Recherches récentes
Effacer

Ça vous intéresse ?

Circuits d'une demi-journée
52 Circuits et activités
Mile End Visites guidées
18 Circuits et activités
Circuits gastronomiques
41 Circuits et activités

En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos

Visite culinaire du Mile End

star-5
|
Montréal, Canada
10

À partir de 66,15 $ US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
0 enfant en bas âge1 enfant en bas âge2 enfants en bas âge3 enfants en bas âge4 enfants en bas âge0 enfant1 enfant2 enfants3 enfants4 enfants1 adulte2 adultes3 adultes4 adultes
Chargement des options disponibles…


icon3 heures  (environ)
Billet mobile
iconProposé en : Anglais
Convient pour éviter la foule

Vue d'ensemble

Le quartier du Mile End de Montréal regorge d'options de restauration, mais il peut être difficile de savoir par où commencer. Lors de cette visite guidée à pied, profitez d'un échantillon des meilleures bouchées du quartier, des falafels aux chocolats en passant par les gnocchis faits maison. Écoutez les commentaires sur la communauté et jetez un coup d’œil au Théâtre Rialto (Théâtre Rialto), un théâtre des années 20 de style Beaux-Arts.
  • Faites une visite gastronomique guidée du quartier Mile End de Montréal
  • Profitez de plusieurs échantillons d'une gamme d'entreprises alimentaires du Mile End
  • Visitez le célèbre St-Viateur Bagel, une institution de quartier
  • Un petit groupe permet des interactions personnalisées avec votre guide
Enregistré dans la liste de souhaits !
La Panthère Verte - Notre voyage commence avec ce qui a été élu «le meilleur falafel de Montréal».
Chocolats Geneviève Grandbois - Ensemble, nous savourons le chocolat le plus joliment produit à Montréal.
St. Viateur Bagel (Est. 1957) - Nous apprécions les célèbres bagels de Montréal.
Drogheria Fine - Nous savourons des gnocchi maison frais avec la meilleure sauce tomate de Montréal.
Boucherie Lawrence - Une boucherie de quartier proposant des spécialités de charcuterie.
* Kem Coba - Terminez votre visite avec potentiellement la meilleure crème glacée (en été seulement)
* Boulangerie Guillaume - Pains et pâtisseries traditionnels français. (Offert en automne et en hiver)
Eau en bouteille
160 Rue St Viateur East, Montréal, QC H2T 1A8, Canada

Heure de départ

11:00 AM

Heure de départ

11:00 AM

Informations détaillées sur le retour

60 Avenue Fairmount O, Montréal, QC H2T 2M2, Canada
  • Vous recevrez la confirmation lors de la réservation, sauf si vous réservez à moins de 24 heures du voyage. Dans ce cas, vous recevrez la confirmation aussi rapidement que possible, dans la limite des disponibilités.
  • Non accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite
  • Transports en commun proches
  • Les enfants en bas âge doivent être assis sur les genoux dun adulte
  • Aucun problème cardiaque ou autre problème médical sérieux
  • Aucune condition physique particulière requise
  • IMPORTANT: Veuillez indiquer toute restriction alimentaire dans le champ Besoins spéciaux au moment de la réservation.
  • Ce circuit/cette activité accepte 4 voyageurs maximum
  • OPÉRÉ PAR Local Montréal Food Tours

Toute vente est définitive et sujette à des frais d'annulation de 100 %. Lisez plus d'informations sur les annulations.


Avis

5,0
star-5
48 avis
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
Avis de voyageurs Viator
Affichage de 1-2 sur 48 avis
star-1
Terrible
Abhishek G
, déc. 2019
Before the tour even started, Justin(our food tour guide) mentioned that one of the flagship venues “Chocolats Genevieve Grandbois” had “disinvited” us. I felt that no proper planning was done to ensure that the tour was comfortable for all individuals. We were walking in -14C for more than 30 mins with decent wind chill, literally causing one of the members in our group to have a strong allergic reaction.  There were times when it felt Justin hadn’t even checked if the venues would accept our group. The theatre Rialto was closed and to be fair he did mention that it would be. But we spent 5 to 10 mins knocking on the doors of the Rialto to let us in. Im just surprised that in these situations why wasnt a phone call made beforehand to make sure the viability of these venues instead on checking out these venues on the “fly”. Then came some of the most amusing moments. As if to compensate for the multiple venue rejections, we were walking across blocks of neighborhood with Justin showing us the eccentric art in people’s backyard. Im sure there is some historic and vibe relevance to it but to me it came to a hilarious climax when Justin eventually started to point on the sewer on the ground in a back alley and talking to the group about the significance it had to its burgeoning neighborhood. To top it all, when we eventually reached the venue of “Drogheria Fine”, the shop didnt let us in. They deflected us to a store room down the street and served us gnocchi and tomato sauce there. Nothing can be better than to hear about the wonders of their amazing tomato sauce in a store room filled with metal racks and abandoned items. We were extremely disappointed especially after reading so many positive reviews about Justin. At no point in the tour did Justin take a quick poll to check if the group was fine or were they comfortable OR to see if the food provided was even at par. It all seemed like an one way stream of words with no intention to make it interactive and comfortable. It looked like Justin was on a mission to complete his tour and we all were tagging along for the ride.
icon Réponse de l'hôte , janv. 2020
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you took some of your time to write us a constructive review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. We work with (often small) local vendors that highlight and represent the neighbourhood authentically. We strongly value our partnership with those vendors, and work together to offer the best experience possible. Unfortunately, that means that there are some situations, especially during the holiday season, that we cannot control. On the day of your tour, we had to make modifications to the tour in order to accommodate our very busy vendors. We believed we were offering a tour with the same standard of quality as usual. However from your comments I see it was not satisfactory to you and for that I apologize. We will make sure to take your comments into consideration when preparing for such situations in the future. The weather being what it is in Montreal, we try to do our best to make sure everybody is warm and dry even if it is a walking tour. The gnocchi you ate in the production and storage room is usually eaten outside, as the gnocchi is sold from a window counter. Being inside the storage space for that portion of the tour is a modification we do only in the winter. Since this “on the go” gnocchi has become a staple of Mile-End life, we chose to keep it as it represents the neighbourhood accurately. The historical and cultural stops are a major part of our tours and I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel connected to the information that was provided. Some types of content are not for everyone, and it is unfortunate indeed that it was the case here. Again, I apologize for the experience you had and do hope that the rest of your time in Montreal was a success. Sincerely yours, Louis-Claude Rioux
Avis utileAvis utile
star-5
Awesome!
Psa1mee
, nov. 2019
Had so much fun despite the cold weather with our tour guide Carolina! She was very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and made our tour quite interesting and of course delicious! Our favorites were the champignon bread from the French bakery (forgot the name, sorry!) and the Gnocchi from La Drogherie (sp?). But all in all, would definitely recommend this tour if you're visiting Montreal!
Avis utileAvis utile

Réservez maintenant et payez plus tard
Garantissez vos activités incontournables sans vous bloquer

Vous avez des questions ?

icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 73 43 16 25
33 1 73 43 16 25
chat-bubblesChattez maintenant
Code produit : 198756P1

Parcourir les activités similaires