Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Athens All Included: Acropolis and Museum In a Cultural Guided Walking Tour

Badge of ExcellenceAthens, Greece

From $103.07

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

After meeting your guide at the nearby metro station, you and your small group will set off for the Acropolis.  The tour brings some of history’s greatest treasures to life, offering an interactive experience you won’t get from a book or audio guide.  Your guide also times your visit to the Acropolis Museum to avoid the crowds and give you a more intimate experience.
  • Skip the limitations of a guidebook and enjoy an interactive private tour
  • Let your guide time your museum visit to avoid the crowds
  • Get an in depth understanding of the most famous attractions in Athens
  • Enjoy the intimate experience of a small group size

What's Included

  • Entrance fees for the Acropolis Museum
  • Professional local guide
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Small-group tour of max 12 people
  • Entrance fees for the Acropolis
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Acropoli, Athens 117 42, Greece

    We meet at the Acropolis metro station. Locate the metro sign that says " Akropoli". Your guide will have a signboard that says " Walks In Europe"

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Operated by Walks In Europe

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Pay the extra and go with a educated guide in a small group.
I take Viator tours because the guides are usually experienced.
Reviews
5.0
63 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
A great tour!
Todd_H, Jun 2022
Our guide was quite knowledgeable, tried as best she could to find shade on a very hot day, and made the tour fun and educational.
Highly recommend
Alessandro_L, Jun 2022
Highly recommend if you don't know geek history. I have done tour like these and every guide was every knowledgeable and points out interesting fact throughout.
Amazing Tour!
Jan_S, Jun 2022
Kafetzi was our tour guide and she was Wonderful!! I highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Athens. It’s so informative and great!
Most wonderful experience!
Danielle_S, Jun 2022
Our guide was excellent and the whole tour was done at a very very relaxing pace. I was very thankful that we had earpieces in to listen and become educated along the way.
Our guide was very...
Connie_G, Jun 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and considerate of trying to pace the tour and get us into shade when possible. Her passion for the subject is evident. The location was very crowded and it was easy to get separated from the group / guide on the way down. We would recommend that the guide have more visible identifier and be more clear on where to meet If separated. On the way up, it was no problem. Overall the the tour was great.
A must Have for Acropolis tour
Ruth_v, Jun 2022
A must have to get the most out of your Acropolis tour - having a guide makes your visit REALLY worth while - Dora was a great guide very interesting
Unorganized
Ludwig_A, Jun 2022
Had booked this tour for my trip very excited for it. When arrived at location it was not clear at all where the meeting point with the guide was. There is a multitude of guides all over this location. No one was able to provide an exact point of where i could meet my guide and we missed our tour. Needless to say also wasted our money which was not refunded. Should come up with a better and more organized way of meeting with the guide.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi Ludwig, Thank you for your review. We at Walks in Europe really appreciate the feedback. The meeting point which the Acropolis Metro station is very clearly stated on your voucher. We called and texted you multiple times when our guide informed us that you were late, and they waited for ten minutes with our other clients for you to show up. When we did not hear back from you, our guide had to start the tour without you. As per our terms of service: Customers must give themselves ample time to reach meeting points. If they are running late or need assistance in finding the meeting point, our office must be called at the number provided in your confirmation email, and we will do our best to assist you, however, it is their ultimate responsibility to reach a meeting point on time. The operator is not responsible for failure to arrive at a tour meeting point on time. Late Arrivals and No Shows – Due to strict time slots for entry into attractions, we recommend travelers show up 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time on your voucher. Our groups depart precisely at the scheduled tour start time. If they show up late or cannot find the meeting point, for any reason, refund requests are not honored per policy. For most tours, it is not logistically possible to join the group after it has started. We hope you had a lovely time in Greece. Kind Regards,
Excellent tour guide
MariaV_S, Jun 2022
Vickie was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable. She is also very nice and friendly. I highly recommend her . We enjoyed our tour of the Acropolis and the Acropolis museum .
Eva = Incredible Guide!
Susan_G, Jun 2022
Smartest tour guide on Earth! We had a beautiful visit and I promise it was 25x better with a guide and 100x better with Eva! She was so knowledgeable and friendly. She took care of everything for us from tickets to photos! I hope you are so lucky to work with her. I felt history and Greece come alive!
Acropolis tour
Becky_R, Jun 2022
Our Acropolis tour was disappointing due to our guide, Maria. She didn't use earphones and didn't stop to explain many sites. The tour was a bit better inside the museum because we could read the signs to get a better understanding.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi Becky, Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We use headphones when there are more than 6 or more people on the tour. Your group was very small so we did not think it would be needed. It proves that we need to improve our services with this request. We will now start using them when we have 4 or more people. We are sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for that. Kind Regards,
Excellent experience!
Alison_M, Jun 2022
Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We had an amazing tour of the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum.
Very informative tour!
Shelley_D, Jun 2022
Tour was great. Very informative. Really neat to see the museum and how they preserved the ruins they found beneath during construction.
Journey back in time
Tom_F, Jun 2022
Wonderful journey back in time. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and passionate about Greek history, culture and the Acropolis. Guests beware! The marble stairs and rock at the Acropolis can be exceptionally slick! We saw many people fall…including myself …on the stairs.
Amazing. Trip of a lifetime! Our 40th Anniversary gift to ourselves. Had the most wonderful time!
John_R, Jun 2022
A trip of a lifetime for our 40th Anniversary. We flew into Athens from Tennessee, USA, to enjoy Athens for a couple of days before embarking on a Mediterranean cruise going to other awesome places in Greece and in Turkey. Of all of our stops, 3 were our favorite and Athens was among the 3. We do wish we'd spent another day or two before the cruise and had we known how awesome Athens is, we would have booked our plane tickets and hotel to do so. I think everyone should see Athens and take the wonderful tours, as well as all of Greece and Turkey. It is a costly trip for most, Americans in particular but we saved for years to do this and don't regret it at all. If we had the money to, we'd go every year! It was just amazing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Excellent!
Stephen_B, May 2022
Parthenon and Acropolis were great, Enjoyed the tour guide’s knowledge of history.I would recommend this tour in morning as it was hot. We visited sites in May. The museum was great. It would take a few days to see it all.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Awesome tour and tour guide
Ritesh_T, May 2022
Very well organized. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Well paced and not rushed. Very friendly tour guide providing lot of tips what to do, where to eat etc
Acropolis tour
Kimberly_W, May 2022
Good tour but took longer than the allotted time. Had to wait for the tickets to the acropolis museum. That part of the tour might be better on your own but all around good information and kind your guide
Very interesting historical place to visit
Daniel_S, May 2022
Very knowledgeable agent! Easy to understand and professional. The Arcropolis Museum was fantastic and great replication of the Parthenon framework inside the museum. The history about the entire Acropolis was incredibly very interesting!
Great tour!
Stephen_F, May 2022
Maria was a wonderful guide - extremely knowledgeable and very nice. There were only six of us so it was a nice small group. The sights and history of the Acropolis were amazing. If you are in Athens, this is a must do tour!
Ava of Athens was...
Tom_B, May 2022
Ava of Athens was wonderful! Not only did she know her history of the Acropolis but took great care to make sure all were comfortable with walking problems.
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 51192P6