From USD $ 95.00 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

You must print and bring a paper voucher for this activity. What's this?
Advertisement
Advertisement
Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Frances T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Will definitely be visiting NYC again.. Hopefully sooner than later.

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, do not go to New York without ice skating, it was a lovely crisp November morning and not very busy, you have the use of a cabin which includes drinks and biscuits. Then after the skating you get a ticket to the Top of the Rocks, the views are amazing it was a lovely clear day. Once again I would highly recommend Viator for any trips you may like to do.

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. So special

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it . Ice skating was great and it was good to have a base to come into and the biscuits and hot chocolate were great :)
The observation deck was brilliant we saved it for night time which was brilliant .

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome time skating. Easy to find with the help if the staff.

STEPHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was spectacular and we had an amazing time in new york city for thanksgiving!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great combo tour for a Christmas / New Year period in NYC! The ice rink gets pretty crowded and the VIP lodge is definitely a nice plus, allowing preparation and later some rest in a nice heated space right on the rink. I also recommend to take advantage of the complimentary espressos between skating sessions. On the rink, take time to admire the surroundings, take a picture or two of the Prometheus Statue. I knew already the top of the Empire State Building, and though a bit lower, the Top of the Rock provides a different perspective on Manhattan Skyline, offering views on EBS itself and to the north, an almost complete unobstructed view of Central Park. Great experience!

Patricia P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ice Skating at the Rockefeller Center is a must-do Holiday season activity! We had a great time, and really loved the whole experience. The VIP Igloo is located right on the ice rink, by the iconic Prometheus statue, and offers great views of the rink. The igloo has several benches where one can take a break and sip hot coffee or chocolate! We used our full 1.30h segment, taking breaks here and there, and getting more confident by each round. The Top of the Rock ticket then let us go up to the Observation Deck, where we had a 360-degree view of Manhattan. We were lucky to have a sunny day and enjoyed the panoramic views from Central Park to Lower Manhattan! Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Luis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience. A must do in New York. Go to the Top of the Rock and reserve the time to got to the observation deck before skating. There is a limit of people peer day and if you don't have more days, you will lose the tickets.

Marcus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun skating experience. Cool to be right there in front of the Rock Center christmas tree. Access was easy and quick. No wait. Service was nice. Afterwards, got directly in line and right to top on Rock Center. Overall, very fast and nice way to see the Rockefeller building and Top of the Rock and a twist with the ice skating added in.

Ben J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely stress free and fantastic

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

chelsea r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED IT! ice skating was fun staff where lovley and top of the rock was amazing!

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best. The people in the ice skating area were terrific. Wonderful to have a spot to warm up and get hot chocolate and cookies. All seven of them - kids and parents- had a wonderful time and grandparents enjoyed watching them.

STEPHANIE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator VIP was a perfect choice. The chalet down on the ice level was the place to be for hot chocolate, water and cookies when our girls wanted a break. My husband did not skate so he waited in a nice warm place. At one point we needed help with fitting out skates and the staff was ready to help and very pleasant. I am not a great skater, but this was a thrill I will never forget. The trip to the Top was great as expected. Too bad we needed to exchange our white VIATOR passes for Top tickets first, but at least this line went quickly. I would definitely recommend this tour package to anyone.

Mathew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

what an experiance

Henry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a fantastic time, and having somewhere cozy to take breaks from the ice was great too.
Very relaxed experience. The chalet itself got a little busy at one point but rest of the time it was easy to have a sit down with your cookie and hot chocolate or stop for a breather.
Would also recommend this to anyone who has a lot to squeeze into their trip. If we hadn't had this booked I don't think we'd have done it with all our other plans.

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great except there was no time selection and I was unaware of the 8:30a.m. Start time. Thankfully enough the women checking people in found some holiday spirit and honored our tickets still. An amazing experience when we got there thankfully enough. It was a surprise for my girlfriends bday!

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best experiences ever!!! VIP Ice Skating in Rockefeller Center is the ONLY way to go! Everything was perfect from beginning to end.....The staff was friendly and really made us feel like VIP's. The experience was a once in a life time- we even got to meet Brian Botiano!!

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

When we booked, we didn't find it clear that you had to do the ice skating first and it was a little tricky to find the entrance (you have to take a lift on the street down to the rink - we could not access it from inside the Rockefeller building). Top of the Rock was amazing - fantastic views and well worth doing.

Glen R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was good fun, worth getting VIP to avoid queing and have somewhere to rest. However VIP is not as amazing as it's discription, it's a green house and the hot chocolate is extremely sweet.

Sharon F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had a truly wonderful time and well worth the investment! A couple pointers though- the instructions on where to go to find the warm up igloo were not correct- they bring you to the normal skate rental place. No big deal as everyone is very friendly and in no time had directed me to the correct location. Also- the descriptions indicates cookies and pastries- actually it is only cookies- so you might want to keep that in mind in case you have a morning spot and are thinking breakfast. But there are plenty of places to catch a bite right outside the igloo- so really no worries.

misscathy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Ice Skating portion of this experience was awesome and so worth not waiting in the long outdoor line during the holidays. We had a designated time to get into the rink and a warm area to warm up in complete with hot cocoa and cookies. What we didn't realize was that our Top of the Rock Observation was not guaranteed for a definite time. We were given a ticket to come back over an hour later. It was such an overcast day that we decided not to hang around or come back for that portion.

Tim H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic, the experience was great, we had loads of time on the ice, and the cookies and coffee came in very handy...would certainty book it again.

Viewing 1 of 2

Page: 1 | 2 | Next

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message