Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Outdoor Activities
191 Tours & Activities
Extreme Sports
76 Tours & Activities
On the Water
92 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Albufeira, Portugal
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

See the Algarve coast from a different perspective as you soar above in a parasail. Join a small group on a vessel and head out into the Atlantic for your exciting adventure. Get strapped into the harness and catch flight, soaring above the beautiful blue-green waters and taking in the surrounding scenery. Then touch back down and wait for the others to fly before heading back to the marina.
  • Take in the scenery of the Algarve coastline from your boat
  • Choose from several flight times to suit your group's schedule
  • Get your adrenaline pumping and feel the wind in your hair
  • A small group on board means more attention from your guide
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Use of equipment
Safety briefing
Food and Drinks
Photo souvenir
pick up and drop off from hotel
Sunscreen, Swimming Gear and Towels
Dream Wave Algarve (Dolphin Watching, Caves, Boat Tours, Jet Ski and Power Boat) , Marina de Albufeira Passeio dos Oceanos Lote 5 Loja 31, 8200-394 Albufeira, Portugal

The meeting point will be @ Gate 4 Café in Marina de Albufeira. You have to be there 30min prior to the schedualed departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dream Wave Algarve
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
103 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
star-5
Thoroughly enjoyable
Peter_K
, Aug 2022
The kids loved it. They went on their own and they were very happy and confident with the crew. They thoroughly enjoyed the experience and felt they had enough time
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Peter_K, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great experience but cut too short.
SaraJane_W
, Jul 2022
Although the parasailing itself was a great experience, it was advertised as a 10 minute experience ( 1.5 hours total). Each person was only flying for a total of 5 minutes and we were back in under an hour. They had plenty of time to allow each group 10 minutes and still have been back well within the 1.5 hour time slot.The pamphlet, of course, puts “approx” in front of the 10 minutes to justify this, but 5 minutes is half the time advertised and not approximately 10 minutes.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Shane_M, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. We never cut short on any experience. "Times flies when your having fun", the time is always respected. It may seem shorter but the full ten minutes flying was respected. the 1,5hours is considered with a full boat, as your boat was not full, less time was needed. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
An experience not to be missed
Jasmine_O
, Jul 2022
There was 5 of us in total in our group on the boat. Ricardo and vlad got us our life vests and harnesses. On the boat they made us feel very welcome and we’re very accommodating. We had many laughs and had the most amazing time after they even let us jump into the water for a swim and took loads of amazing photos. Overall was the most amazing experience and Ricardo and vlad were the best tour guides out there I felt so safe the whole time
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Jasmine_, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Lydia_A
, Jul 2022
Amazing experience. The host was very nice and Communicated with us well. The experience was very safe and took us through the procedure step by step
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Lydia_A, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ricardo, Danny & Vlad...
Abbie_M
, Jun 2022
Ricardo, Danny & Vlad we’re very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Albuferia.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Abbie_M, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Only half the boat got to parasail
Donna_R
, Jun 2022
We were really excited and there were five sets in riders on boat. It was really windy and water choppy. The first 3 groups got to parasail, but we didn't get to. Although we're glad for safety, it was really disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Donna_R, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Safety is always priority. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Experience
Shanade_R
, Jun 2022
The staff were so friendly and made me feel safe. I had a wonderful time. Would definitely go again.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Shanade_, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experiance
Thea_R
, May 2022
What a great experiance! Professional and great guides! We had fun and would do it again any time!! Big recomendation!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Thea_R, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience
FOREVER_Y
, May 2022
Such a great experience, i enjoyed every second. You get beautiful photos taken of you. Tour guide was lovely.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello FOREVE, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spontaneous trip and parasailing
Magda_Z
, Apr 2022
Booked parasailing a day before. Had an amazing time parasailingand also on the boat. Great service and friendly crew :)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Magda_Z, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best experience of our holiday!
Britt_F
, Oct 2021
Had a great time parasailing - it was the highlight of our holiday! The two young men that ran the trip were very professional & gave clear instructions before we started so everyone knew what to expect. They were also excellent with our (adult) son who is blind and autistic & made sure that he was safe at all times. He had a fabulous time & is still talking about it! I would recommend this to anyone who is even remotely thinking about it. I’m not a fan of heights at all, but I’d do this again in a heartbeat. Don’t wonder what it would have been like when you’re on your flight home - BOOK IT NOW! :)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Britt_F, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great value for money. ...
Geoff_O
, Sep 2021
Great value for money. Very friendly staff. Weather was perfect also. I would highly recommend this!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Geoff_O, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Extreme disappointment
Arhyam_J
, Sep 2021
1. They did not allow us to shoot from our camera and their terms never mentioned that we can not at point of sale. These are memorable activities for kids and we could not preserve their memories. Well their staff took shots but then not of best of qualities and extra costs If there are some restriction on board, surely these must be highlighted in their terms at point of sale. 2. They did not have our son splash feet in the water on flying down, whereas others did. On board captain was unfriendly. Reported to their supervisor but not great response.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Arhyam_J, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. 1. You forgot to mention that we changed your booking (last minute) in order for all of your party to do this activity. We lost revenue to do to this but, satisfied your request. 2. You did not, nor your son request to splash his feet in the water. He was wearing socks and naturally the Staff understood that as a sign that he did not want to get wet. 3. To avoid damages we do not recommend the use of professional cameras on board but, like on your case we allow the usage of smartphones. Although you denied it, you did use yours. 4. We will never be intimidated with blackmail treats of bad reviews on Tripadvisor. You tried to blackmail us. Hope this review satisfies your needs. 5. Above all of this you were disrespectful and awful to all of our Staff. Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome!
Jye_S
, Jul 2021
The team was super friendly and accomodating, and the experience was amazing, both in the air and on the boat. Highly recommended :)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Jye_S, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Flying bank robbers
Ned_Kelly
, Nov 2020
We chose this as was really good value for money. My girlfriend karen is terrified of heights so i wasnt sure if she would go through with it, but the crew were very good and had a few jokes with us ,which I think put her at ease . We both loved the whole experience and would definitely do it again. Hopefully karen can take her daughter up next time. Just one tip for anyone else who does it , remember to take your face masks off after you leave the boat as we forgot for the first few minutes so quite a few of the photographs were of a couple of parasailing bank robbers 😆. One tip for the crew, remind people to take masks off before taking any pictures.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hello Ned_Kelly, Thank-you for your review and your kind words. Makes us happy that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again soon, without masks! :-) Kind Regards,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Au top
Lena_D
, Aug 2022
Activité excellente et équipage au top !! Personne très gentil qui parle plusieurs langues. Paysage trop beau
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Bonjour Lena_D, Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprecié la promenade. Au plaisir de vous revoir une prochaine fois. :-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Très bon moment
Mickal_A
, Apr 2022
Nous avons passé un super moment en famille. C’est une super expérience à faire, c’est un peu impressionnant mais une fois que nous étions dedans c’était magnifique
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Bonjour Mickal_A, Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprecié la promenade. Au plaisir de vous revoir une prochaine fois. :-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Parachute ascensionnel
Florane_P
, Sep 2021
Belle expérience 👍. Super accueil Tout était réuni pour passer un bon moment Tarif tout à fait correct
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Bonjour Flo, Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprecié la promenade. Au plaisir de vous revoir une prochaine fois. :-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super Fun
Joaquim_C
, Aug 2021
Que tranquilo que é estar lá em cima suspensa no pára-quedas, a vista sem quaisquer barreiras é divinal, como não poderia ser diferente, já que as praias de Albufeira são lindas! Muito divertido e sem qualquer receio! A tripulação foi fantástica e super atenciosa. Falaram em português, inglês e espanhol. Eu não podia pôr um dos pés dentro de água e isso não foi problema algum. Só tenho a dizer bem!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Olá RenataLo, Muito Obrigado pelo comentário. Ficamos felizes sabendo que gostou do passeio. Volte sempre! :-)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantástico momento em família!
pedro_c
, Aug 2021
Fantástico momento em família com uma equipa muito profissional e simpática! Momentos que ficaram nas memórias dos meus filhos!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Olá Pedro_c, Muito Obrigado pelo comentário. Ficamos felizes sabendo que gostou do passeio. Volte sempre! :-)
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 2236P12

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!
Parasailing Adventure on Albufeira's Coastline!

star-5103

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.15

star-4.553

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.96

star-3.53

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$46.72

star-5116

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.15

star-434

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.96

star-487

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.94

star-4.5185

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.00

star-4.5285

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.92

star-5100

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.34
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations