Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Whitehaven Beach
Whitehaven Beach Tours
49 Tours & Activities
Sailing
27 Tours & Activities
Cruises & Sailing
56 Tours & Activities

Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise

star-4.5141 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Airlie Beach, Australia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Set sail for the Whitsundays on-board an authentic 62-ft gaff rigged schooner and spend the day swimming and snorkeling around the islands. Admire the famous powder-white sands of Whitehaven beach, jump off to take in the views from Hill Inlet and dine on a delicious lunch on-board. Finish your adventure snorkeling amid vibrant corals and schools of brightly colored fish and keep a look out for unique varieties like parrot fish and humphead wrasse.
  • Admire views of Tongue Bay, Hill Inlet and Whitehaven beach
  • Spot parrot fish, humphead wrasse and colorful coral as you swim and snorkel
  • Enjoy a delicious lunch served on-board
  • Travel on a 62-ft gaff rigged schooner and have a go steering the ship!
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Coffee and/or Tea
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Coral Sea Marina Resort North, Shingley Dr, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

Meeting Point B. North Marina

Departure Time

7:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Hotel pick-up times and location will be listed in your voucher
  • If your pickup address is not on our drop down list, please CALL US as we will need to give you a time for that pickup location. NOTE we only pickup from Airlie Beach or nearby surrounds so please check. If you are making your own way, PLEASE MEET US AT CORAL SEA MARINA NORTH. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ARE NOT AT CORAL MARINA SEA MARINA SOUTH WHICH IS FIVE MINUTES WALK FROM US. Also you will need to park there as it offers longterm parking. Coral Sea Marina North does not offer longterm parking. If you are staying at Coral Sea Marina Resort we are only a five minute walk down the boardwalk.
  • CHECKIN IS AT 7 AM. THE BOAT DEPARTS AT 7.30 AM.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Providence Whitsunday Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "My advice, bring a big hat and heaps of sunscreen because there is no shade on the boat and in the full sun all day can make you feel pretty rubbish." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
141 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 141 reviews
star-5
Awesome day out
Abby_W
, Sep 2021
Had a great day on the boat to Whitehaven. The staff was really nice . Food was great aswell. I would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks Abby. Great to hear you enjoyed it and for taking time to review us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Magic
Jason_G
, Jul 2021
Was a perfect day, weather, locations and crew included. The corals were amazing the beaches out of this world and the whales just magnificent. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are thrilled you had an unforgettable trip thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Average
TJadea
, Apr 2021
Was a beautiful day on the water. I would have enjoyed spending more time at destinations, most of the day was spent on the boat so unless you have a group of friends with you it might get boring- it’s 6 hours of travelling. Food was horrible so bring snacks and your own stuff. I also was pretty appalled by the way the captain treated the staff on the boat, it made me very uncomfortable and for this reason I wouldn’t use this company again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks for the feedback and yes it does take a while to get to Whitehaven as it is on the other side of Whitsunday Island. We don't usually get that description for the food onboard. Thanks for taking time to review us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Want to feel like a pirate?? This is the trip for you!
Katrina_D
, Aug 2020
We had an amazing time!! Loved it!! Steve & Daisy made it such a great day! A lot of time spent relaxing in the boat, with a couple hours out to Whitehaven in the morning. Then to see Whitehaven in all its splendour was amazing! The snorkelling was average, just like snorkelling everywhere else. It wasn’t bad, it just wasn’t excellent! My advice, bring a big hat and heaps of sunscreen because there is no shade on the boat and in the full sun all day can make you feel pretty rubbish. Other than that we had a great day!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi and thanks for the review - we do try to visit the best snorkelling spots but often depends on tides and weather and of course climate change which depends on our political leaders. Shade does come with the sails but as a sailing boat we don’t have additional cover but downstairs there’s a big saloon to get out of the sun. Thanks for your review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing time
chrisdavies88
, Jan 2020
The crew was amazing and fun, great trip all around. Really recommend taking this trip if you are in town.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks for your review and sorry I took a while to respond. We really appreciate it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This tour was fabulous. Everything...
Karen S
, Mar 2017
This tour was fabulous. Everything was on time. The crew, Kirwan and Joe are extremely experienced and knowledgeable. All of the stops were perfectly timed. The snorkel location was amazing! Thanks to them for making this such a memorable event!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I expected a full sail trip...
Denis M
, Mar 2017
I expected a full sail trip. Although sails were hoisted for parts of the trip, the engines never stopped running. Disappointing!! As for the locations visited, the lookout and beach at Whitehaven Beach was nice but nothing special, As for the Snorkeling - that was the most pathetic experience I have had and I have snorkeled plenty. So much dead coral was a shock and what was left was not worth viewing. This was a complete waste of a day and i would never recommend this itinerary with this or any other operator!!! A complete con!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was such a great tour! Such a...
Audra K
, Mar 2017
This was such a great tour! Such a nice couple, they found out I was going to walk to the greyhound after the tour and ended up driving me directly to the bus stop. You definitely get your money's worth on this tour and the Whitehaven lookout is breathtaking! Definitely recommend
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 15941P4

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise

star-4.5141

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.86

star-5992

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.64

star-4.5153

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.04

star-5427

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$243.20

star-5208

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.84

star-5119

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$323.76

star-5444

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.54

star-499

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$151.24

star-49

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$174.04

Explore Similar Things to Do