Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira

Albufeira, Portugal

From $68.17

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Portugal’s Algarve coast is even more stunning at dusk and the best place to watch the sunset is from the water. Set sail across Armação de Pêra bay on an evening catamaran cruise, explore tranquil coves and sea caves along the coast, and stop off to enjoy a delicious BBQ dinner on the beach.
  • 6-Hour Sunset Dinner Catamaran Cruise from Albufeira
  • Admire the beaches, caves, and sea cliffs of Portugal’s Algarve coast
  • Watch the sunset over Armação de Pêra bay
  • Head ashore to tuck into a delicious BBQ dinner on the beachside
  • Enjoy live entertainment and unlimited drinks on-board the catamaran

What's Included

  • Unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks
  • Live commentary on board
  • Live entertainment (at the beach)
  • Free WiFi
  • Dinner
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Spirits (available to purchase)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Tasca Portuguesa
    R. Marina de Albufeira 3B, 8200 Albufeira, Portugal

Start time

05:30 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Reservations greater than 5 people are subject to AlgarExperience's consent.
  • Check in up to 30 minutes from departure time
  • Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for children under 3 years old
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Animals not allowed, except guide dogs
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.0
73 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
Incredible experience!! LOVED IT!
Valeria_F, Aug 2022
It was AMAZING!! Worth every penny. Beautiful experience, a lot of fun. We will never forget it. Thanks a lot!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Valeria, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience with us and that we got to be a part of it. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Algarexperience Team
Amazing trip ❤️❤️
Michelle_E, Aug 2022
This trip was amazing.. We was touted through lots of private beaches beautiful caves and views then later arrived at our own private beach. Be quick to get a towel if you don’t bring one they are some selfish people that try take them all 🥴 so advise to take one just in case!! There was our own personal DJ and beautiful tea lights and free flowing drinks and the bbq food was really good, such a lovely experience.. It turned into a beach party watching the sunset 🥰 It also was my birthday so this was extra special ❤️
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment, we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and we will pass on your feedback to the team, who will surely love to know that they made your experience more special. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Algarexperience Team
The boat left without us
Richard_L, Aug 2022
I was not carried on the boat cruise because I came a few minute late. I like to be refunded the €150 I paid
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Richard, Thank you for your comment which received our utmost attention. According to our Terms and Conditions the check-in should be done 30 minutes before the departure. However, we were informed that you would arrive late and therefore our team decided to wait a few minutes and we have an indication that you arrived 25 minutes late. Considering that this activity has a maximum capacity of 100 people the continuity of the wait would not be fair for the remaining participants and for that reason the boat departed. We would have preferred that this situation to have been resolved in person so we could offer you a solution, however this has not been the case. We hope to see you in the nearly future! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Making Beautiful Memories
Anabel_S, Jul 2022
This was an amazing experience that my family and I throughly enjoyed. These will always be a memorable part of our family vacation. Highly recommend!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Evelyn, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you and your family had a great time time and enjoyed the sunset experience! Our colleagues will be very please to know that provided you a great tour. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
Boat ride was great,...
mporis, Jul 2022
Boat ride was great, beach barbecue and dj were also excellent but we stayed at the beach a little bit too long for my liking. I was with 3 friends and we are all 18 so the open bar was appreciated. Staff was very friendly and had very good English. Great experience.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
Don’t do it!
Greg_M, Jul 2022
A bunch of drunk idiots. Spare yourself if you just want a relaxing boat ride and BBQ! Not the services fault but the experience was ruined by the other passengers.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Greg, Thank you very much for your comment and review! I´m sorry that your experience was not what you expected. Unfortunately, we can´t control the behavior of the customers on board or at the beach. Alcoholic beverages are only sold to participants over the age of 18 and they are informed that they need to have control over their behavior. Algarexperience restricts groups larger than 5 people so we can avoid any uncontrollable acts and/or inappropriate interactions. We hope that you can give us another chance in the nearly future! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
It was a wonderful...
Nora_O, Jul 2022
It was a wonderful experience! There was more of a wild party element than I had originally anticipated.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Nora, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are truly happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the experience. Unfortunately, we can´t control the behavior of the customers on board however we inform all the participants that the Sunset BBQ is an event for families and everybody must act with good manners. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
The staff on the boat...
Michelle_L, Jun 2022
The staff on the boat were brilliant and made it lots of fun. The beach is beautiful, set out with candles and throws to sit on. DJ was great but no saxophone player like we expected from reading previous reviews. The BBQ wasn't the best and beware of the hundreds of seagulls whilst eating. They got away with lots of people's food! Overall, still a great day.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Michell, Thank you very much for your comment and review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the experience with us. Since the dinner is at the beach, the seagulls is something that we cannot control, however we are very pleased that you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Must do adventure!
Amy_C, Jun 2022
Great experience! The boys really look after you and want to make sure you are having a great time. My only feedback would be, they do not serve chicken - only fish and pork, as I did not eat either I could only eat a bread roll and some crisps. They should make this more obvious within the information of the trip, I did try to call before but there was no answer. Other than that, fantastic and would recommend.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
It was ok
Patrick_K, Jun 2022
Trip was delayed and only notified through WhatsApp. I don’t use this and did not get the message in time. A normal text would. Advertising does not make it clear that a rib needs to be climbed into to reach the beach. My normal clothes were soaked which made things uncomfortable. Beach wear/swimwear should be stipulated for this trip. The onboard music on the return trip was excessively loud. Trip not suited to everyone.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Patrick, First of all, thank you for your comment that deserved our utmost attention. We are very sad to hear your feedback and to know that the experience did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to delay the tour and we tried to contact everyone. We don't send normal text messages because sometimes, due to the text being sent to phone number from other countries, our customers don't receive them. For every BBQ tour we need a support vessel in order to reach the beach because it's not possible to do it through the Catamaran. We always try to do it with the utmost safety. We will take your feedback in consideration for the future and to continue to improve our services continuously. Best Regards, AlgarExperience Team
Left late because of...
Leo_W, Jun 2022
Left late because of technical difficulties and sea was a little wild because of bad weather but all things which couldn’t be controlled by the crew just an unlucky day. Nice BBQ. Received full refund the day after even though we didn’t look for it which was a nice touch. Be a great experience if weather permits 👌
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Leo, Thank you for your kind comment and review! We would also like to thank you for your understanding. We hope to see you again when the sea conditions are better 🤞 Kind Regards, AlgarExperience Team
Would not recommend
Amisha_V, Jun 2022
We were running 1hr late because of technical difficulties, we were not able to go into any of the caves. They fail to mentioned that the catamaran trip is 1.5hrs to and from the BBQ sight giving you little time to enjoy the actual beach time. We got back alot later than expected and everyone was tired and cold. Very poor communication while on the trip. Not sure what to expect and the guilds very informed us of the plan so we were left guessing the entire time. Alot of potential but poorly executed
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amisha, First of all, thank you for your comment which deserved our best attention. We are very sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations, which is not at all the standard of our company. Technical problems sometimes occur in situations that we least expect, which in this case conditioned the departure of the boat, however we always try to make up for lost time. The weather conditions on the day of your experience interfered with the course of the experience, thus not allowing you to make the best of it. On behalf of AlgarExperience we apologize for what happened and hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Beach bbq was an amazing...
Fiona_A, Sep 2021
Beach bbq was an amazing atmosphere ! Food was nice, staff were lovely would recommend for couples or friends,
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Dear Fiona, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us and very glad to have been a part of this experience with you. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Algarexperience Team
Not the best experience
Weronika_W, Sep 2021
There was not much choice in the open bar, the food option wasn't great either at the BBQ and not the nicest either, the music and candle lit beach was the best part of it. There was groups of people that were very messy and drunk and no staff controlled this. For €140 I expected a bit more than cheap and little choice of drinks and a BBQ which you didn’t even choose what you wanted. Disappointed, not worth the money.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear client, Thank you for your review that deserved our best attention. We would like to inform you that in all our communication we specify what does the barbecue includes and the open bar too as it includes water, soft drinks, beer, red/white wine and sangria. We're very sorry that you didn't enjoyed the most of the experience! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
Sunset BBQ
dedwards2311, Sep 2019
Thanks to the team that took us 2 hours along the coast, (from showing us all the primary caves, cliffs and fishing villages. Following sunset we went onto the beach were dinner was waiting. Lots of food, music, beer, sangria and soft drinks. Great return ride from Albufeira marina to a beach near or was Praia do Pintadinho. Great time, great sights! Thanks again, and highly recommended.
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review and for your visit. We're very pleased that you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you soon again! Best regards, AlgarExperience Team
Family outing
Miriam M, Aug 2019
Bar man extremely rude no toilets on beach a major problem and no seating while on beach very uncomfortable
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
It’s all in the details
Amy_C, Aug 2019
Booked this tour through Viator but even on the AlgarveExperience site there weren’t a lot of details about the trip. A schedule would’ve been good as 1/2 the time was spent on the beach in the dark for the dinner. Would’ve been great during the day. Also, for 6 hours more coastline would have been preferable. We couldn’t book the preferred seating via aviator, either which we would have, given the option online. Also, a very eclectic mix of people. Better with a large group, maybe.
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
Meh
Felicia_B, Jul 2019
We paid the extra for the top roof deck and didn't get our sparkling wine. Other ppl who didn't pay came up top. The staff was great. People got sea sick. The rough seas were fine but the fact that they kept filling peoples drinks to the top making it super easy for everyone to spill, especially the sangria, all kind of sucked. We thought It was more a chill sunset cruise but ended up being a party
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to know how you felt in the experience so that every year we can work and improve. Kind regards, AlgarExperience Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
probably the best adventure ever!
Sightsee11851793489, Jun 2019
about sunset??...well...i haven't seen the sun goes down...and?? don't even care...the staff the tour , the price and all you get just simply makes it amazing and so so memorable that its unreal.... boat tour , cave tour , food and drinks...fun and laugh with a very very very good team who look after you and guarantee your smile on the whole way. go from day in to night with a nice food and a lovely beach...would go back and be there. Thank you Algarexperience...thank you Hugo Thank you all
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for the nice comment and, above all, for sharing this good moment with our team. We are grateful to be a part of this memorable moment. Best regards, Algarexperience Team
Muy buena experiencia
Andrs_L, Aug 2022
La.musica y la barbacoa en la.playa. el barco y las vistas. Todo muy trabajado. La cena estupenda y el servicio muy agradable
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Estimado Andrs, ¡Muchas gracias por tu visita y por tu preferencia! Estamos encantados de que hayas disfrutado al máximo de la experiencia. ¡Hasta pronto! Saludos cordiales, Equipo AlgarExperience

Questions?

Product code: 28622P8