Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Full-Day Tour to Machu Picchu EXPEDITION or VOYAGER TRAIN

Machu Picchu, Peru
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$308,00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

14 hours (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 1 more


Historic Sanctuary of Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu stands at 2,430 m above sea-level, in the middle of a tropical mountain forest, in an extraordinarily beautiful setting. It was probably the most amazing urban creation of the Inca Empire at its height; its giant walls, terraces and ramps seem as if they have been cut naturally in the continuous rock escarpments. The natural setting, on the eastern slopes of the Andes, encompasses the upper Amazon basin with its rich diversity of flora and fauna.
Embedded within a dramatic landscape at the meeting point between the Peruvian Andes and the Amazon Basin, the Historic Sanctuary of Machu Picchu is among the greatest artistic, architectural and land use achievements anywhere and the most significant tangible legacy of the Inca civilization.
This is an unforgettable round trip experience from your hotel to the imposing mountains surrounding Machu Picchu site.


4 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Great visit to Machu Picchu but disappointed with poor communication at return leg
, Jul 2019
The returned train ticket stated destination Poroy. When we arrived at Poroy, there was no assigned taxi waiting for us. We ended up sharing a taxi with other tour members to town. Your tour operator insisted that he communicated to us to alight at Ollaytaytambo and an assigned taxi would take us back on a 2hr car ride to Cuzco. All 3 of us did not remember it being communicated. We followed what the train tickets said - destination Poroy n alighted there...which incidentally is just a mere 20min taxi ride from Cuzco. Appreciate better communication in future to avoid such mixups.
Machu pichu tour
, Jul 2019
I realy liked this trip everything organised for me. The train station is quite far from cuzco so liked the fact I was collected it can be a long day. The guide was great thanks lovely day x
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you so much. It was a total pleasure to have had you with us. Have a lovely day too.
Rehool A
, Jul 2019
Machu Picchu was Excellent but tour operator was VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. They didn't have the train tickets ready. Had me wait in line to collect the ticket while he went to drop off other clients. I almost missed my train because of long wait and didn't get opportunity to have breakfast because of the short time. I was not the only client they messed up with, some of the clients either didn't have their train tickets ready and were put in different trains or the tickets to enter the site. It was a total chaos and very unprofessional. I NOT EXPECT THIS FROM VIATOR.
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Good morning Sir. Your tour was 25/06, one day after Cusco´s festivities took place, I explained to you that everything was closed on 24/06 because of that. We bought but we could not have a way to print them. It was misfortunate that we tried to arrange the best we could. I think we succeed on that. I present you my apologies if it was not 100% perfect. I really appreciate your review and grade. We will work on all those little issues to maintain our agency in constant progress to give you all the best. Have a wondrous day.
Started Great, Ended regrettably
, Jun 2019
Trip started well communication was very good through the app what’s up tickets were left at the hotel as indicated. Pick up was good for the trip to Machu Picchu travel to the train station was good. Once we reached Machu Picchu park no guard was to be found spent 10 to 15 minutes looking for a guy that was supposed to be there finally negotiated price with another guide and original guy then shows up this was very embarrassing for our group as we had already negotiated a price and we continued with the guy that was hired. The guy that was hired was very hard to understand we received very information. This was my third time to Machupiccu and knew How is should have been. Van ride home was horrible. Several ended ups sick due to very bad driving and one threw-up.

Product code: 65047P62

Explore Similar Things to Do