Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

White Orchid Dinner Cruise with Optional Return Transfers

Bangkok, Thailand
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Get views of Bangkok illuminated for the evening while enjoying a buffet dinner on this evening cruise on the Chao Phraya River. You are able to view and photograph Bangkok landmarks such as the Grand Palace and the Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun) from the vantage point of the river. Dig in to the buffet of Thai and international dishes while enjoying live music.
  • Buffet dinner of Thai and international dishes
  • Welcome drink included
  • Optional hotel pickup and drop-off if option selected
  • Views of the Bangkok skyline from the river

Traveler Tips

  • "Alcohol available for purchase on the boat but also very over priced." See review


49 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Poor Safety and Service.
, Mar 2020
Was really looking forward to this tour. However left very disappointed. I'm convinced the operators don't realise we are in the midst of a Pandemic that is transmitted mostly by touching a surface contaminated. Pickup at 6.30pm dropped at Dock by 6.45pm left standing no seats till 8.15pm. Dock was a crush of people. Vessel was late arriving by 15 min, yet returned on time. When entering offered sanitizer to clean our hands. Then asked to walk up 2 flights of steep stairs touching a hand rail. No sanitizer up stairs so was a waste of time doing it down stairs. One small tea candle on table making it impossible to see your food. No safety briefing re life vests given. Even before the boat left the docknthey announced we can go serve ourselves the food on 2 small tables at the rear. All dinners over a 100 all raced there josling and pushing. ( Perfect way to transmit a virus like Carona) They should have at least call up in groups minimising the crush of people. Shared serving utensils again risk of transmission. By the time you got something to eat after many just pushed in, it was cold. The fresh fruit was hot not cooled. Had time for one drink in 2 hours due to delays serving. Singer was out of time and extremely loud so you could not seal to one another. Others vessels tested temperature and gave safety briefing b4 leaving dock. All in all not impressed with their safety culture.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Kim, Sorry to hear of your frustrations on this dinner cruise and after speaking to the team here are some comments. They have hand sanitizers in 8 areas around the ship, including the toilets, the bar area, 2 at tables by the stage. As you mentioned there is also an area before you board. This is a buffet dinner cruise so if you did not want have this and serving yourself then you should opt for a private dining experience. The White Orchid change their utensils this is why the staff are standing by the table. The boat also has life jackets, life rings in the boat as well. Kim it seems you were not happy with any part of the evening and I suggest next time you mention this to your waitress on board, call the manager on board or the owner who is at the exit every night. Regards, Nick
A lovely night to Remember Bangkok
, Mar 2020
It was a wonderful evening experience. My younger sister Malaysia Grace enjoyed the dine on the river and you can definitely took nice pictures of Bangkok architecture.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Grace, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review about your recent dinner cruise. Glad you enjoyed the dinner! Regards, Nick
Great experience, accompanied by excellent food and very nice show
, Feb 2020
Wonderful evening with great food, fun entertainment, Great disco and entertainment on the upper deck! Fantastic views and a very successful cruise! Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello Rufus, We are pleased you had a great evening on the white orchid river cruise. Appreciate you booking this with I Asia Thailand. Regards, Nick
Disappointing experience
, Jan 2020
SoooooOooo expensive for what you get. Pros: -pick up and drop off was easy - great night time photos of lots of landmarks Cons: -herded onto boat like cattle - staff very rude and themselves confused about seating arrangements - food is eatable but not authentic or flavorful. Worst meal and most expensive meal I’ve had in Thailand and it excludes alcohol. Alcohol available for purchase on the boat but also very over priced. Also food was cold. Also very hectic to try and get food ppl butting in line and all over the place -entertainment was not great.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Sorry you did not enjoy the White Orchid. The boat seats 200 passengers and the boat will dock before however as several cruises leave at the same time, it gets busy. I dont think its fair you are like cattle. The food has had excellent reviews and also alcohol has never been included in the price. As you did not like any part of the tour did you mention this to anyone on the boat? Please do let us know, Regards, Nick
very nice
, Oct 2019
It was a great experience.I highly recommend to do this in Bangkok.Just be careful when you are at the terminal.You must go to the informacion and they will help you to reach the Cruise-Buro.where you have to check in.Dont ask the other workers where to wait because they dont speak english.
food is disappointing and the drinks are expensive
josephine n
, Jun 2019
it is so crowded inside as if you are in a food market getting food in the buffet table should be by numbers it is so crowded if people are at the same time getting food it is so congested we feel we are in the night market what a disappointment .
great experience
, Apr 2019
food is sufficient and delicious. Entertainment was fun and interactive. staffs are accommodating. Kudos
dinner cruise
, Mar 2019
well their is two parts to this answer first the boat/dinner/show was great plenty of choices of food and dinks had a good time the second part is the driver turned up 1 1/4 hours late then picked up 2 other couples then proceeded to drive like a crazy women we all feared for our lives as she was trying to catch the boat most of us became nauseas with driving experience the trip back to our hotels was no better
Excelente Paseo y Cena
Marcelo C
, Jan 2020
Salvo la llegada al muelle y subida al barco que fue un desastre, todo el resto del crucero por el río y la comida fue excelente
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Joy, We thank you for booking our White Orchid Dinner Cruise and we appreciate your remarks which we will pass on. Regards, Nick
Bellissimo ricordo
, Jan 2020
Siamo stati prelevati dall hotel da una guida che ci ha accompagnato al punto di partenza. Ha fatto i biglietti al ns posto e ci ha indicato il punto di ritrovo per il ritorno. Serata bellissima ottimo menu a base di carne e pesce. Il più bel ricordo dell ultimo dell anno mai vussuto. Grazie a voi.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 90546P46

Explore Similar Things to Do