Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor including Abu Simbel, Air Balloon

Badge of ExcellenceAswan, Egypt

From $385.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 days (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take a cruise along the Nile River, from Aswan to Luxor, with this three-night experience. You'll pass by ancient riverbanks, with stops to visit fantastic sites such as the Kom Ombo Temple, the Edfu Temple, and Luxor's celebrated temple complexes of Luxor and Karnak, all with a tour guide by your side to explain local history to you.
  • All meals are included and served on board
  • Spend three nights on a Nile River cruise
  • Ground transportation in an air-conditioned vehicle is included
  • A tour guide will show you around when you’re on shore

What's Included

  • meals start with lunch first day end with breakfast last day
  • 3 nights accommodation in 5 star Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor
  • Qualified Egyptology guide
  • Trip to abu simbel with English Speaking tour guide.
  • west and east banks in luxor
  • Assistance of our personal during the tour Portage when needed
  • All transfers by A-C vehicles with qualified driver (s)
  • All local taxes and services.
  • horse and carriage
  • door to door transfers from and to your destinations in Luxor and Aswan
  • Hot Air Balloon Ride Over Luxor Sky
  • Lunch (3)
  • Dinner (3)
  • Breakfast (3)
  • Entrance Fees (Around 80 US Dollars per person for all the sites)
  • Tipping to Guide, Drivers, cruise crew etc.
  • Water or Drinks on the cruise.
  • We will pick up the customer from any hotels outside the Aswan with extra charges

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Pickup details

we pick all our guests from Aswan train Station,Airport,hotels

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • If the Hot Air Balloon trip cancelled due to bad weather, you will be refunded with 25USD per person.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor including Abu Simbel, Air Balloon?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor including Abu Simbel, Air Balloon?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor including Abu Simbel, Air Balloon?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor including Abu Simbel, Air Balloon?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
The tour is incredible value, even when a couple of hundred dollars of extras (such as entrance fees, drinks (all water) and tips are added on. Our cabin (on the Semiramies II) was more than satisfactory, very modern, clean and with good housekeeping (which were the things we were most worried about). Some people have complained that the balconies are only Juliette - ignore them: the doors open wide and afford a great breeze as well as flooding the cabin with sunshine whilst sailing. Food on the boat was better than we expected for such a cheap tour, our only complaint would be the takeout breakfast which was given on our two early morning starts (3.10am and 4.30am) was mainly just stale breads. Service on the boat was great: we had no trouble getting help with taxis and having our laundry done (which was both fast and cheap). The tours are fantastic, covering all the key sites: there is little time to cram anything more in. Our guide Mahmoud was great: friendly, patient, international minded and knowledgeable. He also gave just the right amount of information and free time at each site. The connections were in a modern, clean air-conditioned minivan and arrived on time. It seemed almost too good a deal to be true, but turned out far better than we hoped!
255 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 255 reviews
Unexpected changes
Alia_K, Nov 2022
Changes in itinerary; 3am wake ups, terrible breakfasts. Sites were in incredible guide was knowledgeable
Taste of Egypt (Aswan to Luxor)
Lauren_L, Nov 2022
Well, this was a great jam-packed itinerary. A little Aswan, Edfu, and Luxor with very little effort. I really appreciated the consistency of our guide Mohammed and his knowledge and storytelling really enhanced our time at the temples. Please note, you get the most out of every day by beating the sun. Also, make sure you are prepared with small bills for appreciation.
Enjoy the nile from earth, water and air.
Felipe_C, Nov 2022
The best tour you could take. The boat the crew and the food were amaizing. The boats might look old from the outside, but most are renovated on the inside. Cabins were comfortable and very clean. You will visit lots of jnteresting places along the nile. You will get a quick view of the egipcian and ancient culture. Do not miss the hot air balloon ride. Even if you tried before this is a unique spot the suntise here create memories forever. About the tour. Our guide was called bikshop or Bee, was fantastic. His knowledge and his attitude made the difference, he was available for any enquire, made good sugestios about places and how to bargain, good sense of humor which its really important when you spend 4 days with the guide, he was always aware about everyone in the group. Very professional guide! I highly recommend this tour, the crrew and to enjoy the nile.
Partial refund denied without explanation
Troy_B, Nov 2022
The experience was mostly fine with the exception of paying a optional $250.00 for a private tour guide only to find out on my arrival at the boat that it’s a group tour event only. Contacted Tripadvisor, Mody tours and viator for a price adjustment and the response was synthetic but they where unwilling to do the right thing by acknowledging the mistake on there part and making a reimbursement of the payment made for the private tour guide option. One star due to poor ethics on the part of the booking agent’s and company I guess. Cruise and guide worked with what they had , not to bad for the price paid.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review, however, You did pay for a normal trip and did not ask for private guide .. On your message to us on the VIATOR Message center you wrote that you paid 200 US$ extra and in your review (Here) you mentioned that you paid 250 US$ extra????? To whom did you pay the extra money you are talking about for private tour?? For you info, We do not offer any private tour during a this Nile cruise trip and all tours are shared . Regards
Valentin_C, Nov 2022
Rude tour guide and bad cruise accomodations. Food was bad and the ship was too old. No time to enjoy the monuments.
1 traveler found this review helpful
A cruise to remember
dadoxx_f, Nov 2022
Complement to the tour guide whom is very knowledgeable and willing to share it for the benefit of the tourist.
The Tour Guide Bee was...
Carlos_C, Nov 2022
The Tour Guide Bee was amazing, so knowledgeable and helped us navigate through the culture in all the places very well!
Expectations Plus
Thomas_N, Nov 2022
My wife and I wanted to expand and update our experiences of Egyptian life and refresh our memories on sites that we had not seen in decades. A 4 day – 3 night Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor (including Abu Simbel) combined with an overnight train ride and a few extra days at either end of the trip provided the opportunity to realize many of our key objectives. The Nile cruise’s structured itinerary required a number of early mornings to achieve programmed objectives. However, the skills and flexibility of our guide/translator, Mahmoud Amin supplemented and personalized the experience. Mahmoud proficiently introduced us to the scheduled sites, and with his guidance and flexibility our group was also able to supplement the program. A truly memorable experience we are unlikely to ever forget.
Great way to see many sights in a short time
Tina_M, Nov 2022
After reading many reviews before booking some very positive and others quite negative, I came to realize that it all comes down to which ship you are assigned, which schedule the ship has and if it able to follow it and which guide you have, as it requires a flexible guide to pull it all off with all the schedule changes. You don't learn of the ship's name before your arrival and communication about the pick up time goes through WhatsApp an evening before. I was pleasantly surprised with our ship, called Symphony. It's an older ship but very well maintained, with excellent and abundant food buffet and kind and attentive staff. Knowing we have chosen a cheaper tour, I was really happy with it. The schedule did change due to waiting at the Esna lock for boats to pass, but our guide was able to fit all the visits in. Mohamed Gobran, our guide, was very knowledgeable of the Egyptian history, which is so complex that one should read about it already before going to Egypt :-) We were a group of apx 20 individual travelers from all over the world and he managed to meet our needs and do some changes to the program schedule upon our request. We greatly aplreciated it. All services by Mody Tours were provided, transfers on time, hot air balooning was professionally executed, lanfing soft (no horror stories to tell like I've seen on Youtube). All in all, I am very happy we chose this tour. Mind you though, it's an intensive tour, you will not get much sleep due to Abu Simbel and Hot air balooning, both starting in very early hours.
Five stars Egypt
Sara_N, Nov 2022
Very Nice experience! The boat was very nice, the room was comfortable and clean. We had a small issue in our bathroom and they solved it immediately. The staff was very friendly and the food was really good, lot of options. We had Mohamed as a guide and he did an amazing job. He knows a lot about Egypt and all the temples. He made sure that we had the best experience every moment and he was very flexible and friendly. Abu Simbel was the best experience so far, we were very lucky and we could be at the end alone to take amazing pictures (thank you Mohamed!!). All tours were very nice even though sometimes it’s very crowded since all the cruises do the same route. It’s a very nice way to know Egypt and visit a lot of different places and at the same time enjoy the Nile.
Good tours horrible boat
Maryem_T, Nov 2022
I'll start of with the good. The dinning crew was amazing. They were very friendly, and wanting to please how ever they could. The temple tours for the most parts were good. The best tour guide was Mahmoud but we only got him for two out of the 4 days. Now the ship.... we stayed on Hapi 5 and it was the worst experience. When speaking with mody tours they only gave me two options for ships and this looked to be an okay ship from youtube videos. Little did I know that those were videos were very out dated. The ship was very old. Our room smelled like diesel the whole stay. I had gone up to the front to complain 4 times and everytime they would say don't worry we will resolve this right away. Which they never did. The carpet in the room was gross. The towels were dirty. The food was below average and the dessert was barely edible. This was more like a .5 star ship. They had two excerise equipment on top deck, a closet with two beds that they called a massage room , and a tiny pool that was more for getting your feet wet. While crossing the other boats to get to port we could definitely tell ours was the worst. It was the oldest, dingiest and smelliest. We contacted the tour company they said just said this is the boat you selected. This was definitely NOT worth the price and false advertisement as it was not a 5 star boat what so ever.
Fun and lots of information
Madhur_C, Nov 2022
Bee is fun and awesome guide and was able to connect the dots and knowledge between attractions with details
1 traveler found this review helpful
A great journey
Dimitri_P, Nov 2022
Incredible stay, our guide Bishoy is a great professional, he knows the history of Egypt perfectly and knew how to transmit his passion. The temple visits were fascinating and the activities varied. The organisation of Bishoy was remarkable, I recommend this guide and the crossing on the monte Carlo boat!
Can’t miss it!
Damia_M, Nov 2022
Bee is the man, what a pleasure it was to have him as a tour guide. The guy is full of knowledge and authenticity, says it how it is and is dedicated to your learning and exploration. Bee is also organized and a great communicator. Definitely recommend this tour, especially with Bee.
Busy Nile Cruise
BruceLynn_J, Nov 2022
Mohamed Gobran was very knowledgeable and made sure that we were properly cared for. He is amiable and charming. We enjoyed his guiding and his well prepared explanations. The pick up was a bit confusing, however, as well as the currencies and their amounts needed for entrance fees. This could use improvement. I felt we tried to include too many visits into each day. All in all the trip was pleasant, the sites were impressive and the boat was adequate.
Good value for the money, absolutely not luxury, inaccurate add
Alexandre_S, Oct 2022
I do think that price is fair. I can really see how it is a good deal since you get the room and board as well as all the (many!) transfers and they do organize everything accordingly. And the food was always extremely good! Our guide Talaat also did the best he could, we acknowledge that. And our group was fun! My general impressions are: they advertise it as luxury/five starts/superior quality. Well, it is not. It is standard to lower quality. Very good value for the money, but nothing more than functional. If this is what you are going for this is the right choice. You are not buying anything superior with this deal. I will give some examples: the rooms were extremely small and we couldn’t open the Windows. The ship was very old and it had absolutely no luxury. The bathrooms in the reception and the public areas were not clean and looked like a train station bathroom. The pool was minuscule and there was no shower close to it. Since we always walked through the other ships, we could see that ours was the worst. It was called “Nile Jewel”. Again, this would be fine as long as they have shown the pictures first but this is not the case. The pictures you see are not necessarily from the ship you will be. I asked them which ship a couple week before and they said they did not know yet. They did not send me room pictures either. I was completely blind going for it. We also only got the brochure with the details of the schedule veeery late and they did not Followed it very well. I am saying this because if I knew this before I would rather pay more and have more comfort. But again, I didn’t know because they did not informed me which ship we would be in and showed no pictures of the room. The guide was nice but the schedule was EXTREMELY tied. It was a lot, in fact we didn’t go to everything because we needed to wake up almost everyday at 03:00-04:00 and never stopped. I would recommend a less packed Programme or more days. This was really no fun. In the end we were both sick and very tired from the whole thing. I also find the whole tipping practice a little weird. We were recommended to pay the tips before the beginning the trip (25U$D/Person) in order to not pay people individually but we were still expected to pay every time we interacted with anyone. So why the pre tipping at all? I am saying this because I would be HOWEVER, there were a number of problems with our trip. First, they sold us a tour in Portuguese but did not deliver a guide in such language, neither in Spanish or Italian. This was important because my mom does not speak English and it was really uncomfortable to keep translating everything all the time to her and because I needed to interrupt all the groups explanation all the time to translate it. What if I wasn’t not there? The second problem was that did not pick us up at our hotel because “they don’t pick us up at the west bank of the Nile”. This was really annoying because this information was not given. It is alright to have restrictions on the pick up but they need to write “pick up only on the East bank”, for now they say anywhere in Aswan. Worse even, they just told us that in the night before. We needed to arrange a boat last minute in the morning very early all of a sudden. My mom is old and this was very stressful. I will recommend this trip if you are very keen on seeing a looot in a few days and if you are traveling on a budget and will not expect a lot.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Good overall, boat need maintenance
Christian_A, Oct 2022
We where on the Jewel. Boat a bit old and need a refurbish in some part. Room ok and clean. Bathroom need maintenance but ok. (You don’t know on which boat you book) Good food with differents choices every meal. Good dessert. Talaat Abdo guide was good. Very good knowledge about egypt. English not is first langage, made it a bit difficult to understand all the informations, but he tried hard to answer all questions. Schedule a bit tight and rush to go to the next stop, will have taken more time in the temple.
Very good, not stellar
Katy_B, Oct 2022
This was a last minute booking. We were very pleased with the accommodations over all. The rooms are ok, the food excellent and the restaurant staff very nice. We enjoyed the pool on the top deck but only had one free afternoon to do so. The schedule is rigorous so we were busy most of the time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Debjyoti_M, Oct 2022
Good trip, our guide Abdo is knowledgeable and very gentle with good managing skill as well. The cruise we got is Nile Jewel, its bit small when compared to other cruises, except that everything was fine. Cruise crew were gentle and always helpful. Food was good. The tours arranged by the tour operator like Abu Simbel, hot air balloon were also good. Highly recommended and budget friendly.
Not worth
Steve_R, Oct 2022
Room in boat shaking as hell ! Poor organisation so 5k people would arrive at each destination at same time.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, Thank you for your comment. Kindly note that you were in a Floating Hotel (Cruise Boat on the Nile) Thank you again for your comment and review
2 travelers found this review helpful


Product code: 128216P43