Recherches récentes
Effacer
Tous les Circuits d'une journée complète

Excursion d'une journée en petit groupe à Giverny et à Rouen au départ de Paris

star-4.5
|
Paris, France

À partir de 275.08 $US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Annulation gratuite
jusqu'à 24 heures avant
Chargement des options disponibles…


icon9 heures  (environ)
Prise en charge à l'hôtel offerte
Billet mobile
iconProposé en : Anglais

Vue d'ensemble

Quittez la ville animée de Paris pour une journée à la découverte de deux belles villes de Normandie, Giverny et Rouen. Vous passerez une journée magnifique de détente avec le transfert depuis et vers l'hôtel à l'hôtel et un guide pour vous montrer le chemin. Parmi les points forts, citons le jardin et la maison de Claude Monet à Giverny, la cathédrale de Rouen et le parlement Renaissance de Normandie. Tous les billets d'entrée sont inclus, vous ne perdez donc pas de temps à faire la queue comme les autres visiteurs.
  • Découvrez deux des sites les plus emblématiques de la Normandie: Rouen et Giverny.
  • Visitez la maison et les jardins de Claude Monet
  • Vous êtes assuré de ne pas faire de longues files d'attente - billets d'entrée inclus
  • Le transport aller-retour depuis Paris est inclus

Avis

4.5
star-4.5
6 avis
5 Étoile
4 Étoile
3 Étoile
2 Étoile
1 Étoile
Avis de voyageurs Viator
star-5
Giverny and Auver
BLKK
, oct. 2019
Wonderful day trip. Jean Paul was one of the best guides we've ever had. Very personable and well -versed in art and history. Knew how to avoid crowds at water garden. There was a chemical explosion in Rouen and Normandy Melody was able to substitute Auver for Rouen. Loved it and their masterful handling of the situation!
icon Réponse de l'hôte , oct. 2019
Dear Guests, We are very glad you enjoyed your small group day trip. We are delighted that you appreciated the professional comments of your guide, Jean Paul. Being experts in their areas of history studied and very passionate story tellers makes our guides real assets. With any unexpected events, such as this chemical explosion in Rouen the day before your visit, we are doing our best for you and our team. We always offer alternatives and solutions. We would love to welcome you again. Best regards,
star-5
Small group tour
LaTech1963
, sept. 2019
Excelled our expectations! Driver/guide was personable and knowledgeable. Lunch at Monet’s home was delicious.
icon Réponse de l'hôte , oct. 2019
Dear guests, thank you for the compliment, Our goal: a reality better than the postcard! We do not impose restaurants (and menus) for lunches but we share our suggestions. We are very glad you enjoyed your small group day trip. We are delighted that you appreciated the professional comments of your guide, thanks again and see you soon.
star-3
Mixed...
mb3222019
, juil. 2019
Mixed reviews - this trip has been on our bucket list for ages. After an 8am pickup, we appreciated being able to arrive in Giverny before the crowds. We had a clear view of the waterlilies and no line into his home. However, the guide drove way too fast on the highway to get us there early - at times, we were doing 150-160km in a 120 on a busy French motorway, which was very disconcerting especially with our kids in the minivan. He almost hit a motorcyclist. We would have gladly gotten picked up at 7:30 in order to drive safely and get there early. While Giverny was wonderful, we were on the grounds for far too long which dampened the enjoyment. After touring the gardens with the knowledgeable guide, we were left on our own to view the house with a meeting time in 1.5 hours which was far too much time. Only 30 minutes was needed (especially when there was no line), and we ended up just hanging out (kids bored!), waiting to meet our guide at the agreed time. Upon the meeting time, we embarked on a nice walk in the village and then we were left in an okay restaurant with rude, slow service (felt like staff really hated tourists) for lunch on our own. We then drove to Rouen and felt rushed. Our guide showed us around the town with some commentary on the sites, but overall, it felt like we were buzzing through things to finish on time - for example, we didn't really talk about Joan of Arc at the end/site of her death, which is one of the thing the kids wanted to hear about. All of a sudden, it's "you have 20 minutes on your own while I retrieve the van, and then we're heading back to Paris". It would have been better to finish in Giverny mid-morning, and then do lunch in Rouen (lots of lovely choices!) and take our time in the city vs. being so rushed. Also, tour companies must make traveling speed limit mandatory!
icon Réponse de l'hôte , juil. 2019
Dear Michelle, We thank you for your recommendation about Normandy Melody Small Groups Excursions. The safety and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. Our guides are professional drivers. Respect of speed limits is not an option, it is mandatory. We are very surprised about your return. The controls are numerous and we have never received a notification of speeding. We take your comment very carefully. If the driving does not suit you, do not hesitate to ask the driver. We are here to ensure you have the best time possible. Regarding the visit of Giverny, I am delighted that you enjoyed the gardens and the house without the crowd of the afternoon and in the best possible conditions. With our experience, we plan about two hours of visiting the gardens and the House, with free time to stroll through the gardens and enjoy the souvenir shop. I understand that with children it can be too long. We only work with small groups of less than 8 people or even privately. These formats allow us to be very flexible and adapt to your expectations. Regarding the visit of Rouen, we are delighted that you have enjoyed this beautiful city, with a thousand things to discover: the cathedral, the Big Clock, the antique dealers, the Old Market Square, the Church of Joan of Arc. Our walking tour offers a visit of the essential including sites related to Joan of Arc. We customize this walk at the request of our guests with pleasure. We are very glad you enjoyed your small group day trip. We are delighted that you appreciated the professional comments of your guide. Being experts in their areas of history studied and very passionate story tellers makes our guides real assets. We would love to welcome you again. Best regards,

Vous avez des questions ?

icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 13437P39

Parcourir les activités similaires