Búsquedas recientes
Borrar
Reserve ahora y pague después

Excursión por la costa de Tauranga: Centro cultural Te Puia Maori y Rotorua City Sightseeing

|
Tauranga, Nueva Zelanda

Seleccionar fecha y viajeros

Número de viajeros
0 bebés1 bebé2 bebés3 bebés4 bebés5 bebés6 bebés7 bebés8 bebés9 bebés0 niños1 niño2 niños3 niños4 niños5 niños6 niños7 niños8 niños9 niños1 adulto2 adultos3 adultos4 adultos5 adultos6 adultos7 adultos8 adultos9 adultos
Reserve ahora y pague después
Reserve plaza manteniendo la flexibilidad
Cancelación gratuita
Hasta 24 horas antes
Cargando opciones disponibles...


icon7 horas  (aprox.)
Entrada para dispositivos móviles
iconIdiomas disponibles: Inglés

Descripción general

Cuando su crucero atraca en Tauranga, descubra el patrimonio natural y cultural de Nueva Zelanda en una excursión a la costa de Rotorua. En el centro cultural Te Puia Maori, descubra piscinas de barro hirviendo y Pohutu Geyser en un paseo por el valle geotérmico Whakarewarewa; aprender sobre las costumbres maoríes en el Instituto de Artesanía y Artesanía Maorí; y avistar el esquivo pájaro kiwi.
  • Realice una visita guiada por la región termal de Whakarewarewa.
  • Experimente un espectáculo cultural tradicional maorí en el Centro Cultural Maori Te Puia
  • Visite la casa del kiwi y vea el ave kiwi nativa de Nueva Zelanda.
  • Cubierto por la política sin preocupaciones de Viator: regreso a su barco garantizado a tiempo
Cuando su crucero llega al puerto de Tauranga, su guía lo recoge en un minibús para el viaje panorámico hacia Rotorua. La excursión de un día a la costa atraviesa el puente del puerto de Tauranga, pasando por tierras de cultivo y por los cañones de Pyes Pa.

Haga una parada en Hamurana Spring, el manantial de agua dulce más profundo de la Isla Norte, para pasear por las imponentes secoyas de California hasta el lago Rotorua. Continuando su viaje a Rotorua en autobús, con una visita al Agrodome para aprender sobre los casi 70 millones de ovejas de Nueva Zelanda, junto con otros animales de granja como las alpacas y los avestruces.

Llegando a Te Puia, pasarás tiempo en el Instituto de Artesanía y Artesanía Maorí de Nueva Zelanda y en el pueblo termal de Whakarewarewa. Vea un espectáculo cultural que da vida a las leyendas maoríes, y camine por las piscinas de lodo burbujeante y los manantiales humeantes hasta el géiser Pohutu de 30 metros (30 m). Luego, visite la casa nocturna de kiwi para echar un vistazo al icono homónimo del país.

A su llegada a Rotorua, disfrute de un recorrido turístico por los lugares más destacados de la ciudad, como la histórica casa de baños, Whangapipiro (Rachel Spring) y los jardines del gobierno.

Su viaje de regreso a la terminal de cruceros de Tauranga sigue una ruta diferente, deteniéndose en Kaituna Waterfalls y Kiwifruit Country para aprender sobre el kiwi antes de que finalice su excursión en tierra.

Excursión por la costa sin preocupaciones: Nos aseguraremos de que regrese oportunamente al puerto de Tauranga para esta actividad. En el raro caso de que su barco haya partido, coordinaremos el transporte al siguiente puerto de escala. Si su barco se retrasa y no puede asistir a esta actividad, su dinero será reembolsado. Vea nuestros términos y condiciones para más detalles.
Itinerario
Pasa por:  
Zealandier Tours
Entrada gratuita

Fotos de los viajeros

Opiniones

4,0
star-4
41 opiniones
5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella
Opiniones de viajeros de Viator
star-3
Anti-American Slurs by Tour Guide
Barbara M
, nov 2019
We basically enjoyed this excursion, but certainly did not appreciate serveral anti-American comments made by the tour guide. I think he picked up on the fact that we found him very insulting after the first hour or two and things improved from then on.
star-5
The best day of our cruise
Jan H
, jun 2019
It was the best day. The Te Puia Maori Cultural Centre - the Maori welcome, the show - absolutely wonderful. Walking around the hot springs, visiting the work studios, wood carving etc. excellent. Our tour guide made the experience even better. Rotorua is such a lovely place. Tauranga is beautiful. Thoroughly recommend doing this tour.
star-5
An absolutely wonderful cultural experience
Debra A
, may 2019
Small group -- 8 of us in the 12 pax van... Driver was a retired professor -- So very knowledgeable... Stopped at a Kiwi grove -- interesting. Rotorua was so interesting - the geysers weren't as big as Yellowstone - but we got to walk all around the area and get a great feel for the pressure under the earth. Then we toured the Maori Cultural Center -- watching the youth learning their cultural handicrafts -- stone grinding, weaving, wood carving.. Beautiful talents and close up and personal. Then a Maori dance & singing ceremony -- Welcomed by lady who explained all that was going to take place.. Children were bought to the front so they could see -- Wow-- beautiful.. Fantastic to see their passion to retain their cultural heritage
star-5
Good Shore Excursion bt Zeelandier
Dileep B
, nov 2018
The tour started and ended on time. The driver was cautious and the itinerary was good. We have to make some adjustments due to street closure. The Maori show as excellent as was the geyser. The Kiwi farm was interesting and Kiwi ice cream tasty. The guide, Jennifer, could have asked us to queue up a bit early for the Maori show so we would get better seats.Only 12 people in a nice van was much better than a large bus tour.
star-3
1 1/2 hour long drive from the...
kohlsteins
, mar 2018
1 1/2 hour long drive from the cruise terminal to Rotorua. The cultural presentation was enjoyable but the rest of the center was just moderately interesting. The expert led groups were way too large. Lunch was at a place that was closing and the tour guide had no idea and that meant few choices.
star-5
The tour to Tauranga was awesome...
cmjackson
, mar 2018
The tour to Tauranga was awesome! Nick, our tour guide did a fantastic job of making our day a memorable one. Would highly recommend this tour. The Maori Cultural Center was so interesting. The performance was very lively and fun. Nick was informative, helpful and pleasant! Tour and guide was great!
star-5
Awesome tour and great lunch spot...
Andrew G
, ene 2018
Awesome tour and great lunch spot overlooking the lake
star-1
I had booked a tour online with...
Gerard D
, ene 2018
I had booked a tour online with Zealander Tours to Rotorua. The driver was over weight, had had knee surgery on both knees and was more interested in getting back to base by 4.30 although we had told him our ship departure was 19.30. He took us to the Kiwi Farm and I had to request and convince him to visit the Manuka Honey complex not five minutes further up the road. He then drove at speed to Rotorua according to him to see the show which by the way is every hour on the hour and after lunch drove at speed back to the pier. I had been on this tour before but wanted my sister to enjoy all the tour encompassed but that did not happen. We missed out on the waterfalls, the red gum trees forrest and a drive around the town Rotorua with it's fabulous historical buildings. Zealander Tours????..... never again
icon Respuesta del propietario , ene 2018
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT Thank you for your feedback of your experience. I take all feedback seriously - good and bad. I am really disappointed that you did not feel you had the value of your days touring. Our tour is advertised as a 7-7.5 hour tour which departs from the port at 9 am and ends between 4 and 4:30 pm. Clients have normally had enough by this length of time and want to be back on board their ship well prior to sailing. For those cruisers who want to do and see more, they generally book a private tour option where they can choose where they visit and how long to spend in any one place. In regard to the Okere falls and rapids which Nick drove right on past en route to Rotorua, these have suffered a massive landslide of late and the viewing platform is unsafe, but I appreciate you having been there previously, as it was somewhere you would like to showcase to your sister; we are rather upset of this current situation. If you made it to Comvita (honey place) in the afternoon, you were most fortunate to find them open as they have reduced their opening hours which restricts our visits on the return to the ship. A lot of these issues are outside of our controls as a tour company and I assure you I have spoken with Dept. of Conservation and asked when they will be clearing the slip/landslide away. I have spoken with Comvita on several occasions about opening later on cruise ship days - but to no avail. The redwood forest is somewhere we visit if time permits. The highlight of the tour taken is Te Puia - Rotorua's Premier attraction with its Maori culture, history, song, dance, arts & crafts, along with getting up close to geothermal activities and ability to visit the nocturnal Kiwi bird house. This attraction takes the majority of the day and all the other points of interests are as time allows. In regard to the driver speeding, this in incorrect as all our vehicles are fitted with a tracking system called and I-bright and an alarm goes off if the driver, speeds, corners too severely or hits a speed hump in the road too fast, and we have checked the computer log for all of these issues. In regard to concert times at Te Puia, these are run at 10.15am, 12.15pm and 3.15pm and occasionally they will add an additional concert time on a very busy day - certainly not every hour on the hour. However, the guided tours run on the hour. I have passed on your comments to Nick - your tour guide. I am sure Nick managed to share his knowledge and humor with you all throughout the day, and as his employer, I again apologize for your disappointment of your tour.
star-5
excellent tour, excellent...
Diane J
, dic 2017
excellent tour, excellent driver-uide Eric, who knew the history, dynamic,bring us back to the port on time as agreed in the morning before the beginning of the tour. Highly recommend.
star-5
The itinerary was comprehensive and...
John D
, may 2017
The itinerary was comprehensive and allowed time to see all we wished. Nathalie our driver/guide was excellent admirably accommodating all nationalities on our minibus.

Reserve ahora y pague después
Asegura tus actividades preferidas con flexibilidad
icon_solid_phone
Reserve online o llame al
34 91 791 8233
34 91 791 8233
Código de producto: 6050PRTTRGRKFD

Buscar actividades similares