Siste søk
Tøm

For å begrense spredningen av koronavirus kan attraksjoner være helt eller delvis stengt. Sjekk myndighetenes reiseråd før du bestiller. Verdens helseorganisasjon følger koronaviruset tett, og du kan finne mer informasjon her.

Les mer

Privat 4x4 Desert og Wadi Safari - Wahiba og Wadi Bani Khalid

|
Muscat, Oman

For å begrense spredningen av koronavirus kan attraksjoner være helt eller delvis stengt. Sjekk myndighetenes reiseråd før du bestiller. Verdens helseorganisasjon følger koronaviruset tett, og du kan finne mer informasjon her.

Les mer

Beklager, men dette produktet er for tiden utilgjengelig

Se lignende produkter
Laster inn tilgjengelige alternativer …


icon9 timer  (Omtrentlig)
Henting ved hotellet tilbys
Mobilbillett
iconTilbys på følgende språk: engelsk
Good for avoiding crowds

Oversikt

Bytt muskat til fornøyelser i innlandet Oman og en spennende sanddrift i Wahiba Sands på denne private helgedagstur med en privat guide. Kjør sørover med 4x4 gjennom luftige Hajarfjellene til en av Omans mest imponerende "wadis" (tørre elv-senger) - Wadi Bani Khalid. Ogle de skyggefulle canyons, små landsbyer og steinbassenger, og etter en piknik lunsj, hodet for de store sanddynene i Wahiba Sands. Ta en spennende sanddynke og, hvis du ønsker det, en kameltur, før du drar tilbake til Muscat.
  •  Kjør gjennom Hajarfjellene på din egen private 4x4
  • Besøk en av Omans vakreste Wadis
  • Stopp for en vakker piknik lunsj
  • Se noen tradisjonelle vakttårn
Saved to wishlist!
Picnic lunsj
Privat 4x4 kjøretøy transport
Engelsktalende guide
Hotel plukke opp og slippe av
Tips
Mat og drikke, med mindre det er spesifisert

Avreisested

Turen avgår fra sentrale Muscat hoteller

Avreisetid

8:00 AM

Returinformasjon

Returnerer til det opprinnelige avreisepunktet
Avreise ditt sentrale Muscat-hotell med en privat guide i en privat 4x4 med aircondition. La din guide vite om det er noe du ønsker å se eller gjøre mer av: Din tur er privat, slik at reiseruten kan tilpasses etter dine ønsker.

Slapp av og nyt utsikten mens du reiser sørover gjennom de robuste Hajarfjellene til Ibra, en av Omans eldste byer. Hør om sin historie fra guiden din og fortsett videre til Wadi Bani Khalid, en av landets vakreste wadis.

Kjør langs den steinete wadi og stopp for å snap bilder av de frodige palmerne, skimrende steinbassenger, små landsbyer og bratte kløfter.

Deretter stopper du på et lokalt skjønnhetssted for en piknik lunsj på vei til den imponerende Wahiba Sands. Gå inn i denne dynen, fylt ørkenregionen, og nyt en spennende sanddyner med din guide på hjulet.

Etter å ha slått ned i sandskråningene, ta sjansen til en kameltur, og slapp av på stasjonen tilbake til Muscat.

Underveis, stopp ved den gamle landsbyen Mudairib for å se sine tradisjonelle vakttårn: vakre, avrundede tårn som ligger på de nærliggende bakketoppene.

Din dagstur avsluttes på ditt Muscat-hotell.
Reiserute
Stopp ved:  
Wahiba Sands
Gratis inngangsbilletter
Stopp ved:  
Orient Tours - Day Tours
Gratis inngangsbilletter
  • Bekreftelse mottas ved bestillingstidspunktet
  • En gjeldende gyldig kopi av passet ditt kreves på reisedagen
  • Minimum 2 personer per booking kreves
  • Busser som brukes til utflukter er av høyeste standard tilgjengelig. Alle bussene er luftkondisjonerte og utstyrt med en mikrofon.
  • 4x4 kjøretøyer som brukes til off-road safariene er aircondition med en maksimal kapasitet på 6 passasjerer plus sjåfør. Alle sjåfører er kvalifiserte terrengpersonell, førstehjelpstrening og bære mobiltelefoner. Alle kjøretøy er utstyrt med setebelter, og passasjerer må alltid bruke dem.
  • Lett sommerklær passer for det meste av året, men det kan være behov for gensere eller jakker for vintermånedene, spesielt om kveldene. Solbriller av god kvalitet anbefales, og fotokromatiske linser for de som bærer briller. Hatter eller noe beskyttelse for hodet er tilrådelig når det er i direkte sollys. Oman har konservative kultradisjoner. Badetøy bør være begrenset til stranden og hotellets bassenger. Menn og kvinner bør sørge for at skuldre og knær dekkes når de er offentlige, spesielt i souk, butikker og landsbyer.
  • Normal turistfotografering er akseptabelt, men det anses å være støtende for å fotografere arabiske kvinner. Det er også høflig å spørre tillatelse før man fotograferer menn. Fotografier av offentlige bygninger eller militære installasjoner er ikke tillatt.
  • Turoperatøren forbeholder seg retten til å kansellere enhver del av denne turen på grunn av myndighetsbeslutninger, helligdager, værforhold eller lignende.
  • Denne turen/aktiviteten har maksimum 8 reisende
  • DRIVES AV Orient Tours

Hvis du avbestiller minst 4 dag(er) før den planlagte avreisen, påløper det ingen avbestillingsavgift.

Hvis du avbestiller innen 3 dag(er) før den planlagte avreisen, påløper en avbestillingsavgift på 100 prosent.

Finn ut mer om retningslinjer for avbestilling.


Bilder fra reisende

Anmeldelser

4,0
star-4
12 anmeldelser
Anmeldelser av Viator-reisende
Showing 1-9 of 12 reviews
star-4
Surely a must do trip in Oman to...
Nicolo M
, mar. 2018
Surely a must do trip in Oman to experience a very adrenaline dune bashing and the sensational and unexpected oasis in the middle of Oman highest mountain range. The trip is long and very exhausting given that you have to drive for 3 hours to reach the desert from Muscat. I would certainly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Oman but prepare yourself to be exhausted at the end of it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Driver was on time actually early to...
Mariam M
, jan. 2018
Driver was on time actually early to pick us up at our hotel. He was very nice and respectful. His driving was extremely good considering that my mom has a back issue and can't handle rough driving like in other Middle Eastern countries. The dune bashing was more like light dune driving. It was still very exhilarating and exciting, we went down some very tall dunes. The Bedouin experience was a bit short as was the camel ride which is extra, not included in the price. But everything went as scheduled due to the long drives to the desert and then to the Wadi. The Wadi is so beautiful and pristine. While we did not swim in the wadi, we dipped our feet and small fishes cleaned our feet. The boxed lunch was good, a bit heavy on the bread but it was filling and nice. Our driver was a bit young and shy so he was quiet. It would have been better to have someone who was more talkative and outgoing. On the other hand, we all fell asleep on the drive back, so maybe a quiet driver was better!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Picked up on time in a very clean...
John B
, mar. 2017
Picked up on time in a very clean Land Cruiser, by polite and friendly tour guide. Asked in transit by our guide if we would like to go to a Perfume factor, we said no, but still ended up at the Perfume factory...45min wasted. Thought that we would then head to Wadi Bani Khalid for swim and lunch, but headed to the desert! We thought at this point we would complete our 4 x 4 Sand Dune/of road experience, but had Dates and Coffee this was lovely in a tent and then proceeded to head to the Wadi and swum and had our Picnic lunch, much later than we thought! At this stage we were getting concerned we would run out of time. After some gentle persuasion more then once, as our guide didn't seem to want to go off road we headed back to the desert why 2 trips, drove 50m up one sand dune, stopped and was encourage to take photos how exciting is that! I noticed at least 6 other vehicles doing amazing things across and up and down the dunes while we drove at pedestrian pace along a road! We were left disappointed that we didn't experience the 4 x 4 Sand Dune/of Road adrenalin rush we expected and paid for! We head pack to Muscat quite confused and disappointed, arriving home after 7pm. Summarising. Tour Guide was clearly on different agenda! He provided minimal local knowledge. He wasn't experienced in off road driving, or I would not be writing this. The trip to the Wadi and then back to the Sand Dunes added at least an hour to our trip total perplexed by that. Not sure why the Perfume factory was part of the deal. We felt that we spent our money on being driven to Wadi via the North pole, when we could have walked there quicker. It was suggested to us that we could do the 4 x 4 experience next time.... Signed. Disappointed traveller.
icon Svar fra verten , mar. 2020
Dear John B, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khaled Tour that you have recently joined with us. Please note that you were unfortunately not able to experience the multi-awarded services Orient Tours is famous far. We haven taken internal steps to avoid our future clients having similar issues. However, we took note that you rated our tour guide as "friendly and polite" and our LandCruiser as clean. We look forward to having you join one of our safaris/excursions soon again. Thank you for choosing ORIENT TOURS and taking the time to review us! Best Regards, Sarah P. Dubke Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very Good excursion. Perhaps the...
Julián J
, mar. 2016
Very Good excursion. Perhaps the guided was very quick and we do not have enaugh time to enjoy the places.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
It was a very interesting experience...
Fred B
, jan. 2016
It was a very interesting experience with lots of relevant information supplied by a very capable tour guide. Basim did an excellent job to make a long trip most interesting. His driving skills are excellent as well - the sand was loots of fun! The visit to the wadi was also very interesting. The best part of these trips is that everybody can relax and observe and there is no driver who misses out on most of the good stuff.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent tour of the wadi and...
Michael D
, mai 2014
Excellent tour of the wadi and dunes, our driver was very polite, drove safely and full of knowledge. Would recommend highly it is worth the price, not much to do in Muscat so great idea to book this
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent guide who was very good with...
Pauline G
, sep. 2006
Excellent guide who was very good with our 6 year old. Country is amazing and the desert safari was very exciting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
mi aspettavo di più
Pioneer41161830477
, jan. 2019
di deserto ne vedi veramente poco. La parte iniziale, non ci si avventura su cime alte ma in realtà intorno a te ci sono molte persone e molte auto. Ti fanno poi fermare in una pseudo tenda beduina dove, ovviamente, c'è qualcuno che vende qualcosa. Ti offrono caffè e datteri in pessime condizioni igieniche. Hai la possibilità di fare un piccolissimo giro su dromedario per 3 ryal ........ridicolo.Wadi Bani Khalid è il guado meno bello da vedere. Pieno di persone che praticamente si lavano......Anche se il posto è bello perde tutta la poesia.L'escursione non vale i soldi spesi. E' una giornata lunga e stancante in cui non sei libero di gestire orari e tempistiche. Consiglio solo la visita nel deserto magari con autista privato (si può chiedere al concierge dell'hotel). Ovviamente molto è dato dalla guida. La nostra era molto invadente con una confidenza che nessuno gli ha dato. Gli italiani non sono tutti "tarallucci e vino". No comment sul cibo e il luogo del pranzo. Sconsiglio questa escursione.
icon Svar fra verten , mar. 2020
Dear Pioneer41161830477, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We have forwarded your feedback to the concerned department for corrective action. Best Regards, Sarah P. Dubke Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Surtout ne réservez pas cette...
eric h
, jan. 2017
Surtout ne réservez pas cette excursion si vous voulez voir les dunes de sable comme promis dans le descriptif vous serez très déçu car le guide ne vous emmène pas dans les dunes mais se contente de s'arrêter aux abords du désert dans un village bédouin où il est fortement conseillé d'acheter l'artisanat local. Grosse frustration! Nous qui sommes des habitués de Viator, nous sommes pour la première fois extrêmement déçus et ne recommanderons plus ce site à nos amis!
icon Svar fra verten , mar. 2020
Dear eric h, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khaled Tour you have recently joined with us. We apologize for not having fully met your expectation. We regret that our guide has not taken you for a short dune drive in the Wahiba Sands after the Bedouin visit. Rest assured, we have taken internal steps for such an issue not to happen again in future. We understand your disappointment with our services. Please let us know when you are planning another trip into our destination so that we can showcase you our multi-awarded services. We would love to see you soon on one of our tours/safaris. Thank you for choosing ORIENT TOURS and taking the time to review us! Best Regards, Sarah P. Dubke Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
HelpfulHelpful

Bestill nå og betal senere
Sørg for at du får med deg aktivitetene du ønsker, uten at du må betale i dag

Har du noen spørsmål?

icon_solid_phone
Bestill på internett eller ring
+47 21 93 05 59
+47 21 93 05 59
Produktkode: 2168PMCT06

Utforsk lignende ting å gjøre