Recherches récentes
Effacer

Visite en vélo d'Adélaïde à la mer

|
Adelaide, Australie

À partir de 90,15 $ US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Annulation gratuite
jusqu'à 24 heures avant
Chargement des options disponibles…


4 heures 30 minutes  (environ)
Billet mobile
Proposé en : Anglais

Vue d'ensemble

Maximisez votre séjour à Adélaïde et découvrez des sites qui manquent à beaucoup de touristes lors d'une balade à vélo entre la ville et la mer. À une allure décontractée, vous vous rendrez au quartier animé de Riverside et visiterez Henley Beach pour le brunch du matin. Pédalez le long du sentier linéaire de la rivière Torrens et parallèle au littoral australien méridional, un festin visuel de plages de sable blanc. Enfin, explorez la ville de Glenelg et optez pour le retour à Adélaïde en bus ou en tramway emblématique de Glenelg. Visite en petit groupe, limitée à huit personnes.
  • Prenez le vélo pour vous rendre au quartier riverain et à la plage de Henley pour un brunch
  • Pédalez le long du sentier linéaire de la rivière Torrens et de la côte à un rythme détendu.
  • Explorez la ville de Glenelg et choisissez de revenir en bus ou en tramway.
  • Visite en petit groupe limitée à huit personnes
Votre visite commence au 111 Franklin Street, où vous accueillerez votre guide au bureau des excursions situé en face de la gare routière centrale d’Adélaïde. Récupérez votre vélo et recevez un bref briefing sur la sécurité avant de partir à un rythme détendu fixé par votre guide.

Le premier arrêt est le quartier Riverside, qui abrite un mélange dynamique de bâtiments historiques et d’espaces publics. Prenez des photographies du Festival Centre, de Elder Park et du centre de conventions d'Adélaïde avant de prendre le sentier linéaire de la rivière Torrens en direction de Henley Beach.

Après avoir traversé des zones humides et traversé un cimetière du XVIIIe siècle, vous arriverez à Henley Square pour vous revitaliser avec le brunch et l’air océanique. Absorbez de superbes vues sur la mer et gardez les yeux rivés sur les dauphins sauvages qui visitent parfois l’estran.

Ensuite, empruntez une piste cyclable dédiée le long de la côte: maisons sur la plage, dunes de sable et clubs de voile offrent des vues pittoresques pendant la randonnée.

Votre dernier arrêt est la ville cosmopolite de Glenelg, où vous aurez du temps libre pour vous détendre sur la plage, découvrir les musées ou faire du shopping sur la promenade. À la fin de votre visite, choisissez de retourner en bus dans le centre-ville d’Adélaïde ou de prendre le tramway emblématique de Glenelg à un moment qui vous convient (billet de tramway inclus).

Avis

5,0
9 avis
5 Étoile
4 Étoile
3 Étoile
2 Étoile
1 Étoile
Avis de voyageurs Viator
Amazing and fantastic tour, an...
Anne L
, avr. 2017
Amazing and fantastic tour, an unique experience to discover a city. The cycle path was great, well chosen, the comments by Mike were interesting and Mike a fantastic guide who knows his city and loves it. He gave us a lot of advises and good addresses. TO BE EXPERIENCED.
We really enjoyed this tour despite...
Will
, janv. 2017
We really enjoyed this tour despite the pretty persistent rain. Adelaide and Glenelg had some great bike paths to offer - really nice way to be introduced to the area.

Vous avez des questions ?

Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 21307P4

Parcourir les activités similaires

Adelaide, Australia

From $87.40 USD

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Loading available options...


clock-o4 hours 30 minutes (Approx.)
ticket-oMobile ticket
commentOffered in: English

Overview

Maximize your time in Adelaide and experience sights that many tourists miss on a bike ride between the city and the sea. At a relaxed pace, you’ll cycle to the vibrant Riverside Precinct and visit Henley Beach for morning brunch. Pedal along the River Torrens Linear trail and parallel to the south Australian coastline, a visual feast of white sand beaches. Finally, explore Glenelg town and opt to return to Adelaide by tour bus or on the iconic Glenelg tram. Small-group tour, limited to eight people.

  • Cycle to the Riverside Precinct and Henley Beach to enjoy brunch
  • Pedal along the River Torrens Linear trail and the coast at a relaxed pace
  • Explore the town of Glenelg and choose to return by bus or on the Glenelg tram
  • Small-group tour limited to eight people

Your tour begins at 111 Franklin Street, where you’ll greet your guide at the tour office located opposite the Adelaide Central Bus Station. Collect your bike and receive a short safety briefing before setting off at a relaxed pace set by your guide.

The first stop is the Riverside Precinct, home to a vibrant mixture of historical buildings and public spaces. Capture photographs of the Festival Centre, Elder Park, and the Adelaide Convention Centre before taking the River Torrens Linear trail towards Henley Beach,

After you glide past wetlands and through an 18th-century cemetery, you’ll arrive at Henley square to revitalize with brunch and ocean air. Absorb gorgeous sea views and keep your eyes peeled for the wild dolphins that occasionally visit the foreshore.

Next, cycle along a dedicated bike path along the coast: beach side houses, sand dunes, and sailing clubs provide picturesque sights during the ride.

Your final stop is the cosmopolitan town of Glenelg, where you’ll have free time to spend relaxing on the beach, discovering the museums, or shopping on the promenade. At the end of your tour, choose to return to Adelaide city center by bus, or to take the iconic Glenelg tramway at a time convenient to you (tram ticket included).

Reviews

Viator Traveler's Reviews

5.0
3 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
M
, May 2017

Fantastic highly recommended!

A
, Apr 2017

Amazing and fantastic tour, an unique experience to discover a city. The cycle path was great, well chosen, the comments by Mike were interesting and Mike a fantastic guide who knows his city and loves it. He gave us a lot of advises and good addresses. TO BE EXPERIENCED.

W
, Jan 2017

We really enjoyed this tour despite the pretty persistent rain. Adelaide and Glenelg had some great bike paths to offer - really nice way to be introduced to the area.


mobile_o
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785
Product code: 21307P4


Explore Similar Things to Do