Recherches récentes
Effacer
Tous les Circuits privés

Tour privé d'une demi-journée à Jerash et Amman

star-4
|
Amman, Jordanie

À partir de 181.25 $US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Annulation gratuite
jusqu'à 24 heures avant
Chargement des options disponibles…


icon6 heures  (environ)
Billet mobile
iconProposé en : Français et 2 autres

Vue d'ensemble

Découvrez les antiquités classiques d'Amman et de Jerash lors de cette visite privée de 5 heures. Parcourez les différents sites en minibus climatisé, participez à des visites guidées des ruines antiques de la citadelle d'Amman polies par le soleil et découvrez l'amphithéâtre romain stellaire de la ville, un stade de 6 000 places du 2e siècle. Ensuite, dirigez-vous vers les ruines spectaculaires de Jerash, l’une des villes romaines les mieux préservées du Moyen-Orient. Promenez-vous dans les temples à demi émiettés, les fontaines, la place ovale aux colonnes et autres reliques tandis que votre guide raconte des histoires fascinantes de la ville, autrefois un avant-poste prospère de l'empire romain.
  • Visite d'une demi-journée d'Amman et de Jerash
  • Voir la citadelle d'Amman et le magnifique théâtre romain
  • Explorez la ville antique de Jerash lors d'une visite à pied
  • Émerveillez-vous devant ses théâtres, ses fontaines et ses arches bien conservés
  • Arrêtez-vous pour des photos dans sa rue à colonnades et dans l'intrigante Oval Plaza
  • Cette visite privée vous permet de voir le meilleur des sites et de recevoir toute l'attention de votre guide.
Commencez votre visite privée de 5 heures par une navette depuis votre hôtel du centre-ville d’Amman, puis rejoignez la citadelle perchée surplombant la capitale jordanienne à l’aide d’une minibus confortable et climatisée.

En route, écoutez des faits intéressants derrière cette collection de ruines romaines, byzantines et du début de l'islam, et dirigez-vous à l'intérieur pour explorer. Découvrez le magnifique temple romain, les rues à colonnades et d’autres vestiges comme guide pour retracer l’histoire de chaque monument.

Continuez vers le spectaculaire amphithéâtre romain du 2ème siècle d’Amman, qui faisait autrefois partie de l’ancienne ville de Philadelphie et se trouvait autrefois sur le site de la capitale moderne. Admirez l'ampleur et la symétrie de l'étonnante arène de 6 000 places et découvrez comment votre guide a été construit pour faire face au nord afin de protéger les spectateurs de la chaleur extrême du soleil.

Après avoir exploré ici, asseyez-vous et détendez-vous en quittant Amman pour vous rendre aux ruines archéologiques de Jerash. Imprégnez-vous des vues sur les villes et les paysages désertiques qui défilent et écoutez l'histoire de Jerash. Largement établie par Alexandre le Grand au IIe siècle avant notre ère, cette ville antique était l’une des plus prospères de l’empire romain et fut recouverte de sable pendant des siècles jusqu’à ce que ses vestiges soient découverts en 1806.

Traversez l'ancienne porte de la ville et promenez-vous dans les ruines bien préservées pendant que votre guide vous raconte des histoires sur la ville à son apogée. Admirez ses arches, ses théâtres et ses rues à colonnades élégantes et prenez des photos de la magnifique place ovale, l'intrigante place publique en forme d'oeuf encadrée de colonnes sur pied.

Après votre visite à pied, revenez à Amman où votre expérience se terminera par une dépose à votre hôtel.

Photos de voyageurs

Avis

4.0
star-4
13 avis
5 Étoile
4 Étoile
3 Étoile
2 Étoile
1 Étoile
Avis de voyageurs Viator
star-5
Note pour une expérience telle...
Vojtech C
, nov. 2012
Note pour une expérience telle, l'un des meilleurs guidage et d'entraînement hautement professionnel. Impressionnant site historique en parfait état.
star-4
Vous obtenez le guide de voyage plus...
Kartika C
, avr. 2012
Vous obtenez le guide de voyage plus belle si vous parvenez à obtenir Shaadi, en disant que Jerash est belle, vous obtiendrez un guide qui s'attend à une pointe (comme le font la plupart des gens en Jordanie), mais à Amman, pas beaucoup à voir et je suis heureux que nous a laissé à le dernier jour que nous étions un peu épuisés par cette étape. Shaadi a été accoomodating de notre demande de voir l'expérience de la vraie nourriture de la Jordanie, est allé à un charmant restaurant servant une cuisine locale et de manger avec les habitants.
star-5
Ce fut une incroyable, mais je...
NKR Prabhu
, janv. 2012
Ce fut une incroyable, mais je n'aimais pas le guide me disant qu'il dépend des conseils pour survivre et exigeant une pointe de moi. Très professionnel et une complète éteindre.
star-5
Le Privé de demi-journée de Jerash et...
Graham Walker
, nov. 2011
Le Privé de demi-journée de Jerash et Amman City Sightseeing Tour de donne un aperçu spectaculaire dans la croissance extraordinaire des deux villes. Amman, la capitale de la Jordanie, anciennement connu sous le nom de Philadelphie, l'explosion d'une petite ville endormie en une métropole moderne, avec 2,4 millions de personnes, presque la moitié de la population du Royaume, et Jerash, une ville de 30 000 à son zénith et l'un des plus centres importants dans l'ancien Empire romain.
icon Réponse de l'hôte , nov. 2011
This review was written by Graham Walker, who wrote a complete summary of the Private Half Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour (with video!) on the Viator Travel Blog.
star-4
Ce fut un beau tour de l'ancien site de...
Trina S
, juin 2010
Ce fut un beau tour de l'ancien site de Jarash .. la visite de la ville a été bon aussi bien.
star-5
Le chauffeur nous ont ramassés à temps...
Christine K
, mai 2009
Le chauffeur nous ont ramassés à temps et parle bien l'anglais. Nous avons aimé Jerash et avait un bon guide, aimé la course de chars et romaine montrent légion. Je sentais que chaque fois que nous avons passé quelque chose d'intéressant à Amman, notre chauffeur était sur son téléphone cellulaire. Je suppose qu'ils ont 2 emplois.
star-4
Nous avons voyagé dans tout le...
Cheryl W
, mai 2008
Nous avons voyagé dans tout le Moyen-Orient et estimaient que ces étaient parmi les mieux conservées ruines romaines nous avons vu. Le spectacle des gladiateurs est présenté comme la seule réalité qui s'est tenue à un hippodrome réels - frais supplémentaires. Notez que le pilote n'est pas votre guide, et si vous voulez un guide, vous devez être prêt à payer une taxe. Notre chauffeur a choisi un excellent guide pour nous. Pas grand chose à voir à Amman ville, cependant, de sorte que vous pouvez faire vous-même.
star-5
Must see! Highly recommended...
Diptanshu P
, sept. 2017
Must see! Highly recommended. However tourism board's guide at the site was only interested in tips and started discussing tips right from the start of the tour.
star-5
What an amazing historical site...
Karen K
, juil. 2017
What an amazing historical site! Absolutely amazing.....beautiful!
star-1
Tour driver was more than a half...
Ed
, avr. 2017
Tour driver was more than a half hour late picking me up, and when I called the local tour operator number it was out of service, I had to call Viator for help. When I asked the driver how long it would take to drive to Jerash he told me a landslide had blocked the main road and it would take 2-1/2 hours each way, well more than the time I had just to drive to and from. I wondered if, had I not inquired, he would have just started driving me there anyway! He took me on a tour of Amman and some locations south of Amman toward the airport, from which he had picked me up on a private arrangement. The driver was not knowledgeable of the places he took me and I mainly figured out what I was seeing myself. Driver spent a lot of time on what appeared to be personal cell phone calls. While taking me back to the airport the driver pressured me to write, sign and give to him an evaluation while I was still dependent on him getting mew back to the airport in time for my connecting flight, so if he shows that as proof what a great job he did, it was coerced. I made the best of a bad situation. I still have confidence in Viator but would not recommend this driver or this local provider.

Vous avez des questions ?

icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 2268ZT024DT

Parcourir les activités similaires

From USD $ 143.75 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Witness the classical antiquities of Amman and Jerash on this 5-hour private tour. Traveling between the sites by air-conditioned minivan, take guided tours of the sun-burnished ancient ruins of Amman Citadel and see the city’s stellar Roman amphitheater, a 6,000-seater stadium from the 2nd century. Then, drive to the spectacular ruins of Jerash, one of the Middle East’s best-preserved Roman cities. Stroll around the semi-crumbled temples, fountains, column-ringed Oval Plaza and other relics as your guide tells fascinating stories of the city, once a prosperous outpost of the Roman Empire.

Highlights

  • Half-day sightseeing tour of Amman and Jerash
  • See Amman Citadel and stunning Roman Theater
  • Explore the ancient city of Jerash on a walking tour
  • Marvel at its well-preserved theaters, fountains and arches
  • Stop for photos at its colonnaded street and intriguing Oval Plaza
  • This private tour ensures you see the best of the sights and receive undivided attention from your guide

Recent Photos of This Tour

What You Can Expect

Private Half-Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour

Explore the Roman Theater in central Amman

Begin your 5-hour private tour with a pickup from your central Amman hotel, and travel by comfortable, air-conditioned minivan to the hilltop Citadel that rises up over the Jordanian capital.

On route, hear interesting facts behind this rock-top collection of Roman, Byzantine and early Islamic ruins and head inside to explore. See the stunning Roman temple, colonnaded streets and other relics as a guide unravels the history of each monument.

Continue to Amman’s spectacular, 2nd-century Roman amphitheater, once part of the ancient city of Philadelphia that once stood on the site of today’s modern capital. Admire the scale and symmetry of the stunning, 6,000-seater arena, and hear from your guide how it was built to face north to shelter spectators from the fiercest heat of the sun.

Having explored here, sit back and relax as you leave Amman and drive to the archaeological ruins at Jerash. Soak up the views of the passing towns and desert landscapes, and along the way, hear the history of Jerash. Largely established by Alexander the Great in the 2nd century BC, this ancient city was one of the most prosperous in the Roman Empire, and was covered by sand for centuries until its remnants were discovered in 1806.

Head through the ancient city gate and walk around the well-preserved ruins as your guide tells you tales about the city in its heyday. See its arches, theaters and elegant colonnaded street and snap photos of the stunning Oval Plaza, the intriguing egg-shaped public square framed by standing columns.

After your walking tour, return to Amman where your experience finishes with a drop-off at your hotel.

Customer Reviews

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended May 2014

Excellent tour! This reminded me of Pompeii, but in the middle of the dessert! great tour guide!

Vojtech C Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended November 2012

Top rating for such experience, one of the best guide and highly professional drive. Impressive historical site in perfect condition.

NKR Prabhu India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended January 2012

It was an Amazing, But I did not like the Tour Guide telling me he depends on tips to survive and demanding a tip from me. Very unprofessional and a complete turn off.

Graham Walker United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended November 2011

The Private Half Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour provides a dramatic insight into the extraordinary growth of two cities. Amman, the capital of Jordan, formerly known as Philadelphia, exploding from a small, sleepy town into a modern metropolis with 2.4 million people, almost half of the Kingdom’s population; and Jerash, a city of 30,000 at its zenith and one of the most important centres in the former Roman Empire.

Christine K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended July 2009

The driver picked us up on time and spoke good English. We loved Jerash and had a good guide, loved the chariot race and Roman legion show. I felt that everytime we passed something interesting in Amman our driver was on his cell phone. I guess they have 2 jobs.

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended January 2014

The Amman City part of this tour was not too great but Jerash made up for that. One of the better things to see in Jordan.

Kartika C

4 star rating: Recommended April 2012

You get the loveliest travel guide if you manage to get Shaadi, in saying that Jerash is lovely, you will get a guide who expects a tip (as do most people in Jordan) but Amman, not much to see and glad we left it to the last day as we were a tad exhausted by that stage. Shaadi was accoomodating of our request to see the experience the real food of Jordan, went to a lovely restaurant serving local food and eating with the locals.

Trina S United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended June 2010

This was a nice tour of the ancient site of Jarash.. the city tour was good as well.

Cheryl W USA

4 star rating: Recommended July 2009

We travelled throughout the Middle East and thought these were among the best preserved Roman ruins we saw. The gladiator show is billed as the only one actually held in a real hippodrome--extra charge. DO note that the driver is NOT your guide, and if you want a guide you will need to be prepared to pay a fee. Our driver selected an excellent guide for us. Not much to see in Amman City, however, so you might want to do that on your own.

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing February 2016

This tour was very expensive.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message