Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Albufeira 1.5 hour Off-Road Tour Buggy Adventure Tour

Albufeira, Portugal

From $39.33

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Get away from the crowded beaches and explore the rugged terrain outside of Albufeira aboard your own off-road buggy. Depart from the city and head toward dirt roads for a fun countryside adventure. Visit Paderne Castle for a short tour and then continue on, stopping at various scenic points to snap photos.
  • See the Algarve from a different perspective, the countryside
  • A smaller group means a more personalized experience
  • Feel the wind in your hair while you drive your buggy
  • Learn about the region’s history from your tour guide

What's Included

  • Petrol
  • Refundable Deposit (100€)
  • Entrance to Castle of Paderne

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 4R5C+333 Albufeira
    4R5C+333 Albufeira, Portugal

    Arrive 10 minutes before the activity starts. Please don't forget to bring your DRIVER'S LICENSES for each driver as well as 100€ in CASH, deposit for EACH vehicle. Google maps link: Coordinates: 37.107663,-8.179817

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Operated by My-TicketShop

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Albufeira 1.5 hour Off-Road Tour Buggy Adventure Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Albufeira 1.5 hour Off-Road Tour Buggy Adventure Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Albufeira 1.5 hour Off-Road Tour Buggy Adventure Tour?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Albufeira 1.5 hour Off-Road Tour Buggy Adventure Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more
88 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
The staff here are...
Evan_R, Jul 2022
The staff here are unfriendly and rude. We originally had thought that it would be a a fun off road experience but we were disappointed to find out that we had to follow the instructor at a very low speed . My boyfriend was driving and slightly tipped the buggy of a wall and was charged €20 even though there was no damage. The instructor said “you crash you don’t get your deposit”. Even though a couple behind us had crashed into our buggy twice and we’re not fined. Terrible experience, wouldn’t recommend.
Stat away
Tina_D, Jul 2022
What a waste of time. First waiting outside on a Road in nowhere, then let into a scrapyard and then it started. A Big guy started to tell What a bad guy he was for 15 min and then he talked about how borring the trip was going to be and endes with 10 minuttes of the importance of the brakes and accelerator. Then onto the “offroad” trip. Everytime on asphalt and gravel roads, nothing my rental Citroën c3 tiny car could have made. At a time we went through a roundabout in heavy traffic in lousy old cars with worn tyres and hardly Worning brakes. We had one stop at an old castle and saw another offroad trip in shiny Mew cars and a real tourism company with a guide telling about the castle and Handed out water. Our supposed guide said 5 minuttes and Walked away. The short version, stat away
One to be missed
Adedamola_A, Jul 2022
The 30 minutes it took to get the old buggies going . The smell of burning clutch in front of our buggie. The condescending way the guy gave his safely briefing. The countryside between the cement works and railway particularly attractive!! Random dogs when we arrived
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fun Times Need a little polishing of facilities and equipment for better experience
kelli_r, Jul 2022
Fun time Couple suggestions to make things run smoother . Include Goggles for rental experience . Have a clean maintained restroom . Drty no soap running water paper towels or Tp. Biggie were not maintained well one of three friends engine cut out 5 times during the 1.5 hour trip due to a clogged fuel filter . If you are expecting to have a little freedom to cut loose this is not the experience for you. basically you follow a line of buggies in this case 20 no ocean views even though the pictures showed that. All in all had fun and the guys were nice . Bit definitely they need to keep equipment maintained and faculties maintained . Also provide an exact address in confirmations they are located in the out skirts of town. Thanks cheers kelli
Buggy day
It was a great drive though some good terrain. If you are expecting an high speed rally, it is not that. Never the less was very enjoyable and a good experience.
loretta, Apr 2022
We have wait for the tour start lately total one more hours, after that the owner told us because of accident during last tour. The reception area is poor. The buggies they provided was not safe, all are wear and tear and not in good condition, like one of the rear is bared tyre. However, the tour team is good. Please consider yourself safety before you booking this activity.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Don’t book here very unfriendly staff and bad tour!
Elisabeth_M, Jan 2022
It is the worst experience I ever booked. Directly from the beginning the tour guide was very unfriendly and we had the felling he don’t like his job. In the safety instruction the Said it’s slow spewing Track. With slow the mean 5km/h. It’s really boring. From the beginning till the end it was a bad experience and I would highly recommend to not book the tour here!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you for leaving the honest review! Yes, from the beginning there were issues, since you booked to come here and race. This is NOT a racetrack! You are exaggerating on how slow it is, but yes, this is a slow-paced sightseeing tour. Our staff like the job, what we don't like are customers like you, that come here to race and break our vehicles. For future customers that read this review, please follow this customer's advice, if you come here to race, please do not book! This is a tour for families, friends and couples, that want to explore the countryside of Albufeira, in a safe and fun trip! :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour poor equipment
richardmcaspurn, Nov 2021
The tour and guides excellent- the standard of the equipment however not. We were constantly stopping due to equipment failure- it’s such a shame as the route and staff were awesome. Whoever invests in the business should update the vehicles
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you for reviewing.
A very different experience
Dayo_W, Nov 2021
Ticked out my bucket list. Totally worth the money . Perfect for friends and family. Dune buggy quite powerful aswell
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the tour!
Not enjoyable
Christina_Z, Oct 2021
The tour guide was telling guests its not what the ads say. Not what we expected. No nice views. Slow riding.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thank you for sharing your opinion. I was the guide during your trip and I absolutely did not say such thing. I'm sorry if you didn't enjoy the tour, that is matter of your opinion as we did everything as advertised.
Entertaining adventure
Omar_S, Jul 2021
Took the short 1,5 tour. it was exciting buggy trip, also fun for kids to do with their parents. (parents driving of course :-)) on road and off-road. Big tip, bring your sunglasses because there will be dust! Overall very amusing and entertaining, and they recorded and photographed it all... so lots of nice memories
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thanks for the review!
Zéro sensation
alessia_G, Jul 2022
En arrivant, Monsieur Francisco nous a accueillis de façon extrêmement mal polie et désagréable cela s’est fait ressentir par le groupe tout entier. Ce genre de comportement non-professionnel gâche l’envie de faire l’activité. Ensuite, par rapport à l’activité en elle-même, elle était très intéressante sur papier mais vraiment décevante sur le terrain : on se suivait à la queue leu leu à vitesse très faible ce qui nous donnait aucun plaisir et aucune sensation c’était ennuyant. Les paysages n’étaient pas du tout intéressants car nous sommes restés dans la campagne portugaise. Le château ne vaut pas le détour. Au retour nous n’avons même pas fait le chemin inverse, nous avons pris la route. Activité avec un grand potentiel mais telle qu’elle est réalisé elle n’en vaut pas la peine. On ne recommande pas du tout.
luciana_s, May 2022
Excursion en Buggy excellente 👍🏽😁. Très belle balade et découverte également de très beaux paysages 🇵🇹… Attention beaucoup de poussière Prévoir lunettes et un foulard pour bien couvrir la tête ahaha 🤣
Superbe Expérience
Catherine_J, Mar 2022
Patron super sympa, parcours nikel prévoir Lunette et masque car la poussière rend la randonnée difficile
1 traveler found this review helpful
Vraiment chouette et dépaysant.
Vincent_D, Sep 2021
Les buggies sont des antiquités, mais ça participe à l’ambiance. Très chouette tour, assez simple. Beaux paysages… même si vous allez tellement « mordre la poussière ». Personnel sympa.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Ein tolles Erlebnis!
Damian_K, Aug 2021
Mein Freund und ich, wir haben eine Buggy Tour gebucht. Vor Ort erfuhren wir, dass wir nur zu zweit seien. Es fühlte sich an als würde uns ein guter Freund die Gegend zeigen. Wir fühlten uns sehr sicher und wohl. Die Strecke war super abwechslungsreich. Zum Ende hin hatten wir die Chance auf einem unbefestigten und sehr unebenen Gelände die Buggys frei zu fahren während der Guide einige Fotos und Videos von uns machte. Es war der Wahnsinn! Der Guide war noch dazu nett und sehr entspannt. Er zeigte uns wirklich viele schöne Ecken von Albufeira. Zudem machte er viele Aufnahmen von uns, sodass wir nun auch noch eine coole Erinnerung von der actionsreichen Tour haben. Vielen Dank für dieses tolle Erlebnis!
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Vielen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Meinung hinterlassen haben! Ich freue mich, dass es eine unvergessliche Fahrt war!
Fed eftermiddag
Daniel_J, Jul 2021
Fed eftermiddag brugt på Off-road buggy adventure. Selvom turen var sagt til at være 90 min, så varede den 2 timer hvilket slet ikke er en dårlig ting. Du bliver bare placeret i buggyen og fortalt hvordan den starter, og derfra begynder turen. Hold fast i rattet for den er dog uden servostyring og terrænet går fra vej til en vild off-road. Der er et stop på vejen med en længere pause ved Castello de paderne og så det ellers videre. God service og glade guides kan findes her. Og de tilbyder endda afhentning til og fra uden det koster ekstra. HUSK et par briller og Overvej at køre med mundbind for vejen støver. Alt i alt var det en fed oplevelse og nok det vi morede os mest med på vores ferie.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Bdlle balade
Karine_D, Jul 2021
Une belle expérience! Les buggys sont un peu vieux mais nous avons bien rigolé!! Vous recevez des photos et vidéos en plus par WhatsApp.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Alberto_M, Jul 2021
A experiência vale mesmo a pena, para quem nunca experimentou os buggys e gosta da aventura da condução. O guia foi extremamente simpático e cuidadoso com o nosso bem-estar. Recomendadissimo! Levar máscara ou lenço para o pó é recomendável também.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Muito obrigado por deixar a sua opinião! Ficamos contentes que tenha gostado!
Antonio_S, Sep 2020
A experiência foi fantástica e dentro das nossas expectativas. Apenas uma questão que não gostamos: tivemos de assinar um papel com diferentes condições das que nos tinham anunciado para a caução a deixar durante o passeio.
Response from Host, Sep 2020
Obrigado por deixar a sua opinião!


Product code: 242551P14