From USD $ 63.44 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 549 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alison C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved it.

laura l United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing tour. Viator was one of only a few tour companies to offer the Vasari Corridor Tour. Our guide was Mario Gesu. He was excellent. He gave us a mini lesson on medieval vs renaissance art. High recommend.

W J Pollock P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent, we have been interested in walking the Vasari Corridor since we were students. This was one of the only ways to do it. Worth the wait.

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Uffizi tour was fantastic, my tour guide was absolutely lovely and super informed. Sibilla i think she was called, i'd happily do it again.

it completely made my trip to Florence without Uffizi i would've missed out on the awesome gallery because the lines are so long.

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful tour and our guide was funny

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an intensive tour of both the Uffizi and its Vasari Corridor. Our guide, Francesc, was exceptional and gave significant insights into some of the most significant works in both sections, with wonderful outlines about the Medici and the power plays of the times. This tour is a must for first time and subsequent visitors but note, the Uffizi is always very crowded. Nevertheless, Francesca worked hard to keep the group together and to ensure her audio presentation was good, often asking whether we had any questions. Note that this is a demanding walking tour so wear comfortable shoes!

NADINE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was perfect Frederica was explaining everything with passion. I very enjoyed the tour.

Dr J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic way to see the Uffizi Gallery and Vesari Corridor. Our guide gave us a basic understanding of the artworks by highlighting certain ones along the tour. Certainly not a comprehensive tour of the gallery but suited us well as we only had a short time in Florence.

Inessa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very intellectual tour guide and exciting collection of art

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and fascinating tour. Well worth it

prisci.tan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Sara was excellent. Informative without being overwhelming. Always happy to answer questions and good at managing the group. Would highly recommend using this company again to visit Florence.

jean v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was excellent guide was very informative. Did not have wait on line.

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding. She is a PhD in art history and took us though renaissance art and the accompanying history of the region as seen through the Uffizi gallery collection. The Vasari Corridor was great since there were no crowds only our group and our guide sent us though the local history with stories of the many portraits in the gallery. Best art museum tour I have ever been on!

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely spectacular... although for the price, perhaps I could have had juice AND coffee or tea at the breakfast, which was two baskets of fairly nice pastries... and maybe a few more pastries could be offered. Also, let people know that breakfast is two hours into the tour. We were starved and could have eaten something at our hotel's free buffet. The guide, Mario, was great and the early access, plus knowing the corridor will be closed and the art work in it moved to the
Pitti Palace made this all the better. So glad we did it!

Jackie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, Mario was very informative and passionate

Lesleyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a real hidden gem in Florence. Many visit the Uffizi without realizing there is a kilometre long corridor lined with art connecting the museum to the palace across the river. You don't have to be a big art lover to be very impressed with the art that lines these walls and include the world's largest collection of self-portraits. Our guide, Sara, was magnificent. She noted that there were rumours the corridor might be opened to the public but that would mean the art would have to be removed and we all agreed that this would be a travesty. This is worth the cost and small, limited groups mean they can keep the art safe we were accompanied by employees to make sure we didn't touch the art.

Ian Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What was the guide's name? Veronica? Allisandra?
I only know she was excellent - providing a highlighted sense of the Uffizi while bringing the Corridor to life. I wasn't yet in tourist mode so didn't think until it was over that she should have been tipped. Sometimes we're a slave to our culture... If you're reading this, I apologise.

I'd read my Vasari before the holiday, but it's not enough: the Uffizi is like the Louvre - if you like art you could spend months in there. When I return to Florence I'm certainly going to look for a longer, specific tour.

Paradoxically, the combined tour is too much and not enough. I felt 'art-bombed' even as we were moved steadily on past artworks that I could almost name, towards something equally familiar.
My only regret is that by taking the tour, I didn't get a chance to visit the Uffizi Bookshop...and the rooftop cafe. If the tour allowed a gelato-break, I would certainly demand 6 stars!

I've heard that the Corridor might be changing - at least the content might as it's not properly climate controlled. As the paintings are a unique collection of artists portraits, I fully recommend a visit before it's turned into a 'sculpture tour'.
Mind you, it's not as though Florentine Sculpture is actually bad. Kind of jaw dropping actually.

Expensive? Yes. And worth every Euro.

Darren T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour and a great guide. Would highly recommend.

Elsa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Me and my 16 year old son took this tour and loved it. Our guide, Sibila, explained the history and particularities of the pieces and places in a very interesting way. We took it as soon as we arrived in Florence so it was a great introduction to what we were going to enjoy in that Wonderful city. We strongly recommend it!

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was fantastic, tour guide great, fully recommend it!

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Guiana was fabulous, knowledgeable and funny! She answered all of our guestions and could not have been more accomadating to all.

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Uffizi Gallery was fantastic! Plus, once in a lifetime walk on the Vasari Corridor with marvelous paintings.

Pauline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with a most interesting and knowledgeable guide.

kmy888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic Tour - very happy we were able to see this.

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific tour with our very knowledgeable guide Sara, who is a professor in art history. She escorted us through key works and rooms and works in the Uffizi and then into the Vasari Corridor. While the whole concept of the corridor and being able to walk it is a treat in itself, so too are many of the artworks including the huge collection of artist self portraits. These span centuries including some more modern ones by Marc Chagall, Joseph Beuys and Robert Rauchenberg. This tour was one of the best things we did in Florence.

Viewing 1 of 22

Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message