Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port

star-4.5
|
Berlin, Germany
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From $124.97

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover the best of Berlin on this all-in-one shore excursion from Warnemunde Port. Head to Germany’s capital and visit some of its key landmarks such as Charlottenburg Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and more. Learn about the city’s history from your informative guide as you traverse every corner of this alternative city before heading back to your ship.
  • Take a full-day tour of Berlin from your cruise ship dock in Warnemunde
  • Explore Germany’s capital and learn about its vibrant history
  • See landmarks like Checkpoint Charlie and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews
  • Enjoy a stress-free trip with provided transportation and tour guide
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemünde and Rostock Port.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
44 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Introduction to Berlin - when you only have a day
Navigator56592151642
, Nov 2019
If you only have a one day ship excursion to "see" Berlin, you couldn't do better than this. The tour company has plenty of representatives on hand and the process of boarding the buses is quick and easy. After a pleasant ride through the North German countryside you go through a tunnel and your in Berlin. Your guide boards the bus and you're off. Our trip was "Reunification Day" which might have interfered with the trip. Our guide was not only familiar with the events scheduled, but what to see first to avoid closures and crowds. So while the itinerary changed, we saw everything we wanted to. Our guide, who had lived in Berlin for some time not only was knowledgeable of the City, but also about the events that had created the Berlin of today. The only disappointment was lunch. It may have been due to the changed itinerary, but I felt the plan for us to find a lunch spot on our own was not the best idea, or in the best area by "Checkpoint Charlie." I wish we had had a better idea of where to eat, or gone as a group. This trip does give a really good "first glance" of Berlin. There are a lot of things that we couldn't do because of time. Once again Viator had an outstanding guide for us, great coordination to get to the tour, and value for the price. Highly recommended!
star-5
THE BEST WAY TO EXPERIENCE THE HISTORY OF BERLIN
rahanakhan18
, Oct 2019
All of the tours we took with viator was 5 star. The tour guide was knowledgable and experience, he took the time to explain and manage our time to get back to the ship. The bathroom stops was a challenge and you need to coins to use the bathroom. The stores will not break a 100 eu for small change. There was a desk upon arrival at the port which had our confirmation and we were able to board a bus which took us into Berlin to join a smaller group.
star-4
Great tour guide, slow bus ride
ShanieBartlett
, Oct 2019
Because of booking through a third party (Viator) I was unable to get clear answers to questions specifically from the company offering the tour prior to the tour; e.g. where the tour company would be located once disembarking the ship or what happens if I can't get off the ship in time or how to add a guest the night before the tour, etc. Tour Pros Process once off the ship of finding the tour was easy. Bus was clean and had WiFi. Tour guide was awesome. Tour Cons Bus stopped at a truck stop on the way to Berlin and the bathroom only took exact Euro change. Many people had no euros yet, and the truck stop did not have an ATM. My group and several others could not use the bathroom. I suggest the tour company give everyone a Euro to use the bathroom -- increase the tour cost if you have to, or offer an exchange. Bus driver, while nice and safe, was extremely slow. We hit traffic on the way to Berlin and it took us 4+ hours to get there from the cruise ship. It took us 4 hours to get back. Basically, 8+ hours of travel for 4 hours of site seeing. The driver could have gone much faster on the way home -- I Google Mapped the way home and it said we could have made it in </= 3 hours using any of three map options.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. It is commonplace that you have to pay to use the bathroom in Germany. We know it’s frustrating, which is why we brief all our guests in the pre-tour email contact, and also have information on the buses too. Regarding the journey to/from Berlin, you are correct that on Google maps the estimated journey time from Warnemünde to Berlin and vice versa is roughly 3 hours. This information is based on the approximate journey of a sedan and the fact that portions of the highway in Germany have no speed limits. The bus, being much larger, is slower than a sedan, and is subject to a speed limit of a maximum of 100km/h for the purposes of passenger safety. It cannot travel at excessive speed even if there is no speed limit on a particular section of highway. Our bus drivers drive as quickly, and more importantly, as safely as possible. On the day you visited Berlin with us part of the highway was closed due to a bridge closure, forcing the bus driver to take a different, and unfortunately longer route to Berlin. These circumstances were certainly not the norm, and were unfortunately beyond our control. We’re happy that in spite of the shortened time you managed to visit all sites on the itinerary and had a great time with our guide. If you would like a more in-depth tour of the city, we’d love to welcome you back to Berlin and offer a discount for future visits.
star-3
NCL ship port to far from Belin
Meander08540614660
, Oct 2019
The tour program were good even the holiday some street was closed. The problem was we on the bus more than 2 hrs each way from the ship port to Berlin. It was not enough time to see all in one day.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry that you felt there was too much time spent on the bus driving to, and back from, Berlin. It is, however, clearly stated in the tour description, our promotional material, and the pre-tour email we send, that the journey to and from Berlin takes around three hours – potentially more with bad traffic, road closures etc. The bus transfer is a logistical necessity of our Berlin tour from the ports of Warnemünde/Rostock. It's great to hear you enjoyed the Berlin portion of the tour. We hope to see you back in Berlin in future!
star-2
Not good
kitty77872016
, Oct 2019
It started late at the beginning.We have to wait on the bus for more than 15 mins from starting time. After arrival Berlin, we met the guide and always asked us to stand in the strong wind to hear him talking about the history. It seems he was talking too much instead of taking us to hang around. It waste lots of our time. Overall, it is not good and won't join again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience of our Berlin shore excursion. We're sorry that you felt let down. First and foremost, though, this is a historical and cultural tour. Our guides have a responsibility to show as many sites as possible, and share with you as much of the city's history as possible, in the limited time that you have in the city. Furthermore, this is a public tour, with other guests who want to explore the city as much as possible. To spend time 'hanging around' would be to the detriment of everyone else on the tour. If you return to Berlin in the future we would love to host you on one of our private tours – where we can tailor the itinerary to your wishes. Again, thanks for sharing.
star-5
Excellence
sheechow
, Oct 2019
this excursion was fantastic. we had a fantastic guide, who was extremely knowledgeable and we had a wonderful time. Berlin is a beautiful city.
star-4
Berlin shore excursion
wingkitc2018
, Sep 2019
It was a good trip. A bit rush, especially for our 3 couples who are all seniors with 3 at least 70. The lunch was really rush too, like 35/40 min. Perhaps, one stop could dropped.
star-5
Love Berlin
FarAway23580015594
, Sep 2019
Our guide Taylor has a real passion for Berlin and encyclopedic knowledge shared with terrific enthusiasm. Totally recommended.
star-5
Great Berlin tour
rosm535
, Aug 2019
Taylor was a very good guide and we had an excellent day in Berlin. The tour was well organized and the timing all went well.
star-4
Berlin in a day
sdwotr
, Aug 2019
Difficult to see a city like Berlin in a few hours but this tour made a good attempt to hit the highlights and provide a overview of the history of the area. Long ride from Warnemunde to Berlin and it would have been helpful to have a guide on board to give background on Germany prior to arriving in Berlin. Your guide Lyndsy did a great job with our group. Very knowledgeable, well organized and helpful at a ATM.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 63772P6

Explore Similar Things to Do