Senaste sökningar

Dagstur till Canterbury och Dover från London

Storlondon, Storbritannien

Från 111,91 US$

Lägsta pris-garanti

Välj datum och resenärer

Antal resenärer
Kostnadsfri avbokning
upp till 24 timmar i förväg
Laddar tillgängliga alternativ ...

1 dag  (ung.)
Erbjuds på: Engelska


Res till Englands sydostkust på denna heldags smågruppstur i Dover och Canterbury från London. Kör genom den natursköna Kent-landsbygden till den historiska hamnen i Dover, förbises av de dramatiska vita klipporna i Dover och njut av fri tid att utforska attraktioner som det medeltida Dover-slottet, krigstunnlar, Royal Court of Henry II och mer. Efter lunchen kan du åka till Canterbury för att besöka den UNESCO-listade Canterbury-katedralen, säte för Englands kyrka, och använd sedan din fritid för att utforska sevärdheter som St. Martin's Church, St. Augustine's Abbey eller The Beaney House of Art and Knowledge .
  • Omfattande rundtur i Canterbury och Doverby buss
  • Alla inträdesavgifter ingår
  • Besök den UNESCO-listade Canterbury-katedralen och Dover Castle
  • Undvik staden för en dag och utforska landsbygden på en liten grupp turné



79 omdömen
5 Stjärna
4 Stjärna
3 Stjärna
2 Stjärna
1 Stjärna
Omdömen från Viators resenärer
Great trip and ample time for sightseeing
Jason F
, sep 2019
The trip worked out well with the coach showing up right on time at the prescribed location. Seems like we had a larger group then they were generally used to, and though we had a number of 'stragglers' at each location (that did not show up on time when they were supposed to be back at the bus), the tour guide and driver still ensured that we had the requisite amount of time at each location (we got back a bit late, but would rather have been returning late than have the time cut short). The weather was lousy in London but opened up to sunny skies with a lot of wind at the castle and the cliffs. Views were great and again had ample time to see everything we wanted to see at Dover Castle, White Cliffs, and Canterbury (including a quick bite to eat at the Castle as well as a tour of the underground hospital as well as another quick bite in Canterbury). Just be prepared for a LOT of walking up and down a lot of hilly terrain on this tour - we felt bad for the older folks in walkers or that were not as ambulatory that were huffing and puffing. My apple watch ways we walked up 32 flights of stairs and over 15,000 steps on this tour. If you can keep up, you won't be disappointed. Would recommend that the operator consider a shuttle for those that are less able to walk to allow them to get to the accessible locations on the tour.
Svar från värd , okt 2019
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review and for your feedback that will help us improve the tour in the future. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
Good Trip
Bob P
, sep 2019
Enjoyable experience, Guide could have had more information about some of the towns and scenes we passed before getting to Dover.
Svar från värd , sep 2019
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important as it allows us to improve our tours and deliver a better experience to our customers. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
Too many issues
, aug 2019
Bus broke down, paid our own train fare back asked for refund. Given a third back with no explanation. Tried to follow-up but no result
Svar från värd , aug 2019
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read the tour was not up to your expectations. We have investigated the matter and it seems that the coach did indeed have an issue but a replacement coach was sent straight away and the tour ended up being back in London with a delay of less than two hours. We have received your refund requests from Viator and have explained the situation to them several times. We are sorry if they did not give you a more complete explanation on the refund amount. We have also received the email you sent today and will be replying to it before the end of the day. We do hope you still managed to enjoy the sites you visited. Regards, The Anderson Tours Team
Site Closed Yet Tour Leaves to take your money
, aug 2019
Dover Castle was closed yet the tour departed London without informing customers. While en route to Dover, we check Dover Castle website to see castle was closed. Weather with high wind had been forecasted in advance yet the tour operated (Anderson Tours operating on behalf of Viator). We pulled up to the Dover Castle (there were no other tour buses to be seen) and unloaded in the rain only to be told the Castle was closed. Bus left us to stand in the wind and rain. We were then informed that we also not be seeing the white cliffs at Dover which was the only reason for taking this tour. Rather than taking us back to London so we could salvage our only day remaining, we were to taken to an alternate location that we had no interest in seeing. We ended up leaving the tour and taking the train back to London. Worst tour ever and poorest customer service. No refunded given for their poor planning and ruining our day. Go elsewhere.
Svar från värd , aug 2019
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't the best one. While we knew there would be high winds, Dover Castle decided to close the Castle after we departed London, which is why we did not inform you prior to the departure. There was also a security concern regarding the White Cliffs and the strong winds near the coast. This is the reason why we couldn't take you to see them. We offered Leeds Castle as an alternative as it is the most similar attraction in the area. We would have been open to discuss your options such as re-booking the tour for another day or providing you with a refund if you had advised us that you were not happy with the alternative offered on the day. Unfortunately, as you entered Canterbury Cathedral and were added to the ticket for Leeds Castle (as you did not advise the tour guide that you were leaving), we had to pay for these entrances and so are now unable to offer you any refunds. We do hope you enjoyed Canterbury Cathedral nonetheless and we are sorry for the unfortunate weather on the day you took our tour. Best Regards, The Anderson Tours Team
If only there was more time...
, jul 2019
We enjoyed this tour. All three stops were great. Wish we had more time to walk at cliffs of Dover - like 1-2 hours. Our guide was lovely - she make sure we all knew where we were going and took care to answer questions. Thank you!
Svar från värd , jul 2019
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time on the tour! We have also taken note of your feedback regarding the timings. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
A great day for viewing history!
, jul 2019
Loved this tour! The tour guide was excellent and even though it was 91 degrees during the heat wave, we had a great time! Meeting place was great, and one of my dreams has always been to see the cliffs of Dover because of WW2, and this did not disappoint! Seeing Dover castle was fantastic and we went to the bunkers underneath the castle to see the makeshift hospital for WW2 casualties. There was also another tour that spoke about Dover Castle and the assistance in the war. This was a great day!
Svar från värd , jul 2019
Dear Carmen, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your tour and made a dream come true! Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
Dover & Canterbury
, jul 2019
This was exactly what we expected for a one day sightseeing trip. We liked the brief intros & then allowed to see things on our own. The only issue was we all received an email the pick up point at London Bridge was bus stop R & not S. The bus then pulled up at S & we all had to run across street.
Svar från värd , jul 2019
Thank you for your review! We'll look into the pickup point confusion but we are delighted that you enjoyed the tour. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
Sites Were Great But Guide Did Not Deliver
, jun 2019
My wife and I took this tour on June 9, 2019. The Driver did an excellent job however the guide was not very impressive. The guide just read some information while we were on the bus, took us to the site and then left everyone to find their way around. He was not clear on where to meet the bus. Both times at Canterbury and Cliffs of Dover, we were delayed in our departures because guests did not return on time. Despite the poor quality of the guide, the sites we visited were very enjoyable.
Svar från värd , jul 2019
Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you did not find the Tour Guide informative enough. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our services for the coming tours. We hope you enjoyed the tour nonetheless. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
Interesting & enjoyable day trip.
Mariam R
, jun 2019
Visited Dover Castle, the White Cliffs and Canterbury, including the historic cathedral. Pick up and travel was convenient. Itinerary not too rushed. One more site would have been too much. Driver & guide helpful and pleasant.,
Svar från värd , jul 2019
Hello Mariam, We are so happy that you enjoyed the Dover Castle, the White Cliffs and Canterbury tour! Thank you for booking with us and taking the time to write this review. We are glad you know were able to explore all the different stops! Hopefully we can assist you on your next adventure! Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
Good trip
Eric L
, jun 2019
Overall this was a good trip. Pickups were very easy and the tour guide was very funny and informative. You wont be disappointed. My only complaint is that we spent a little too much time at the castle at Dover. Would have been nice to spend more time at the cliffs and be able to hike them.
Svar från värd , jul 2019
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your tour. Your feedback is precious for us to improve our services for the next tours. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team

Har du några frågor?

Boka online eller ring
+46 8 446 822 37
+46 8 446 822 37
Produktkod: 8754P3

Upptäck liknande saker att göra