Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

All in One Tour: Belvedere, Colosseum Underground, Ancient City

Roma, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$167,30

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Explore several landmarks of ancient Rome during this combination, half-day walking tour. Priority access tickets offer skip-the-line entry at the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, and the Colosseum where you explore the underground chambers, arena floor, and up to the third floor for views of the monument and Rome. This small-group tour is limited to 12 people.
  • Maximize time in Rome on a combination tour
  • Skip the line for quick access at the Colosseum and Roman Forum
  • Learn about ancient Rome from a local guide
  • Intimate group size with 12 people maximum

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This goes beyond other tours to include both the restricted underground and top tiers, aka the belvedere.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during All in One Tour: Belvedere, Colosseum Underground, Ancient City?
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by All in One Tour: Belvedere, Colosseum Underground, Ancient City.

Traveler Tips

  • "It is definitely worth the extra cost for more access, even without the belvedere." See review
  • "This tour costed more than I wanted to spend on the Colosseum, but it was more than worth it!!" See review
  • "If there is an area of improvement, I suggest to add a warning on the meeting point note " There is no Toilet Facilities for the first 2 hours of tour." See review


49 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Amazing Experience
, Nov 2019
We had the most amazing experience touring the underground and all levels of the coliseum. Our tour guide Maria was incredible. Super knowledgeable and very gracious. Maria helped make our tour truly spectacular!
Best Tour Ever!
, Nov 2019
This was a fantastic tour. The Colosseum was a bucket list destination and this tour brought it to life. The tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Our group only consisted of 6 people. Being able to visit all three levels of the Colosseum was super special - all the rest was icing on the cake.
Wonderful experience in Rome
Rachael B
, Nov 2019
Francesca, our guide, was fantastic. The tour was extremely well organized and we appreciated her knowledge of the area and her warm personality and dedication to her clients.
Wonderful First time to Colosseum
maung maung k
, Oct 2019
Our Tour Guide Lidia was an excellent Guide and we vouched her 200%. The tour itself is an very interesting one but it would not be that fun without that particular guide. If there is an area of improvement, I suggest to add a warning on the meeting point note " There is no Toilet Facilities for the first 2 hours of tour. Otherwise, it was perfectly planned and organized. We do not need to cue even at the security as it is a timed stamped entry.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear maung maung k, Thank you very much for your generous rating! Brilliant to hear you had a great time discovering the Colosseum from top to bottom alongside of the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Lydia regarding the toilets, as there are infact public toilets inside of the Colosseum and Roman Forum. As we book our tickets in advance we can guarantee skip the line entance with all of our Colosseum tours, which in highseason absolutely is a pro!
Fantastic experience, wonderful and knowledgeable guides.
, Oct 2019
This experience was a little pricey compared to some of the other tours we booked, but we really felt that we got our money's worth. Our guide from RomaExperience (I think her name was maybe Julia? Sorry!) for the Roman Forum/Palatine Hill was wonderfully friendly and extremely knowledgeable. She made our experience feel exclusive and a lot of fun! She also was very helpful and offered to take pictures whenever we liked. She then guided us to the Colosseum and handed us over to an archaeologist guide (It seems like the Colosseum always uses their own guides), and we had a fantastic experience here as well. RomaExperience tours was also extremely quick to help us get a small refund since the 4th and 5th rings of Colosseum were closed at the time of our tour. We had a very small tour group for the first portion, only 6 people, and for the Colosseum the group size was still only maybe 20 people. For both tours we got a small device with headphones to allow us to hear the guide while exploring and seeing everything for ourselves. Overall this was a fantastic experience and we highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Lizkay93, Thank you very much for putting so much effort in your review and providing such detailed feedback! It might very well be that Giulia was our guide accompanying you on your Colosseum All in One tour, so even uncontiously her name did stick with you = ) We are very glad to read you found our tour to be worth the money paid and enjoyed its perks like the small group setting, professional guide and skip the line entry. Great to hear you appreciated our customer care and follow up procedure for the partial refund due to the temporary closure of the 4th and 5th tier of the Colosseum. We would be honoured if you would recommend us to your friends and family and will do our best to deliver the same 5* experience to them.
Wonderful tour!
, Oct 2019
Vincenzo was very entertaining and informative, and had excellent jokes! It is definitely worth the extra cost for more access, even without the belvedere.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear jessagillis, When discovering the Ancient City the Colosseum Underground and Arena cannot be missed! Apart from a VIP experience going into the limited access zone's of the Colosseum and skipping the queues whilst entering our Colosseum Underground Tour also enables you to hear the story behind this impressive monument and truly makes history come to life. We are pleased you've enjoyed your tour with Vicenzo, and hope to see you return to our beautiful city.
Colosseum Tour
, May 2019
Our guide was very knowledgeable and had many good stories. We liked that he had an iPad with photos and told stories about them. He answered our questions and added details that I hadn't heard before (I've been to the Colosseum twice before, and it was the first time for my children, ages 25, 18, 15). I would recommend the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Great to read you have enjoyed our Colosseum All in One Tour, and our guide was able to add on to your excisting knowledge! Every single one of our professional guides has an own style and we appreciate your feedback regarding the use of an Ipad to provide extra information. We hope you and your children have an amazing memory of your time here, and we look forward to welcoming you back in our beautiful city.
Not what we paid for!!!
, May 2019
Very disappointed, although not their fault we did not get the Belvedere tour as it was closed, we had 3 different tour guides, some of which was repetitive and contradictive We were put it group of 25, supposed to be max 12 people. Skip the lines was advertised but we waited over a hour in line to get into the Ancient ruins therefore shortening time spent there. Response from Viator was handled terribly as well. Not Happy!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are sorry to hear you are disappointed in the tour you have booked with us. Currently the Belvedere is closed due to maintenance purposes, and we have decided to contact customers up front regarding this matter offering a partial refund to match the price of our Colosseum Underground tour (eventhough the 3rd tier that is not visited in that tour, is included). For us it is currently unevitable to maintain our small group setting once visiting the Colosseum limited access areas, as here the Colosseum sets the rules and we temporarily join another group inside of the monument. We do however mention this in the discription of our tours, but can absolutely understand your disappointment. It can happen that once in the Colosseum one of the guides of the Colosseum takes over from our guide as these are rules we have to obide by set by the Colosseum. I do apologize for the third guide, our own guide got very ill from the morning onward, and not wanting to cancel his tour he volunteerd to go to the meeting point and run the tour as planned. Luckily we were able to find another guide to take his place as we think our customers and staff deserve the best. So this was absolutely out of the ordinary. The waiting time for the Colosseum, having booked the tickets in advance seems out of the ordinary. Would you be able to contact us directly and provide us with the name under which the reservation was made, and the date of your tour so we can look into this matter for you?
Wonderful Tour
Julian J
, Sep 2018
I had visited the Colosseum several times previously but this tour provided a completely different perspective. Visiting the underground areas and the higher tiers of the structure gave an actual working concept of how the events were staged and how the Colosseum was organized.Our tour guide, Vincenzo also escorted the group to the Palatine and Forum areas. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic and he provided a lot of historical information on the sites visited. My only wish was that the tour was too short to encompass three very important historical areas. It would be improved, in my estimation if an additional hour could be spent on the walk down to the Forum and exploring some additional areas of interest within the Forum itself.All in all, a great tour with an excellent guide. Highly recommended.Additionally, if you take this tour, there is a lot of walking required and a significant number of steps. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared.
The tour of the Colosseum was great. We...
Ariane P
, Sep 2018
The tour of the Colosseum was great. We got to see underground then up to the highest rows up, which was a restricted area that only our group could go to. The tour of the forum was however rushed with not much explanations.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 8305P19

Explore Similar Things to Do