Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil

Badge of ExcellenceAlbufeira, Portugal

From $25.17

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Take the scenic route between Albufeira to Benagil on this group catamaran cruise. Admire the dramatic coastal cliffs; hop off to explore the sea caves, including the Algar de Benagil; and dive in to cool off with a swim.
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Tour escort/host
  • Food (snacks) and drinks (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • R. Marina de Albufeira 3A
    R. Marina de Albufeira 3A, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal

    Check-in 30 minutes before departure time.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Check-in up to 30 minutes before departure time
  • Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Reservations greater than 5 elements are subject to AlgarExperience's consent.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Caves and Coastline Cruise from Albufeira to Benagil?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Toilets are on board (just do not through any tissue/trash in the toilet).
Lovely sunny day but windy so seas were kind of rough but not an issue for me but it did limit how close we could get to cave openings.
Beautiful caves and it was wonderful to see them from where we were - on a boat The commentaries was hardly audible as we sat outside on the deck but the beautiful caves themselves are worth the journey and time
Reviews
4.5
287 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 287 reviews
Beautiful Caves & beaches...
LEONA_W, Aug 2022
Beautiful Caves & beaches , fantastic crew always making sure we were all OK, Christoph was excellent 👌
Terrific Benagil Caves tour
Lucy_U, Aug 2022
Caves were beautiful! Christopher the guide/MC and Marco and captain were excellent guides. Christopher gave a clear and informative account of what we were driving by- he was terrific! My only negative is that the boat was larger than i had realized and i would have preferred a smaller boat with less people. Overall I would recommend but with that one caveat.
Relaxing, fun, insightful, and an experience.
George_P, Aug 2022
Tour guide was funny, and insightful. Everyone on board felt comfortable and was overall a great afternoon. Do come in swim apparel if you're interested in swimming in the ocean with the beautiful views. (Highly recommend, if you can swim...)
Best experience
KIRTI_B, Aug 2022
Best experience Best trip Best customer service Best guide Enjoyed caves Enjoyed dolphins 🐬 It was best experience
Family trip
Gail_W, Aug 2022
A beautiful trip and we loved seeing the coastline! Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings and seating.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Gail, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we got to be a part of this moment! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Beautiful Benagil
Jennifer_F, Aug 2022
We firstly got a complementary glass of wine entering the boat.there was a ar with nice drinks and cocktails too ! The Getting in so close to the caves was amazing ! Our guide was fantastic, really interactive and accommodating with questions! Going for a swim in the middle of the sea was phenomenal. We had a relaxing trip back to the port with a nice ambiance and music in the background!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for your feedback! The Algarve coastline is really beatiful and worth a visit. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience with us and you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Coast and Cave tour from Albufeira Marina. July 2022
Bryan_F, Jul 2022
Amazing coastline and the cave are fascinating, along with the crew of the the boat. Highly recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we got to be a part of this moment! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Great trip
Monika_K, Jul 2022
Great trip, highly recommended, bring a towel and swimming costume, boat will stop for short time to have a quick swim
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Monika, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again in the nearly future! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Fantastic trip
Steve_P, Jul 2022
Had a fantastic trip down the coastline and to the caves. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny!Stunning views. We'll worth a visit.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your kind comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed the Algarve coastline. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Caves, coastline and dolphins!
michael_c, Jul 2022
Wonderful trip, exploring the caves and coastline. We had a beer in the sunshine, swam off the boat and even saw dolphins!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Very Dissapointed
Edel_c, Jul 2022
Very unhappy with the experience. We paid €70 & didn’t even get to see the caves. The boat was delayed for over 1hour 30mins. we were left standing & told just to wait in the 30degress heat. No staff to answer questions. We got on the boat 2.30pm didn’t return till 6pm obviously something was wrong with the motor & they never informed us. They went ahead with the trip & we traveled for up to 2hours with the boat stopping & starting. Then 2 hours in to the trip they said we were turning back. As the boat wouldn’t make it that it needed parts. It took another 2 hours to return. We all stared to feel unwell even children getting sick & over heated. No apology nothing or even schedule change we paid to see caves didn’t see it. Absolute disgrace
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Good afternoon Edel, Thank you very much for your review, which deserved our best attention. We truly appreciate your feedback, since it contributes to the continuous improvement of our services. AlgarExperience and all of our team is sincerely sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations. This is not in accordance with our standards but, unfortunately, we had a technical issue with the boat on this date that we were not able to solve immediately. At the end of the tour, our crew encouraged our customers to go to the reception desk for us to be able to offer an alternative or address your concerns. We apologize again that you were not able to enjoy the tour as intended, we cannot always control this unforeseen events. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
Great tour of the coast!
Jennifer_A, Jul 2022
Such a nice tour and boat ride of the entire coast! All of the tour guides were super nice and they did a great job of explaining everything you saw on land and a lot of fun historical facts. They also took you very close to the caves so you could get great photos and they let you dip in the ocean too - definitely recommend for a good tour!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the Caves and Coastline Cruise. We will pass your feedback to our colleagues who will surely be very pleased to know that they provid you a great day. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Good guide, interesting...
Marianne_R, Jul 2022
Good guide, interesting and useful tour along the coastline (and a refreshing swim). Tempting to test other tours from your company
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We are happy that you liked the experience with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
Beautiful worth every penny!
Joanne_B, Jul 2022
Excellent crew, fantastic views not too crowded even had shade areas in the back of boat Large bar downstairs
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again in the nearly future! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
The views were...
kathy_g, Jul 2022
The views were spectacular. We loved the narration and the amazing crew!! They made the excursion. Thank you.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the Caves and Coastline tour. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Great afternoon out
Simon_J, Jun 2022
Great afternoon out at sea, the crew were professional and created a great atmosphere onboard. The sea caves were visually stunning and so much to see on the way there and back also
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your feedback! The Algarve coastline is really beatiful and worth a visit. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience with us and you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Amazing
Dalia_S, Jun 2022
Amazing!!!! Tour guides were very knowledgeable. We spent the extra 6 euros to sit at the top, money well spent.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Dalia, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We are happy that you liked the experience with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
Do NOT miss this fabulous experience
Laura_D, Jun 2022
This is a DO NOT MISS event. It was perfect in every way. The boat was very comfortable, the guides knowledgeable and the views spectacular. Everything you need on board and good music to boot.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Laura, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We are happy that you liked the experience with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
Great Value
Heather_M, Jun 2022
Really great value for money, the tour guide Christopher was great to listen to and had a fabulous sense of humour! 10/10 would recommend!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Heather, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will pass your feedback to our colleagues who will be very happy to know that they provided you a great time. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Trip was well organised...
Teodora_K, May 2022
Trip was well organised and enjoyable. However we expected to go into the caves and explore as it was said in the description but we didn’t so that was the only slightly disappointing thing. But overall it was great and would recommend.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Teodor, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. Our main concern is the safety of our customers. For this reason, we do not disembark inside the caves we visit; however, we try to make sure that our clients enjoy every landscape of our coast. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
...

Questions?

Product code: 28622P2