of the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill
  • Children under six receive free admissions, plus special discounts for students with ID
  • Tours are capped at only 22 people, and you’ll be given an audio headset for added mobility
  • Listen to informative background on ancient staged battles from an art historian guide


50 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
disappointing/unorganized/not worth my money
, Aug 2019
I was supper excited for this tour as i wanted to see both of these sites and absorb as much information as I could. Our tour was scheduled for later in the day, but then I recivieved a text that there was an opening for earlier in the day. After much trouble trying to find their office " which at the time had about 20-30 upset people" we were contacted by the person who sent us the text. We followed him and then he handed us off to another person. That person walked us around the Coloseum trying to find another person. When he finlayy found who he was looking for that person took us to the front of the coloseum to meet with someone else. We stood there for about 10 minutes while another 3 or 4 tour companines came up talking to this man. It seems that this man had purchased all the tickets and was selling them to the other companies. We stood there not know what was going on. After they handed them the money we were given stickers to put on our shirt and told to wait in an area for our guide. The guide showed up and took us over to Palatine Hill to start the tour. As we were walking we walked by a group of 3 tour buses that got off at the same time. The guide told us to stick together, but our group was 40 people trying to get through the other groups. By the time we made it up to the front our tour guide was already in the site and about 10 of us were stuck waiting to get in as we didn't have the tickets as the guide had all of them. Someone got a hold of him and we were finally let in, although the guide was rude and upset that we werent keeping up with them to get in. Once inside we had our tour, and it was okay. It seemed that he was an indelent guide and did not work for the company. Most of the tour groups use the whisper head sets so people can hear, but we had non of this. Once the tour was over the guide started to leave. There were half of us in the group that still had to do the coloseum part of the tour and this guide knew nothing about that. He suggested we go back to were we met and talk to someone. So that was very frustraing because had we took his orginal advice and walked around the hill we would have missed our other tour. Once we were back where we started we found the ticket broker we were handed to and he put us in a group to go on the coloseum tour.I have more to say but this is the limit on the page that they allow me to write. My advice is don't waste your money with this company as they are more of a ticket broker, not tour co
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello good morning, what you explained against my company i hope its wrong property. From my company we don't text any customers before the tour time. If time passed then we called them not text. Then second we didn't handled clients what you explained to us hand to hand 😊, we are good reporting company around rome and our all clients give us 5* reviews only you guys explained whats never happened with you and my company. In summer time it was too rush and everyone has to wait for security line. We have not any broker ☺️ we are officially government approved company and our tour operators handle the clients. Whatever you wrote against my company is not us. Sometimes if clients late then we give clients first priority and if they requesting us we send other operators, i hope you have a problem with them. I didn't remember but in june was happened something like that 2 clients they lost the tour and they requested us anyway provide them any type of tour because they have no time for later tour which we provided always for our honorable clients with small group. They force us then that time which we find we gave them that. but by mistake you written to us which we are not. You can check this is our best selling products in 2019. But only you guys had a problem with this service. Its little bit amazing also doubt because my competitors try to stop me. I will write against this review must tripadvisor. Its not happened never ever with us. If then you have to proved us and we must take action against this type of issue. Our clients always right that's why i do apology but its never happened with us.
Only got to see one site as the tour guide was no where be found!
, Jun 2019
First of all he English was terrible! You could not understand him!! Second I only got to see the Colosseum as the tour guide was no where to be found at 3:15 by exit where he said to meet!! I was there at 3:10. I found a family of 5 in our group of only 20 and they could not find him either!! How you lose 6 out 20 is beyond me! We paid a lot for this tour and it was not worth it at all. We even went to Palestine Hill Looking for him as that was the next site. Get skip the line passes and down load the Rick Steves app to tell you about it
Response from Host , Jun 2019
We do appology but your text definitely miscellaneous.which you explained its never happened with us. We have no any tour after 2 pm. So how could you guys joined my tour 3:15 pm. Its not from my company. You did fault definitely and put us bad Experiences with my company. Its really harmful for my company.
Avoid this is an awful rip off
, Jun 2019
Paid €150 for 3 of us for a guided tour of the Roman forum, pallatine hill and the colloseum. Our tour was booked for 1.15pm but we got an email saying it was put back to 3.15pm. We arrived at 2.50pm and waited. We waited and waited and staff told us our guide hadn't arrived and some guy standing off to the side in a suit who was constantly on his phone was a rep of the company we bought it from and staff there couldn't help us. News to me as I bought it on viators website. At about 4.15pm we were hurriedly taken off by a female guide who proceeded to tell us we would not get to see palpatine hill as we didn't have enough time and needed to be at the colloseum at 5pm. Also news to me as the tour we booked was a 3 hour tour. We saw a little of the Roman forum as our guide hurried us through and none of palpatine hill. The only saving grace was our guide at the colloseum pietro Paulo who made this part informative and enjoyable. However I wasted my money on a tour I didn't get and wish I hadn't booked with them and never would again. Avoid!
Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello , you put your bad experiences with wrong property , its from roam empire not our company. you didn't booked any tour with us at 1:15 pm and today we are not working after 12 pm . we were successfully done today our service but madam we put us which we are not ,please remove your bad experiences and shre it where your booked . its really bad to heard but you guys did wrong to put your bad review .
Completely Misleading
, Jun 2019
We are extremely disappointed in the tour. It was late- also said 2 hours and it wasn’t close. Had to miss Colosseum because the tour was so incorrectly labeled. We were not the only ones. Whole group was upset. Tour Guide Was awesome tho. Full mishaps are on Viators part not the tours.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
hello , for your kind of informations that we explained about the issue of that day. the colosseum open late thats why we changed the time for all of our clients , just you guys are disappointed to put a bad feedback to us . but its not really heappened what you guys said and thanks.
Dennis was an Amazing Guide!
, May 2019
Definitely one of the most thorough and insightful guided tours we have ever attended. Dennis was very passionate about sharing stories of the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Forum. You could certainly tell he truly loves his job and sharing his vast knowledge with visitors to this beautiful part of Rome.
Response from Host , May 2019
thanks for your beautiful comments to us !

Product code: 76338P11

Explore Similar Things to Do