Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Dining Experiences
11 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
105 Tours & Activities
Nature and Wildlife
35 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant

star-4.553 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Bora-Bora, French Polynesia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Combine a relaxing sunset cruise in an outrigger canoe on Bora Bora's lagoon with a romantic dinner at St. James restaurant during this evening experience. Sip a glass of included sparkling wine while watching the sun sink below the tropical horizon, then sit down at one of the island's best restaurants for an intimate dinner overlooking the lagoon.
  • Evening tour includes a sunset cruise and dinner
  • Sunset cruise on a traditional Polynesian outrigger canoe
  • Glass of champagne
  • Cruise includes a small group of just 12 people or fewer
  • Private table for dinner at St. James restaurant
  • Round-trip transportation from main island hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Glass of champagne
Dinner
Hotel drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities

Departure Point

Unnamed Road, Bora-Bora, French Polynesia

300 m before the Bloody Mary's when you come from Vaitape Town

Departure Time

4:00 PM

Return Details

Bora-Bora, French Polynesia

DROP OFF : The Restaurant will organise the drop off back to your hotel for FREE when you stay in an Hotel in the main island. If you need a shuttle boat back to the hotel located on a Motu, the restaurant will organise a free taxi back to the pier. You will have to organise the shuttle boat back to the Hotel with the Concierge desk at the hotel. (The restaurant knows the time for each shuttle boat so don't worry you will catch the shuttle boat on time ! )

Begin your romantic evening with pickup at your hotel (if you're staying on the main island), or meet up with your guide at Vaitape pier. 

Step on to the traditional Polynesian outrigger canoe, which ferries you around the tropical reefs with just five other couples. Sip champagne and watch the sunset, a perfect end to another day in paradise. 

Get dropped off at St. James restaurant, where a private table iw waiting for you. Enjoy a delicious meal overlooking the lagoon, then enjoy drop-off back at your main island hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Bora Bora
Start a wonderful evening with your loved one and treat yourselves to the delight of a two hours romantic sunset cruise followed by a delicious dinner at the renowned St James restaurant. Start the evening aboard a traditional Polynesian outrigger canoe, gliding smoothly along Bora Bora coral reefs watching the sun set over the island's lagoon. On the sunset cruise, you could be joined by a maximum of five other couples aboard the Polynesian outrigger canoe. After sunset, you will be taken to the refined St James Restaurant, where your private table has been booked. The restaurant is located in Vaitape, overlooking the lagoon and provides great views and an intimate yet relaxed ambience. If you are staying at a hotel on Bora Bora's main island, your return transfer to your hotel has been pre-arranged. If you are staying at a resort that is not located on the main island, you must organise this with your hotel.
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Restaurant St. James
Enjoy your romantic dinner at the St James Restaurant.
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Moana Adventure Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
53 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
star-1
No romantic cruise
Kennetha_M
, Jul 2021
The romantic cruise was a nightmare! The boat ride was really long! The St James restaurant was a bad experience! I had to contact the Four Season hotel for help in getting back! No one services us for 30 mins and the guest around us started asking why we were not being helped! The food was not prepared correctly so I didn’t eat! We were left sitting for 45 mins after all the other cruise guests left, and no one checked on us or asked if we needed anything! Anthony the manager was not friendly or helpful! We contacted Viator and was advise that they would give us $25 credit for future experience which was unacceptable since I didn’t eat and we were totally disrespectful! I began to video tape the conversation with Anthony and our experience while waiting! This wad not a romantic experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Kennetha, Thank you for your feed back. I'm really surprised by your comment knowing that we usually have very good comments regarding this tour. I had to call the Restaurant to have a feed back on what happened that night. They told me that as you were staying at the Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, the only shuttle boat back to the hotel were at 9:45PM so 45 mim later than the shuttle boat from the other hotels and we cannot do anything with this. This decision is part of the hotel and surely because they have customer going out for dinner that want to enjoy a little bit more time at the Restaurant. That is why you had to wait later than the rest of the group before going back to the Resort. We didn't want you to wait 45 min front of the dock waiting for your ride back to the Resort. The fixed menu plan for that tour had St James Tuna tartare, Roasted Mahi Mahi with coconut crust, virgin oil mashed potatoes, glazed vegetables Clarified lime butter OR Grilled Beef Fillet, Hazelnut Meat juice, House French fries and Caramelized tatin pie, old calvados caramel on desert. This awesome combination seems to please most our customers and we will keep it as it is in order to please 99% of our clientele. Anthony that didn't seems Friendly to you took the liberty to send you a bottle of Champagne at the Resort, not because the service was bad but just because he felt that you didn't really enjoy your time there. Regarding the $25 credit, this is with Viator we don't have anything to do with this. I will be happy to have a copy of your video to maybe catch something else that I'm missing here. Like Anthony, In order for you to feel better I'm presenting you my sincere apologies for any bad feelings you might have felt on that night. Hopefully you had a safe trip back to your beautiful country. Sunny regards Mathieu
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful sunset
Pedro_H
, Jul 2021
Relaxing cruise to see a beautiful sunset, what more can one ask for. Dinner at the St. James was very good and staff was attentive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your sunset cruise and dinner at St James restaurant. Sunny regards, Moana Adventure Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Exceptional!
Suzanne_G
, Jun 2021
Loved it. Fabulous. Beautiful. Relaxing. Great dinner and view at St James. Everyone treated us so kindly. I would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Ia ora na Suzanne, We thank you for your review, we are always very happy when our clients get a good feeling with our services. And we are glad you enjoyed your sunset cruise and dinner. Sunny regards. Moana Adventure Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent cruise and even better dinner.
John_W
, May 2021
Our guide, Joe, was very attentive and kept us entertained with food and drink, serenaded us with his “Hotel Bora Bora” cover, and kept us dry (no small chore that day). Dinner was excellent. My wife is not a seafood person, and the manager quickly provided her with a simple salad and Brie option on the spot for the appetizer. The mains were both excellent and the desserts as well. What really made it special was the attention the restaurant manager afforded us. It was a truly spectacular night and if ever in Bora Bora again, we would seek out the St James for dinner again.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Ia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with our company. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your tour with Jo and your dinner at St James restaurant! Thanks also for your trust and we hope to see you again in Bora Bora! Sunny regards, All the Team of Moana Adventure Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect dinner cruise
timjcolburn
, Jan 2020
The sunset cruise was amazing. I would definitely do it again if we ever go back. The dinner was excellent. Got to meet the owner of the restaurant. He made sure we all had rides to get back. If you don't do the cruise at least try this restaurant. You won’t be disappointed.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Relaxing and very enjoyable
Verdell_G
, Nov 2019
My wife and I chose this excursion because it was highly rated by others and indeed it did not disappoint. Unfortunately our actual sunset was not spectacular because of rain clouds , however the ride around the island very smooth and comfortable and the food was delicious.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunset cruise in Bora Bora
Edgardo_C
, Nov 2019
It was very cozy and romantic. The guys fed us fruits and beverages while playing native tunes on the ukelele until sunset. Then they drop us off at the restaurant but I didn’t know that was the end of them. I feel very bad that I didn’t get the chance to say goodbye or tip them. The tour is worth it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This is a must take while visiting...
Jametta B
, Apr 2018
This is a must take while visiting Bora Bora. The captain of our cruise boat was very knowledgeable of the history and development of the surrounding islands. Very professional and respectful. Enjoyed the drinks and snacks while watching the sunset and the fish swim below in the clear blue waters. The boat was just the right size. Pulling up to St. James Restaurant was awesome. The host greeting us and escorted us off the boat directly to our tables that were waiting upon our arrival. Will definitely do this again whenever I return.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Two different providers for this...
Stephen_P
, Apr 2018
Two different providers for this service. The sunset cruise was great and a real winner for those looking to smooze the wife. The sunset was magnificent. They played great music and our female guide was extremely talented. The meal at St. James is first class. As normal, be prepared to pay extra for drinks. Only issue at the end was being rushed to finish our meal and get a car back to the hotel.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The Sunset cruise was beautiful...
Rita_N
, Mar 2018
The Sunset cruise was beautiful. Even though it was overcast the guide was great. He played music. We had adult beverages and snacks. The restaurant had a beautiful view of the water. Food and service were very good. The only issue was after dinner we had to find our own way back to the ship. which we weren't told about. We had to pay a taxi to get back . We thought we were being picked up and brought back. Other than that. It was a beautiful time.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6964P11

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant
Likely to Sell Out
Bora Bora Sunset Cruise and Dinner at St James Restaurant

star-4.553

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$218.03

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$153.85

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$297.30

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.01

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$634.15

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$483.11

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$869.37

Explore Similar Things to Do