Recent gezocht
Wissen

Om de verspreiding van het coronavirus te voorkomen, kunnen attracties gesloten of gedeeltelijk gesloten zijn. Raadpleeg reisadviezen van overheden voordat u boekt. De Wereldgezondheidsorganisatie (WHO) houdt het coronavirus nauwlettend in de gaten en u kunt hier meer informatie vinden.

Meer lezen
Reserveer nu, betaal later

Marokkaanse kookcursus in Marrakech met chef-kok Khmisa

|
Marrakesh, Marokko

Vanaf 46,71 US$

Laagsteprijsgarantie

Selecteer data en reizigers

Aantal reizigers
0 kleuters0 kinderen1 kind2 kinderen3 kinderen4 kinderen5 kinderen6 kinderen7 kinderen8 kinderen1 volwassene2 volwassenen3 volwassenen4 volwassenen5 volwassenen6 volwassenen7 volwassenen8 volwassenen
Reserveer nu, betaal later
Leg uw plek vast en blijf flexibel
Gratis annuleren
Tot 24 uur van tevoren
Beschikbare opties aan het laden ...


icon4 uur  (ong.)
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels en nog 2 andere
Good for avoiding crowds

Overzicht

Voorgerecht
Selectie van Marokkaanse voorgerechten
Hoofdgerecht
tajine
Nagerecht
Pastilla Met Fruit
Lunch
Lokale Frans- en Engelssprekende gids en chef-kok
Koffie en/of thee
Ophalen en afzetten bij hotel
Fooien (optioneel)

Vertrekpunt

Rue Bab Doukkala, Marrakesh 40000, Marokko

Gegevens terugkeer

Keert terug naar oorspronkelijk vertrekpunt
  • U ontvangt (afhankelijk van beschikbaarheid) binnen 48 uur na de boeking een bevestiging
  • Niet rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • Toegankelijk voor kinderwagens
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Er nemen maximaal 8 reizigers deel aan deze tour/activiteit
  • UITGEVOERD DOOR Cooking Class with Chef Khmisa

Annuleer minimaal 24 uur vóór de startdatum van de activiteit voor een volledige restitutie. Meer informatie over annuleringen.


Beoordelingen

5,0
star-5
270 beoordelingen
1 ster
0
Beoordelingen van Viator-reizigers
Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews
star-3
a painful 4 hours
Pam_P
, mrt. 2020
chef Khmisa and her niece were very good and we learnt a lot but she said she was sending us the recipes so that we did not have to take notes. unfortunately nothing has arrived. the whole experience was spoilt because some very selfish and stupid American laywers decided to bring their 2 year old toddler to the class. being a teacher and having had 3 children and 4 grandchildren I know that no toddler can sit still and behave for 4 hours. the whole thing was ridiculous and he was atrociously behaved and kept screaming for the internet. not available in a small house in the Medina but that was the way they pacified him. they should have left when they realised the situation but they did not. they decided we should all suffer their child. we felt very sorry for chef Khmisa but she should have sent them away.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , mrt. 2020
Hello Pam, Thank you for taking take to leave a review About the experience with us. We are happy to know that you've learnt a lot with chef Khmisa. For the recipes we did sent you all of them the same day via Whatsapp and by email, double check please. We are sorry to learn that you didn't fully enjoy the experience . As mentionned on the website, Guests who are willing to come with under 5 years old kids must inform us to not mix them with other adult guests. As for your case we didn't get informed and we were also surprised. We apologize for the situation , since the baby was calm at the begining of the class and only started to cry 2 hours later we couldn't ask the guests to leave in the middle of the class but we took the family to different room. Again we apologize for this rare situation and we really hope to see you again.
star-5
تجربه جميله
Nour_B
, mrt. 2020
Nice experience, we enjoyed cooking with the chef Khamisa The taste of food is great I recommend join this trip
icon Reactie van aanbieder , mrt. 2020
شكرا نور Thank you for being part of our cooking class experience. And Thank you for your nice review
star-3
Expected something different
Melanie_L
, mrt. 2020
Both were really nice and friendly, but the cooking is limited to cutting a few vegetables and a lot of things are done by the cook - The „preparation“ is in a different room then the kitchen which is too small in, a bit of a shame that the contribution to cooking wasn’t great. Find the experience quite expensive for what you get for it
icon Reactie van aanbieder , mrt. 2020
Hello Melanie, Thank you for taking time to leave a review about our experience . We are happy to know that you liked the chef and had a nice time with her. During the class we make all the guests participate and cook together and the chef just helped at the end . We would like to know what did you expect from the experience so we can improve it and making better for our guests. For the Moroccan houses in the medina all the rooms are different than the kitchen. We will be happy to have you with us next time so you can live a different experience. Kind regards
star-5
Very nice
Wendy_V
, mrt. 2020
It was very nice. Khmisa is a very nice cook and it is nice to learn from het. She knows a lot about good food.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , mrt. 2020
Hello Wendy, We wanna Thank you for these lovely words and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest with us.
star-5
Fun cooking experience
Russell_N
, feb. 2020
We had fun with Kawtar and Khmisa in this great immersion into life in Marrakech. From the market to the kitchen we got to learn, do and eat well. We would definitely recommend this activity!
star-5
The highlight of our stay in Marrakech!
Rob_C
, feb. 2020
The cooking class with Chef Khmisa was absolutely the highlight of our stay in Marrakech. We met up with Kawtar in the souk (she was easy to get hold of beforehand and right on time). Then we proceeded to buy the ingredients in the market, which was a great way to start the experience, before heading off to meet Chef Khmisa at her home. Once there, we started with a great lesson on making a proper pot of mint tea (and enjoyed a glass or two). Then it was time to cook. Chef Khmisa was a wonderful teacher and so kind and enjoyable throughout. Kawtar was also there to help act as our interpreter throughout the experience, and was such a delight to chat with. We ended up cooking 5 dishes plus were taught how to prepare a dessert (everything was delicious), and the best part was enjoying them afterwards in the comfort of Chef Khmisa’s home. This really was the highlight of our stay in Marrakech. I highly recommend this experience for anyone interested in food & cooking, or for those who want to have a calmer and more intimate experience of the Medina. This is something we would gladly do a second time if and when we return to Marrakech!
star-5
So much fun!
Sarah_b
, feb. 2020
We enjoyed every minute of our cooking class. From visiting the market to preparing the dishes, the whole visit had an authentic touch. I can highly recommend and will book the class again, when being in Marrakesh next time.
star-5
Family fun
Adrian_G
, feb. 2020
We loved it! From picking up food in the local market, to eating the finished product. It was fun and educational. We'll be hoping to try and repeat it back at home.
star-4
A taste of Morocco 🇲🇦
munrocaroline
, feb. 2020
We had a great time with Salma and Chef Khmisa. They were extremely welcoming and informative. We started off at the market with Salma, where we bought many of the ingredients that we were going to be using in our dishes. We then headed back to their home. We were inviting to sit for mint tea and were shown how to prepare and serve the tea. Next we were given aprons before washing our hands and moving onto another room. Gathering around a table the 7 of us within the group each were given jobs to do; chopping, grating or peeling. We began with the starters which were a tomato salad, aubergine spiced salad, carrot salad and a courgette salad. Next we prepared a chicken tajine with preserved lemons and olives and vegetable tajine. Whilst they were cooking we sat down to enjoy the salad starters that we had prepared earlier along some bread. Following that we enjoyed the tajines. Finally we constructed our own filo pastry, yoghurt and fruit desert. Overall an enjoyable afternoon creating and tasting traditional Moroccan cuisine.
star-5
Small group with excellent host
bsmith0253
, feb. 2020
This was excellent. The weather in the upper 70’s F. The home and kitchen clean. We were met promptly and taken into the old town to purchase the ingredients for our meal from local vendors. Each person participated in preparing the meal. Make sure the watered served is bottled and not refilled bottles.

Reserveer nu, betaal later
Boek uw favoriete activiteiten zonder dat u ergens aan vast zit
icon_solid_phone
Boek online of bel
+31 85 888 1845
+31 85 888 1845
Productcode: 112810P1

Ontdek vergelijkbare bezienswaardigheden