Senaste sökningar
Rensa

För att begränsa spridningen av coronaviruset kan sevärdheter vara stängda eller delvis nedlagda. Kontrollera myndigheternas reserekommendationer innan du bokar. WHO övervakar coronaviruset noggrant och mer information finns här.

Läs mer

Canterbury och Dover Tour från London

|
Storlondon, Storbritannien

Från 130,55 US$

Lägsta pris-garanti

Välj datum och resenärer

Antal resenärer
0 spädbarn1 spädbarn2 spädbarn3 spädbarn4 spädbarn5 spädbarn6 spädbarn7 spädbarn8 spädbarn9 spädbarn10 spädbarn11 spädbarn12 spädbarn13 spädbarn14 spädbarn15 spädbarn0 barn1 barn2 barn3 barn4 barn5 barn6 barn7 barn8 barn9 barn10 barn11 barn12 barn13 barn14 barn15 barn0 vuxna1 vuxen2 vuxna3 vuxna4 vuxna5 vuxna6 vuxna7 vuxna8 vuxna9 vuxna10 vuxna11 vuxna12 vuxna13 vuxna14 vuxna15 vuxna
Kostnadsfri avbokning
upp till 24 timmar i förväg
Laddar tillgängliga alternativ ...


icon1 dag  (ung.)
Mobilbiljett
iconErbjuds på: Engelska

Håll dig säker under covid-19-krisen
Det här kan du förvänta dig under ditt besök
Ansiktsmasker krävs för resenärer i offentliga områden
Ansiktsmasker krävs för guider i offentliga områden
Handsprit finns tillgänglig för resenärer och personal
Social distansering respekteras genom hela upplevelsen
Högtrafikerade områden desinficeras regelbundet
Redskap/utrustning desinficeras mellan användning
Transportmedel desinficeras regelbundet
Det är ett krav att guiderna tvättar händerna regelbundet
Betald stanna hemma-policy för personal med symptom
Har du fler frågor?
+46 8 446 822 37

Översikt

Res till Englands sydostkust på denna heldags smågruppstur i Dover och Canterbury från London. Kör genom den natursköna Kent-landsbygden till den historiska hamnen i Dover, förbises av de dramatiska vita klipporna i Dover och njut av fri tid att utforska attraktioner som det medeltida Dover-slottet, krigstunnlar, Royal Court of Henry II och mer. Efter lunchen kan du åka till Canterbury för att besöka den UNESCO-listade Canterbury-katedralen, säte för Englands kyrka, och använd sedan din fritid för att utforska sevärdheter som St. Martin's Church, St. Augustine's Abbey eller The Beaney House of Art and Knowledge .
  • Omfattande rundtur i Canterbury och Doverby buss
  • Alla inträdesavgifter ingår
  • Besök den UNESCO-listade Canterbury-katedralen och Dover Castle
  • Undvik staden för en dag och utforska landsbygden på en liten grupp turné
Professionell guide
Pickup och drop-off från utvalda mötesplatser
Luftkonditionerat fordon
Mat och dryck
Dricks

Avgångsplats

London Bridge Station (Stop R), London SE1 2SW, Storbritannien

Avgångstid

9:00 AM

Information om återresa

Återvänder till den ursprungliga avgångsplatsen
  • En bekräftelse skickas vid bokningstillfället
  • Barn måste åtföljas av en vuxen
  • Resplanen är en guide och besökens ordning kan variera
  • Denna turné innebär en hel del promenader för att ta sig runt på platserna och vi rekommenderar att du bär bekväma kläder och vandringsskor
  • Inte anpassat för rullstol
  • Servicedjur tillåtna
  • Nära kollektivtrafik
  • Spädbarn måste sitta i knät
  • Resenärer bör vara i medelbra fysisk kondition
  • Rekommenderas inte för resenärer med allvarliga mobilitetsproblem
  • Den här rundturen/aktiviteten har ett maximiantal på 25 resenärer
  • DRIVS AV Anderson Tours

För att du ska få en fullständig återbetalning måste du avboka minst 24 timmar innan upplevelsens startdatum.

  • Den här upplevelsen kräver bra väder. Om den är avbokad på grund av dåligt väder erbjuds du ett annat datum eller en fullständig återbetalning.

  • Den här upplevelsen kräver ett minimiantal resenärer. Om den avbokas eftersom minimiantalet inte har uppnåtts erbjuds du ett annat datum/en annan upplevelse eller en fullständig återbetalning.

Läs mer om avbokningar.


Resenärsbilder

Recensioner

4,0
star-4
91 omdömen
Omdömen från Viators resenärer
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
star-4
Trevlig dag på Dover och Canterbury!
ELL_USA
, dec. 2019
Dover Castle var höjdpunkten för mig. Englands största slott med ett fascinerande tunnelkomplex inkluderade roliga komeppträdanden av skådespelare som utför parodier av kung Henry II och hans kungliga familj. Reseguiden var vänlig och gav intressanta historiska översikter över åkattraktioner mellan platser. Jag drar av en stjärna eftersom guiden tog oss till Canterbury med bara 40 minuter för att turnera Englands äldsta domkyrka innan stängningstiden. OK för mig, men om du är en katedral maven hoppas på mer tid, notera. Sammantaget en utmärkt dag!
icon Svar från värd , dec. 2019
Thank you for your review! We are happy to read you enjoyed Dover Castle, it is truly a unique castle. Thank you for pointing out the Canterbury Cathedral time crunch, we are working on a new itinerary for winter to give our customers more time at the Cathedral. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
An interesting trip
Tour827906
, dec. 2019
Went withmy brother on this trip. A new company to me but a really good one. Our guide Tass and driver Peter, took us safely through Greenwich out to the motor way heading to Dover. Aforistiska stop at Dover castle, then the cliffs and finally Canterbury. We got enough time on every stop. We could have planned better ourselves, and eaten at The cliffs of Dover instead of in Canterbury, because I would have liked to spend more time in that town. But by then we were to hungry to do more than visit the cathedral. Over all, a nice and satisfactory trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great and knowledgeable driver
Sightseer705778
, nov. 2019
The driver was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable. We did not arrive in Oxford until 3:00 or 3:30 which did not leave much daylight hours and was close to closing times for many sites like the cathedral and museum. At this time of year it would seem better to go to Oxford first.
icon Svar från värd , nov. 2019
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and your comment about the timings, especially in Oxford. We will definitely use it for our next tours. Best regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Host Giovanni & driver Desmond were great!
michaelbeg2019
, okt. 2019
Dover Cliffs and Castle and the Canterbury Cathedral were a perfect day trip. Great and thoughtful info and history shared by Giovanna along the way. She and Desmond were fun and professional.
icon Svar från värd , nov. 2019
Dear Michael Thank you for your review of our Canterbury and Dover tour and the praise for the Tour Manager and driver, we will let them know. You are happy to hear you had a good day and hope you can travel with us again someday. Kind Regards Anderson Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dover and Canterbury
T9740UTkimberlym
, okt. 2019
Great trip - the guide was excellent! Friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Despite the crazy wind the Castle was worth the drive. So much history. Canterbury was charming, I’d love to spend a full day there. Thank you!
icon Svar från värd , okt. 2019
Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to read that our customers have enjoyed their tour and the service provided by our Tour Manager. Best regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip and ample time for sightseeing
Jason F
, sep. 2019
The trip worked out well with the coach showing up right on time at the prescribed location. Seems like we had a larger group then they were generally used to, and though we had a number of 'stragglers' at each location (that did not show up on time when they were supposed to be back at the bus), the tour guide and driver still ensured that we had the requisite amount of time at each location (we got back a bit late, but would rather have been returning late than have the time cut short). The weather was lousy in London but opened up to sunny skies with a lot of wind at the castle and the cliffs. Views were great and again had ample time to see everything we wanted to see at Dover Castle, White Cliffs, and Canterbury (including a quick bite to eat at the Castle as well as a tour of the underground hospital as well as another quick bite in Canterbury). Just be prepared for a LOT of walking up and down a lot of hilly terrain on this tour - we felt bad for the older folks in walkers or that were not as ambulatory that were huffing and puffing. My apple watch ways we walked up 32 flights of stairs and over 15,000 steps on this tour. If you can keep up, you won't be disappointed. Would recommend that the operator consider a shuttle for those that are less able to walk to allow them to get to the accessible locations on the tour.
icon Svar från värd , okt. 2019
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review and for your feedback that will help us improve the tour in the future. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Trip
Bob P
, sep. 2019
Enjoyable experience, Guide could have had more information about some of the towns and scenes we passed before getting to Dover.
icon Svar från värd , sep. 2019
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important as it allows us to improve our tours and deliver a better experience to our customers. Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Too many issues
826abcde123
, aug. 2019
Bus broke down, paid our own train fare back asked for refund. Given a third back with no explanation. Tried to follow-up but no result
icon Svar från värd , aug. 2019
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read the tour was not up to your expectations. We have investigated the matter and it seems that the coach did indeed have an issue but a replacement coach was sent straight away and the tour ended up being back in London with a delay of less than two hours. We have received your refund requests from Viator and have explained the situation to them several times. We are sorry if they did not give you a more complete explanation on the refund amount. We have also received the email you sent today and will be replying to it before the end of the day. We do hope you still managed to enjoy the sites you visited. Regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Site Closed Yet Tour Leaves to take your money
JJones0174
, aug. 2019
Dover Castle was closed yet the tour departed London without informing customers. While en route to Dover, we check Dover Castle website to see castle was closed. Weather with high wind had been forecasted in advance yet the tour operated (Anderson Tours operating on behalf of Viator). We pulled up to the Dover Castle (there were no other tour buses to be seen) and unloaded in the rain only to be told the Castle was closed. Bus left us to stand in the wind and rain. We were then informed that we also not be seeing the white cliffs at Dover which was the only reason for taking this tour. Rather than taking us back to London so we could salvage our only day remaining, we were to taken to an alternate location that we had no interest in seeing. We ended up leaving the tour and taking the train back to London. Worst tour ever and poorest customer service. No refunded given for their poor planning and ruining our day. Go elsewhere.
icon Svar från värd , aug. 2019
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't the best one. While we knew there would be high winds, Dover Castle decided to close the Castle after we departed London, which is why we did not inform you prior to the departure. There was also a security concern regarding the White Cliffs and the strong winds near the coast. This is the reason why we couldn't take you to see them. We offered Leeds Castle as an alternative as it is the most similar attraction in the area. We would have been open to discuss your options such as re-booking the tour for another day or providing you with a refund if you had advised us that you were not happy with the alternative offered on the day. Unfortunately, as you entered Canterbury Cathedral and were added to the ticket for Leeds Castle (as you did not advise the tour guide that you were leaving), we had to pay for these entrances and so are now unable to offer you any refunds. We do hope you enjoyed Canterbury Cathedral nonetheless and we are sorry for the unfortunate weather on the day you took our tour. Best Regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
If only there was more time...
llayton_10
, juli 2019
We enjoyed this tour. All three stops were great. Wish we had more time to walk at cliffs of Dover - like 1-2 hours. Our guide was lovely - she make sure we all knew where we were going and took care to answer questions. Thank you!
icon Svar från värd , juli 2019
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time on the tour! We have also taken note of your feedback regarding the timings. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful

Boka nu och betala senare
Säkra alla de saker du bara måste göra utan att begränsa dina möjligheter

Har du några frågor?

icon_solid_phone
Boka online eller ring
+46 8 446 822 37
+46 8 446 822 37
Produktkod: 8754P3

Upptäck liknande saker att göra