Belfast
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Titanic Experience and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast

Badge of ExcellenceBelfast, United Kingdom

From $67.63

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

With just one day to explore Northern Ireland, combine two popular day trips into one tour. Enjoy dramatic ocean views along the Antrim Coastal Route, see the UNESCO-listed Giants Causeway, then visit some Game of Thrones locations, including the Dark Hedges and Ballintoy Harbour.
  • Spend the day exploring Game of Thrones filming locations
  • Visit the Dark Hedges
  • Spend 1.5 hours admiring one of Northern Ireland's top attractions, the Giant's Causeway
  • Round-trip transportation from Belfast via air-conditioned coach

What's Included

  • All attractions can be seen without extra charges
  • Professional dedicated guide on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Giant's Causeway
  • The Dark Hedges
  • Luggage compartment
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 31-35 Chichester St
    31-35 Chichester St, Belfast BT1 4LD, UK

    Depart at 09:15am Departure Point: 31 Chichester Street, Belfast (outside the entrance to Top Shop, across the road from the Garrick bar) *Please be there 5 - 10 min before departure time *This tour originates from Dublin. To arrange a journey back to Dublin please contact the supplier privately.

Start time

09:15 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for small children. If they are very used to travelling on a bus tour (up to 2 hours between stops, up to 9 hours for the day) and very used to walking, please book 1 seat per child and bring your own child seat.
  • Not recommended to those with walking disabilities (a fair amount of walking involved)
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems, with heart complaints, pregnant women or other serious medical conditions
  • If passengers are late to the pick up the bus will not wait for them even if they call the office before hand. Must make sure they are on time. If passengers are intoxicated at any stage of the tour they will not be allowed on/back on the bus.
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The pick up point is in Belfast City Centre so there is no parking available for passengers to leave their cars for the entire day.
  • Use the bathroom prior to coming to the pick up point. Bring a packed lunch and also wear comfortable clothing, comfortable shoes as well as a rainproof jacket.
  • It is the passengers responsibility to ensure that all Visa and travel documents are in order prior to the tour. (If heading back to Dublin afterwards)
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Titanic Experience and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Traveler Photos

Reviews
4.5
31 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
Excellent Tour
AlbertRyan_H, Jun 2018
Great experience for those who watch Game of Thrones and want to see the sites. Tour guide and bus driver were both good!
Its an excellent tour, because it...
LANDY JANA R, Apr 2018
Its an excellent tour, because it covers the main attractions
This tour was not only excellent...
Shayne P, Jul 2016
This tour was not only excellent value, but an overall amazing experience and a great way to see the beauty of Northern Ireland! Our guide Tara (who had only been in her role for 3 weeks) was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, friendly and funny. Highly Recommended for Game of Thrones fans :)
Great day
Michelle_S, Nov 2022
Noel and Gabor made a good team. We enjoyed both parts of our tour and found that we spent just the right amount of time at each place. Would definitely recommend.
Such a Fun Tour!
Meredith_B, Aug 2018
I had never seen Game of Thrones but I still really enjoyed seeing Giant's Causeway as well as some of the places where scenes had been filmed!
Driver William was really amazing...
Intasar U, Jun 2016
Driver William was really amazing. Loved every minute of this tour. Highly recommended
This was a great tour and a wonderful...
Tammy S, Jun 2016
This was a great tour and a wonderful day in Northern Ireland!
Not just for Game of Thrones fans...
Nathaniel R, Aug 2017
Not just for Game of Thrones fans - Take Michael Dunlop Dark Hedges for all Road Racing Fans... - Dark Hedges is stunning and glad to have arrived early before the other coach tours which enabled us to enjoy the route - The views further on the coast are stunning and we were very lucky with the weather. Arrived at The Giants Causeway with other tours, but not too busy to be able to appreciate the heritage site. If you don't bring a picnic, there is a small kiosk at the Causeway Hotel to purchase a snack. Enjoyed the tales of Finn McCool, learnt the difference between a Reel and a Jig along with a Folk song !! from our friendly and informative tour guide Derrick who helped pass the time between locations along with coach driver Peter - A great day out which passed much too quickly - Highly recommended.
Unfortunately our trip was going to...
Judith R, Sep 2017
Unfortunately our trip was going to be cancelled because the bus scheduled for us had broken down. Fortunately, the owner was a friend of another tour company that had room to accommodate us about a half hour later. We ended up getting a more comprehensive tour for the same price. Only problem with that was the front door of the bus opened several times while driving!! Driver even dropped us off at our cruise ship instead of downtown
The tour was fantastic and I have...
Sarah M, Jun 2016
The tour was fantastic and I have since recommend it to many people. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Although advertised as game of thrones location tour it offers so much more, with history of Northern Ireland, interesting facts (and myths) and beautiful stops.
Excellent trip. The guide was...
Janet M, Sep 2016
Excellent trip. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were lucky with the weather! A fantastic and intense day trip - never a dull moment - and the lunch venue was well chosen.
Our guide Tara was great!! She knew...
Miriam M, Sep 2016
Our guide Tara was great!! She knew all the spots. Tara also had pics with her of the scenes from the show so we could take pics with them. Our driver drove quick and took us to every spot we were to go to. I would highly recommend you take this tour. The giant causeways is also a must.
This was an amazing tour!! Not just...
Erin S, May 2017
This was an amazing tour!! Not just for Game of Thrones fans. Toured the beautiful Irish country side in addition to going to actual location spots where the show was filmed. Tara our tour guide was great ! Extremely friendly and full of great info of each and every place, even when we were passing spots on out bus ride. I would highly recommend this tour,great value for the price especially!!!
It was a briliant day! Couldnt fault...
K J J, Jun 2016
It was a briliant day! Couldnt fault it. The bus driver was excellent providing a commentary with interesting facts, stories and humour. Obviously devoted to game of thrones.. Which was great for us fanatics!
Fabulous trip...over 8 hours long...
Lesley D, Aug 2016
Fabulous trip...over 8 hours long and well done to Tara the guide and Del our driver...wat a long day for you both but you were just stars.
It was a great tour! We covered so...
Barbara B, May 2017
It was a great tour! We covered so much in just one day. Tara, our guide, was really informative and friendly. A great guide!
Not Happy
LaurieAnn_M, Aug 2019
If you are visiting Belfast via a cruise I do not recommend Finn Tours Limited. We were so disappointed that due to weather conditions we were not able to dock in Belfast. We emailed immediately when we were made aware early in the morning and Finn Tours Limited refused us a refund. Twice disappointed. Not great customer service.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Hi there, We were made aware of the ship not docking early in the morning and our coach was actually on the way to the Belfast port by this point. As we have no control over the weather we didn't have much of a say in the ship's schedule. Now as we have checked, everyone has been refunded for this tour and everyone has been contacted in relation to their refund. This should include yourself. Please email us or respond to us with your booking reference and name so we can check that you have been refunded and you can also show us where we "denied" you a refund. Thank you
The sights were beautiful, the...
Nicola H, Jul 2016
The sights were beautiful, the driver competent and the guide knowledgeable. The tour felt slightly rushed though. We had expected to visit Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge as part of this trip but had to choose between the Kings Moot/Braavos harbour area or the bridge. That was disappointing. We also did not know the Bushmill distillery was part of our particular tour and really didn't care to spend precious time there. It should be made clear that there is a lot of walking up and down hill because the tour bus cannot access many spots. Everyone on our trip was fit and able but with the pace it could be too demanding for some. There really wasn't time to order and eat lunch so it would have been nice to know that a picnic would work best. Northern Ireland is not geared toward tourists which is part of it's charm but also can be problematic on a nice day. All in all a great day out, worth the price. I would do it again.

Questions?

Product code: 50589P3