Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Acropolis
Acropolis Tours
607 Tours & Activities
Cultural Tours
811 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
2137 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour

star-4.5444 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Athina, Greece
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Journey back to Ancient Greece on this guided tour of the UNESCO-listed Acropolis of Athens, including a visit to the New Acropolis Museum. Visit the Theatre of Dionysus and Dionysus Sanctuary, stroll past the Propylaea gateway and the Temple of Athena Nike, then stand in awe before the grand ruins of the Parthenon, looking down over Athens below. After exploring the sprawling citadel, follow your guide on a tour of New Acropolis Museum and learn more about the excavations as you browse more than 4,000 artifacts unearthed from the Acropolis.
  • Walking tour of the Acropolis of Athens and the New Acropolis Museum
  • Explore the UNESCO-listed archaeological site, with an expert guide during a guided tour
  • Visit famous monuments including the Parthenon and the Temple of Athena Nike
  • Take in breathtaking views of Athens from the acropolis' summit and learn about the excavation efforts
  • Enjoy a guided tour of the New Acropolis Museum, which houses more than 4,000 artifacts
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
English speaking professional guide
Skip-the-line service
Athens guide magazine
Athens map
Small Group tour
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Entrance fees to the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum (30€/adult) depending on the option you choose
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Fresko Yogurt Bar Acropoli , Dionysiou Areopagitou 3, Athina 117 42, Greece

Your guide, holding an orange Athens Walking Tours sign, will be waiting for you at "Fresko Yogurt Bar Acropoli" located at 3, Dionyssiou Areopagitou st. Please be careful as there's also another Fresko in Athens. We are meeting at Fresko Yogurt Bar Acropoli

Acropolis Museum , Dionysiou Areopagitou 15, Athina 117 42, Greece
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear comfortable shoes and clothes
  • ENTRANCE FEES (Depending on the option you choose they can be included or NOT included): - Please make sure you have cash (euros) as well as hold a valid ID or Passport for verification of age and nationality to purchase the tickets
  • IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT BABY STROLLERS: Please have in mind that baby strollers are not allowed on the Acropolis, archaeological site and that there is no cloakroom at the side entrance we use to enter. For your own convenience, it is recommended to use a baby pouch instead of a baby stroller
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Bring a hat and wear sunscreen lotion
  • Brinng a bottle of water
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Athens Walking Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure your wear good shoes, as the there is some climbing, as well as slippery marble in some areas." See review
  • "It's a must to take this tour, you will understand the ruins and not just pass through them." See review
  • "If your looking for a walkthrough of the acropolis and then time for photos, this is a good." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
444 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 444 reviews
star-1
Frustrating booking experience
Fran_G
, Aug 2022
We never received an confirmation email or a charge, we thought we didn’t book successfully and had to book on Airbnb instead. We got a charge one day before and they refuse a refund, which is very frustrating.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Th tour guide was very...
Jesse_F
, Jul 2022
Th tour guide was very slow. When we got to the museum, we left the group so we could speed things up and see more
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Jesse, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us, although we are not exactly sure what you mean. Usually the duration of our tours is fixed and our guides are very precise about it. We would like to learn more about the situation you describe. Could you please drop us a few lines by email or sms with more details? Thank you in advance, and enjoy the rest of your holiday.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A fun smart tour guide who knows his Greek History.
Louise_K
, Jul 2022
Skip the line was excellent. A huge time saver and so great not to have to stand there in the Athens summer heat. Our guide Hermes was the best, smart, informative and, best of all, funny. He also made sure to keep us together and safe as we went through the Acropolis and the museum. A great experience!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
So glad to hear it, Louise! Feedback like yours is valued by each and every one of us and it gives us the motivation to continue improving our services! Please join us again soon, and have a wonderful day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One of a kind tour!!
Rachel_E
, Jul 2022
This tour was so great! Our tour guide (I am so sorry but her name slips my mind) is an archeologist and does tours during the busy summer months. She was brilliant and very educated & knowledgable. My sister & I learned so much. It was hot, hot, hot but worth the climb. Definitely a must-do tour. The museum is air-conditioned, fyi 😊
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are elated you had such a great time, Rachel! Saying that it was all worth it, despite the heat, really makes our day! Please join us again, we will be happy to host you! Have a good one!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Steve_H
, Jul 2022
Acropolis of Athens and the Museum Tour was amazing, informative and knowledgeable. The tour guide was excellent, professional and was open to questions. She was patient with us .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Very happy to hear it, dear Steve! We hope that next time you join us, you will be swept off your feet again! Have a gorgeous day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Checking Off The Bucket List
Maria_P
, Jul 2022
The Acropolis tour was fabulous due to our guide, Fotini. She enriched the tour greatly with her knowledge and always ensured her group was comfortable and close. My husband and I are in our 70’s and we appreciated her route up to the top where we viewed various antiquities and views, but not massive amounts of steps! The tour is a memory we will not soon forget.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
What a lovely review, Maria! It is always rewarding to read how much our guests appreciated their experience with us. We're happy that you're happy, and reallyn hope to see you and your husband again soon! Keep collecting precious moments!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Glad we booked this tour
hhallowell
, Jul 2022
Worth the price of the tickets! Amaryllis was an engaging guide and very knowledgeable. We made several stops on the way to the top so that she could give us background information on what we were seeing. She also made sure to find the shady spots. Our family of four really enjoyed this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We work hard to provide the highest service quality possible, and we are grateful when our guests recognize it. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon! Have a terrific day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
On a business trip and only have 4 hours to see Athens?
Grace_C
, Jul 2022
Woke up and realized I had the morning free of meetings, so booked this walking tour of the Acropolis & museum. I learned more about the Acropolis & Greek history than I ever did in school!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are thrilled you had a great experience with us, Grace, and especially for mentioning how you learned a lot through the tour. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dorina was great, very...
Randall_M
, Jul 2022
Dorina was great, very interesting history. Nice overview of history of buildings along with individual artifacts within the museum.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Randall, we're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience with us! Thanks for sharing, and hurry back soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience. Great guide.
kkabinoff
, Jul 2022
Such an amazing experience. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. We were her third tour that day and we wouldn’t have even known. She had amazing energy.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are so grateful for your kind comments. We strive to deliver excellent experiences and our guests' appreciation is always rewarding. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a nice day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
We were told the group...
Johnson_K
, Jul 2022
We were told the group would be a maximum of 9 but instead was 18 people. Too many for this type tour. Disappointing
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Guest, your feedback surprised us, to say the very least. It is highly unlikely that you have been informed by someone from our team that 9 would be the maximum of a group tour, let alone of our very popular Acropolis of Athens tour. Such a number usually relates to private tours, not group ones. Are you certain you did not enquire about private tours? Our normal average in group tours is 18-22 people, which is still small. We are sorry that you feel disappointed, however, we nowhere mention, nor we tell guests that our group tours consist of a particular number. We would love to hear more details on how this may have happened, so please drop us an email or a text with more specifics on this issue. We're looking forward to hearing from you. We really hope that you will give us another chance to earn your trust, perhaps by arranging a private tour next time, for just your family and friends? Have a nice day, and enjoy the rest of the trip!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent guide and a...
Anna_W
, Jul 2022
Excellent guide and a great way to understand what you’re looking at when visiting the acropolis and museum.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Our priority is guest satisfaction, dear Anna, and we are delighted to have met that mark! Thank you for your kindness, and have a great day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
An informative tour
Bonnie_W
, Jun 2022
The tour is well worth it. The tour starting point was easy to find. Our guide Theodora was amazing and very informative. She gave wonderful insights and stopped in the shade to help keep us cooler (94 F and sunny). The hearing devices allowed us to hear everything clearly and made so much difference.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, dear Bonnie, for your gratifying comments! We are very happy that everything went well and that you enjoyed the tour so, despite the heat! We look forward to your next visit! Enjoy the rest of your trip!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend!
Cheryl_B
, Jun 2022
This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide Stella was knowledgeable and engaging. I highly recommend this tour. It fit perfectly in the time frame of our cruise porting and was very easy to navigate to.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
And what wonderful feedback, dear Cheryl! It means a lot to us! We are always happy to hear that our team provided you with excellent service. Please join us again soon, and enjoy the rest of your stay in Greece!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I was impressed with our...
Kyriakos_I
, Jun 2022
I was impressed with our guide, Erene. She was very interesting and knowledgeable. I liked the overall experience and especially the theater where modern performances take place.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback; your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Enjoy your day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Irene brought the Acropolis to life!
Margaret_S
, Jun 2022
We never expected the level of detail and knowledge shared on our tour. She brought a depth of knowledge and appreciation of what we were looking at as an archeologist. She shared the significance of what we were looking and why we should view it as such. She then went beyond the tour and assisted us with a taxi afterwards. Thank you, Irene, for an unforgettable experience and the kindness to take care of us along the way.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience; you made Irene happy with your lovely comments. We hope to see you again in Athens! Have a blissful day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Definitely to be taken
Anuraag_G
, Jun 2022
Amazing ,educative and fun. Though weather tried to ruin the tour, Our guide was exceptional in helping us with the history of the place. Had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
So glad you enjoyed your experience despite the weather conditions! Thank you for your positive attitude and for your kind feedback Have a wonderful day and hurry back soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Totally worth it
Ted_H
, Jun 2022
Dorian our guide was absolutely fantastic. This truly is so worth the money. She spent all day with us and explained everything in great detail. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for the top rating and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to see that you were happy with your experience. Have a great day, and hurry back soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Inflated museum ticket prices
Thomas_K
, Jun 2022
Great tour and tour guide did a nice job. Disappointed to find that they sell tickets to the museum at three times the going rate before the tour. Advise just purchasing when you arrive.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Thomas, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the tour and your guide. We are very surprised by your comment about the museum tickets though, because we have no idea what you mean. Of course we do not sell entrance tickets more than they cost, let alone three times the original price! We offer our guests the skip-the-line service, which means that we have bought the entrance tickets in advance so that guests won't have to wait in long queues. However, we offer this service entirely for free. Please contact us asap to clarify this matter. Thanks again; we look forward to hearing from you soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Day in Athens
Hector_C
, Jun 2022
Great experience and communication with staff. The tour was well organized, we were able to beat the crowds.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good to hear, dear Hector! We appreciate your crisp feedback, and look forward to your next visit! Have a great day!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 2906NEWACROPOLIS

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens and Acropolis Museum Tour

star-4.5444

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.39

star-4.5545

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-543

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.14

star-5284

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.86

star-4.514

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-581

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$61.52

star-5273

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.43

star-5302

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.37

star-4.515

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.43
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations