Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

White Orchid Dinner Cruise with Optional Return Transfers

Krung Thep Maha Nakhon, Thailand

From $36.97

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get views of Bangkok illuminated for the evening while enjoying a buffet dinner on this evening cruise on the Chao Phraya River. You are able to view and photograph Bangkok landmarks such as the Grand Palace and the Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun) from the vantage point of the river. Dig in to the buffet of Thai and international dishes while enjoying live music.
  • Buffet dinner of Thai and international dishes
  • Welcome drink included
  • Optional hotel pickup and drop-off if option selected
  • Views of the Bangkok skyline from the river

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only and if Transfer option selected)
  • Dinner
  • Welcome Drink
  • Live entertainment
  • Alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

7:45 PM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

Central Bangkok hotels (if Hotel Pick up/Drop off Option chosen)

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Restroom facilities are available
  • You must provide your hotel details at time of booking; failure to do so may result in cancellation
  • OPTION 1
  • tour includes hotel pickup and is available from most central Bangkok hotels. You will be able to arrange pickup from your hotel or a nearby location when you call to confirm your reservation. Hotel pick up may be 30-60 minutes prior to tour Start time/Departure time (depending on hotel location)
  • OPTION 2
  • tour does not include hotel pick up. Please make your way to the Pier at Asiatique The Riverfront Warehouse 9 OR Icon Siam Pier 4.Check In: 7:00pm to 7:30pm latest for a 7:45pm departure.
  • Please note that this is a food only menu. Beverages can be purchased on board and added to the master bill as per consumption.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during White Orchid Dinner Cruise with Optional Return Transfers?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during White Orchid Dinner Cruise with Optional Return Transfers?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during White Orchid Dinner Cruise with Optional Return Transfers?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during White Orchid Dinner Cruise with Optional Return Transfers?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Alcohol available for purchase on the boat but also very over priced.
Reviews
4.0
75 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
Cruise with amazing sightseeing
ROXANADENISE_M, Aug 2022
Beautiful experience! Lovely food and animation from the crew and of course the amazing view! Totally recommended!!!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi Roxan, Thanks for your kind words and we are thrilled you had a great night out on the dinner cruise, Regards, Nick
Cannot recommend this to...
JuanCarlos_J, Jul 2022
Cannot recommend this to anybody. It’s just a crappy buffet in a boat. Bad food, bad beer, bad shows.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Juan, I am sorry that you did not like this cruise. If you read all the previous reviews before yours, this is highly rated, highly praising the food and entertainment so in this case, all I can say this is down to your own personal taste. Please note that we sell more luxurious cruises in Bangkok like the Saffron, Manohra which may be to your liking. Regards, Nick
Irresponsible team
Subramanian_M, Jul 2022
We were left at riverfront and the boat receptionist didn’t pick up our phone .Totally disappointed with VIATOR
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Am I correct you were the client that went LATE to the meeting point for the boat which had left ? If so then the boat leaves the Pier at a specific time. If the clients are late, the boat will not wait as this is not fair to all the passengers that are on board. Its the responsibility of the clients to be on time. In fact we mention to all clients to arrive 30 mins early and to take into account Bangkok traffic. The phone line is open daily till 6pm BUT we also have an emergency number, all are which on your vouchers when booking. Finally may i add you can email Viator and the team will change the date if you miss the boat if space is available Regards, Nick
Amazing
katy_g, Jul 2022
Amazing experience! The boat was great and nicely decorated, the entertainment was great, views on the river were incredible and the staff were friendly and constantly topping your drink up! The food was also delicious!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Katy, We are thrilled you enjoyed the dinner cruise with us and thanks for taking the time to write a great review. Regards, Nick
Not what I was expecting
Shane_A, Jul 2022
Not what we were expecting. When I booked this, I thought it would be a romantic river cruise but I was wrong. The boat is way to crowded, it is extremely hard to get food due to the crowds. The food options are limited and not amazing, rice was clumped together and overall the food isn't that tasty. The experience is so loud due to large groups (which can't be controlled). But when the live entertainment begins this is where things go downhill. The entertainment is way too loud and long. When the entertainment finishes they go to your table basically begging for a picture and money, this isn't a good experience when you are eating. I understand they have to make money but going to the tables isn't nice or welcoming. The welcome drink also tastes like soap and isn't good. The best part of this experience is the free Chang beer. If you're looking for a more intimate and quiet dinner boat cruise this isn't the one. Maybe look else where and spend some extra money for a better experience. Overall a disappointing experience, the waiting staff are very friendly and kind.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Shane, Thanks for the review and we appreciate you taking the time. This dinner is cruise is at capacity most nights as the prices are the most reasonable on the river. I am not sure we agree with the food options are limited as there are over 40 stations of food on 2 sides of the boat. For the entertainment we have many positive comments but i will pass on this to the team to maybe lower the volume. We do sell other more higher end dinner cruises including the Saffron, Manohra and Wonderful Pearl, it really depends on the kind of food and entertainment that you are looking for, one example is buffets of table service etc. This is down to personal taste. Regards, Nick
So so only
ANG_H, Jul 2022
I feel that it is not really a good cruise maybedie to a group of locals very noisy, shouting and took all the food to the table and wasting it a last
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Ang, Thanks for the review but I am sorry that guests who seated near you were noisy but we cant control how much fun guests have or how much they eat. The waiters would be happy to move you to another table if you requested this, I hope that your evening was not spoiled, Regards, Nick
Good
Bettina_E, Jul 2022
It was very well organized and very easy to go to. The cruise was very nice, the food was also really delicious.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Bettina, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience for the dinner cruise. We are so pleased to hear you found the night out to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Nick
The food and...
Ken_M, Jul 2022
The food and entertainment was good! The ship left on time. There was enough space for us to sit down as a Couple. The staff was very efficient moving us around to our seat.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Ken, Thank you for your positive review and thanks for taking the time to visit the cruise while you were in Bangkok. Thanks for choosing IAsia Thailand, Regards, Nick
Classic Bangkok Cruise with amazing views
Sophie_B, Jul 2022
Exactly what you would expect from a tourist river cruise in Bangkok. We booked on for the views of the city and weren’t disappointed. It rained a lot as we were boarding but by the time we had eaten dinner inside the rain had cleared and we could go up to the top deck to see the sights. Be aware that even though the website still shows hotel pick up available, this won’t begin again until August apparently!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Sophie, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review and we are glad that you had a great time. Just to point out about the transfer, we have 2 options available. One is included with hotel transfer and the second is ticket only and you booked the ticket only. Regards, Nick
Chocolate &Thai love
Marcel_L, Jun 2022
First let me say that viator is wonderful and that price is very reasonable for a couple. The staff is very friendly the boat is beautiful depending on where you are seated. The pictures I took of the temple wat Arun and Grand Palace was amazing. I have beautiful screen saver's for life and memories that night with my beautiful Thai wife. The night will stay with us for a lifetimes to come great cruise thanks white Orchid Dinner cruise.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Marcel, On behalf of the team here at IAsia thanks for booking the White Orchid with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the dinner cruise and we thank you for the positive comments. Yes we are running a promotion at the moment so thanks for mentioning we are great value. Regards. Nick
Awesome boat trip
Marco_C, Jun 2022
It was a fantastic evening of fun, good food, a great views of the river at night, well worth the price.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Marco, Thank you for your 5 Star Review for the White Orchid Dinner Cruise. We are thrilled you had a great experience and thanks for booking with IAsia Thailandd Regards, Nick
Cruising on a river was a...
Umesh_C, Jun 2022
Cruising on a river was a new and pleasant experience. The outdoor ambience was fabulous. Sipping beer and having dinner under the sky was a beautiful experience.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Umesh, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on the White Orchid Dinner Cruise. We are so pleased to hear you found this to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Nick
Value for money
Louise_D, May 2022
A good experience. We saw all the key attractions on the river, lit up at night. The food is OK for the price. Nice entertainment on board. Friendly servers.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Louise, Thanks so much for taking the time to review the White Orchid River Cruise. It’s great you had time to cruise down the river and enjoy all the sites and sounds of the cruise. Regards. Nick
What a wonderful evening
Paul_D, May 2022
We have been coming to Thailand for decades and always stay by the river so we see the boat go past quite often but never experienced it. As it was my partners 65th birthday I thought I would add this as one of the 3 days events. What a wonderful of evening with a very tasty running buffet and very good entertainment, it’s a must if your in Bangkok.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Paul, We do appreciate your five star review. Thank you for finally taking a river cruise here in Bangkok. It is a must and thank you for booking this with us and please do visit our company again. Regards. Nick
Good river cruise to cap off the Bangkok experience.
AILEEN_A, May 2022
Good selection of food served buffet style. Food stations are a bit crowded / swamped with rushing customers - no crowd control in place. Bring lots of patience to enjoy this experience. Overall, a relaxing cruise along Chao Phraya river to cap off the Bangkok experience.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Aileen, We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your dinner cruise. This is the most popular dinner cruise at the moment and apologies if this was busy but at the moment we are experiencing peak bookings for this cruise. I will though pass on to the team at White Orchid. Regards. Nick
A very enjoyable evening,...
Andrew_T, May 2022
A very enjoyable evening, the food was good the beer free, the wine no more expensive than in the UK and the entertainment was very good
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to write. Future visitors to Bangkok looking for an affordable and satisfying evening dinner cruise will, no doubt, appreciate reading that you enjoyed your experience.
Horrible experience
Georgie_S, Apr 2022
I would not recommend this boat experience to anyone - it was terrible. The tables on level one are awful. The food looked terrible (couldn’t eat it).
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Georgie, Thanks for your review however we dont know what you mean when you say "the tables are awful". We called White Orchid and there was no complaint about you wanting to move or about the food on the night. As you see most reviews give the cruise a 5 star so we are wondering if you can repost with actual details? Thanks, Nick
Everything was excellent,...
Michael_P, Mar 2022
Everything was excellent, food, entertainment,staff,boat was very smooth on the water. Would definitely recommend.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Michael, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience in spite of the situation. Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Nick
Beautiful and fun
Morgan_B, Mar 2022
Beautiful views of Bangkok, delicious food. If you have an allergy—make sure to figure out how to explain it in Thai, as there wasn’t anyone there that fully understood being allergic to shellfish and I had no idea what I could or could not eat.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Hi Morgan, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found it difficult but we can also let the cruise company know as we have a note set up in the booking form. However I am glad that you still had a wonderful time, Nick
Experience dinner cruise
Jimmy_M, Feb 2022
I like dinner cruise amazing ,really want to doing again when I have anniversary or my birthday someday
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Hi Jimmy, Thank you for sharing this positive review. We hope you’ll stop by again and try another of our dinner cruises soon when you’re in Bangkok

Questions?

Product code: 90546P46