Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Adelaide City zum Meer - Fahrradtour

|
Adelaide, Australien

Ab 89,39 $ USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Wählen Sie ein Datum und die Anzahl der Reisenden aus.

Anzahl der Reisenden
Kostenlose Stornierung
bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


4 Stunden 30 Minuten  (ca.)
Mobiles Ticket
Angeboten in: Englisch

Übersicht

Maximieren Sie Ihre Zeit in Adelaide und erleben Sie Sehenswürdigkeiten, die viele Touristen bei einer Radtour zwischen Stadt und Meer vermissen. In einem entspannten Tempo radeln Sie zum pulsierenden Riverside Precinct und besuchen den Henley Beach zum Morgenbrunch. Fahren Sie entlang des Flusses Torrens Linear und parallel zur südaustralischen Küste, einem Fest der weißen Sandstrände. Erkunden Sie schließlich die Stadt Glenelg und kehren Sie mit dem Reisebus oder der berühmten Straßenbahn von Glenelg zurück nach Adelaide. Kleingruppentour, limitiert auf acht Personen.
  • Fahren Sie zum Riverside Precinct und Henley Beach, um einen Brunch zu genießen
  • Entlang des Flusses Torrens Linear und der Küste in entspanntem Tempo radeln
  • Erkunden Sie die Stadt Glenelg und kehren Sie mit dem Bus oder mit der Straßenbahn Glenelg zurück
  • Kleingruppentour auf acht Personen begrenzt
Ihre Tour beginnt in der Franklin Street 111, wo Sie Ihren Reiseleiter im Reisebüro gegenüber dem zentralen Busbahnhof von Adelaide begrüßen werden. Sammeln Sie Ihr Fahrrad und erhalten Sie eine kurze Sicherheitsbesprechung, bevor Sie in entspanntem Tempo von Ihrem Guide losfahren.

Die erste Station ist der Riverside Precinct, in dem sich eine lebendige Mischung aus historischen Gebäuden und öffentlichen Bereichen befindet. Machen Sie Fotos vom Festival Center, Elder Park und dem Adelaide Convention Center, bevor Sie den Fluss Torrens Linear in Richtung Henley Beach nehmen.

Nachdem Sie an Feuchtgebieten vorbei und durch einen Friedhof aus dem 18. Jahrhundert gleiten, erreichen Sie den Henley Square, um sich bei Brunch und Meeresluft zu erholen. Genießen Sie den herrlichen Meerblick und halten Sie die Augen für die wilden Delfine offen, die gelegentlich das Küstenvorland besuchen.

Anschließend radeln Sie entlang eines speziellen Radwegs entlang der Küste: Häuser am Strand, Sanddünen und Segelclubs bieten während der Fahrt malerische Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Ihre letzte Station ist die kosmopolitische Stadt Glenelg, in der Sie Zeit haben, sich am Strand zu entspannen, die Museen zu erkunden oder an der Promenade einzukaufen. Am Ende Ihrer Tour kehren Sie mit dem Bus zurück ins Stadtzentrum von Adelaide oder nehmen Sie die berühmte Straßenbahn Glenelg zu einem für Sie günstigen Zeitpunkt (Straßenbahnticket inbegriffen).

Bewertungen

5,0
9 Bewertungen
5 Stern
4 Stern
3 Stern
2 Stern
1 Stern
Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden
Amazing and fantastic tour, an...
Anne L
, Apr 2017
Amazing and fantastic tour, an unique experience to discover a city. The cycle path was great, well chosen, the comments by Mike were interesting and Mike a fantastic guide who knows his city and loves it. He gave us a lot of advises and good addresses. TO BE EXPERIENCED.
We really enjoyed this tour despite...
Will
, Jan 2017
We really enjoyed this tour despite the pretty persistent rain. Adelaide and Glenelg had some great bike paths to offer - really nice way to be introduced to the area.

Fragen?

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 21307P4

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

Adelaide, Australia

From $87.40 USD

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Loading available options...


clock-o4 hours 30 minutes (Approx.)
ticket-oMobile ticket
commentOffered in: English

Overview

Maximize your time in Adelaide and experience sights that many tourists miss on a bike ride between the city and the sea. At a relaxed pace, you’ll cycle to the vibrant Riverside Precinct and visit Henley Beach for morning brunch. Pedal along the River Torrens Linear trail and parallel to the south Australian coastline, a visual feast of white sand beaches. Finally, explore Glenelg town and opt to return to Adelaide by tour bus or on the iconic Glenelg tram. Small-group tour, limited to eight people.

  • Cycle to the Riverside Precinct and Henley Beach to enjoy brunch
  • Pedal along the River Torrens Linear trail and the coast at a relaxed pace
  • Explore the town of Glenelg and choose to return by bus or on the Glenelg tram
  • Small-group tour limited to eight people

Your tour begins at 111 Franklin Street, where you’ll greet your guide at the tour office located opposite the Adelaide Central Bus Station. Collect your bike and receive a short safety briefing before setting off at a relaxed pace set by your guide.

The first stop is the Riverside Precinct, home to a vibrant mixture of historical buildings and public spaces. Capture photographs of the Festival Centre, Elder Park, and the Adelaide Convention Centre before taking the River Torrens Linear trail towards Henley Beach,

After you glide past wetlands and through an 18th-century cemetery, you’ll arrive at Henley square to revitalize with brunch and ocean air. Absorb gorgeous sea views and keep your eyes peeled for the wild dolphins that occasionally visit the foreshore.

Next, cycle along a dedicated bike path along the coast: beach side houses, sand dunes, and sailing clubs provide picturesque sights during the ride.

Your final stop is the cosmopolitan town of Glenelg, where you’ll have free time to spend relaxing on the beach, discovering the museums, or shopping on the promenade. At the end of your tour, choose to return to Adelaide city center by bus, or to take the iconic Glenelg tramway at a time convenient to you (tram ticket included).

Reviews

Viator Traveler's Reviews

5.0
3 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
M
, May 2017

Fantastic highly recommended!

A
, Apr 2017

Amazing and fantastic tour, an unique experience to discover a city. The cycle path was great, well chosen, the comments by Mike were interesting and Mike a fantastic guide who knows his city and loves it. He gave us a lot of advises and good addresses. TO BE EXPERIENCED.

W
, Jan 2017

We really enjoyed this tour despite the pretty persistent rain. Adelaide and Glenelg had some great bike paths to offer - really nice way to be introduced to the area.


mobile_o
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785
Product code: 21307P4


Explore Similar Things to Do