Info Confusing Booked wrong tour
Info confusing. Booked wrong tour, Thinking it was on the crystal clear and larger glacial lagoon. That was not clear at all in the advertising and tiling of the tour. Lagoon was half the size of the glacier lagoon and instead of being crystal clear and blue it was murky. Guides were nice, but they couldn’t save our great disappointment. This To her kept coming up every time I searched for glacial Lagoon Tour. Thought it was right across the street from the diamond beach and that was also incorrect only the glacial lagoon with the Clearwater was across the street from diamond beach. This tour was in the middle of nowhere across them nothing. The guide was nice and tried to make it fine, but it really wasn’t. Internet advertising and dominant placement, so that this Inferior tour came up every time I searched for glacial Lagoon tour. Also very careful wording made it impossible to distinguish from the bigger and better tour.
I asked three or four times on TripAdvisor for him if there was any difference in the lagoon tours. Mostly got no answer at all and got one answer that said there’s no difference in the tours. Thanks TripAdvisor
We are sorry you had a bad day.
Based on your description it seems you were looking for Jökulsárlón, which is just ten minutes drive from Fjallsalrón. Both of them are glacier lagoons, most places in Iceland ending with "salrón" are in fact glacier lagoons.
Thanks for the positive feedback on our guides.