Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour with Harbor Cruise Option

Badge of ExcellenceBoston, United States

From $44.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Explore the best that Boston has to offer on this hop-on hop-off tour of the city. Visit nine of Boston’s top attractions — like the USS Constitution, the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum and Fenway Park, to name a few — on a 1.75-hour loop. Select your pass, then board at any of the nine stops and get to know the city in custom fashion, with live on-board commentary from a professional tour conductor. Upgrade your experience to include a Boston harbor cruise.
  • Hop-on, hop-off tour bus with optional Boston harbor cruise upgrade
  • Great choice for families
  • Flexibility to customize your itinerary to your own preferences
  • Tour is wheelchair accessible
  • Step back in time on a history tour

What's Included

  • Add On Optional 60-Minute seasonal Boston Harbor Cruise (seasonal)
  • 1-Day Hop-on hop-off tour of Boston
  • Live guides on board sharing about the history. people, and stories of Boston
  • Gratuities
  • Harbor cruise, unless option selected
  • Trolley Tour Only - This ticket does not include admission to any of the featured attractions.

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

  • 4/13/2023 - 11/11/2023

    Monday - Friday : 09:30 AM - 04:30 PM

    Saturday - Sunday : 09:30 AM - 05:00 PM

Ticket redemption point

City View Trolley Tours, Atlantic Avenue, side of the, 255 State St, Boston, MA 02109, USA

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Seasonal Harbor Cruise add-on is only available to those who purchase that option
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Please note that the Seasonal Harbor Cruise times may vary. Kindly check with Trolley operator for additional information.
  • Most travelers can participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
1,713 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,713 reviews
No, just no
Brianna, Nov 2022
Not a true hop on hop off. Drivers didn’t provide any historical background and wouldn’t stop at any of the stops without prompting from passengers. Very odd experience overall
Do not do it
Sandra_B, Nov 2022
Where unable to make this and they said i could get a refund and now no communication. Very disappointing
Good experience
Anca_G, Nov 2022
The tour was pretty good. Some of the tour guides were better than others. The cruise was very nice, and the guide was entertaining.
It was JUST okay
LINDA_M, Nov 2022
Being able to travel in a large group together but that's about it. Forced to hop on off/ couldn't take the full experience to ride and hear the tour/ 1 tour guide you could barley hear and his presentation seemed like he didn't want to even be giving. This is apparently so because he called TD Boston Garden an arena amongst other distorted facts
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear customer, thank you for sharing this information…we will pass it onto the drivers.
Greatl day in Boston Massachusetts
Jaretta_K, Nov 2022
Really enjoyed the way Kevin was telling the historical story. Enjoy the scene views of the Boston harbor.
We loved seeing the old...
Yun_W, Nov 2022
We loved seeing the old buildings of Boston and it's gardens, talking with the Tour Guide and hearing his stories
The tour guides were all...
Christine_S, Oct 2022
The tour guides were all awesome! They were funny and informative. Boston is rich with history and scenery. The one thing that absolutely needs to be changed is to put addresses on the nine stops!!! We walked up and down hills for over an hour to find stop number 8! We had to call the phone number eventually to find where we needed to be. Other than that it was great.
Thanks, Ernie!
Matt_D, Oct 2022
We took the trolley twice to get our money’s worth - both drivers were great but Ernie especially - fantastic local knowledge commentary & humour - good job well done!
1 traveler found this review helpful
There are others that are better
Jennifer_C, Oct 2022
The harbor cruise was excellent. The bus tour left a lot to be desired. We’ve down bus tours all over the country. The tour guide was more interested in talking about his sobriety and complaining about traffic than actually giving a tour. Felt like a transit bus going in a big circle.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback, there is ample history in Boston and along our tour route, during traffic the guides have have the leeway to fill in with unrelated topics to build a rapport with our customers. Our tour route is very comprehensive and takes in most of Historic Boston and the Freedom Trail sites in which visitors come to Boston to experience. I hope that you give us another try next time you’re in Boston.
Fun, informative and ask for Cindy!!!
Donna_E, Oct 2022
Cindy our tour guide was amazing. We all had a great time. This was our first trip to The city of Boston, learned so much!
Don’t go late in day
Katie_G, Oct 2022
It’s fine if you go early in day, later due to traffic you will wait a long time for the bus to come. We took a later bus and there was a horrible nasty passenger that picked a fight with the driver. The entire thing was ridiculous; but, would of likely been avoided going earlier. We did another tour with a different company in Canada; you get off and the bus waits for you. This is definitely the way to go.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Katie, thank you for your comments. There are definitely different types of tours offered globally, hop on/offs are the most popular and give guests the most flexibility. It is best to start earlier in the day if one plans to utilize more stops, we encourage this, however our stops are located in the most popular areas with the most points of interests so one could still hop off ate the key stops to maximize their tour should one choose to start later.
Great overview of Boston
Carol_M, Oct 2022
This trolley made it so easy to get around. Ernie was easy and laid back while be informative with Boston's history.
Very, very disappointing!
JimmyG_G, Oct 2022
The tour required Taxi to starting point and from a final point to ship. The other hop-on-off tour had 17 stops opposed to the 9 on the Viator tour, and had a stop at the cruise ship terminal, so more of the city was viewed and no Taxi was required.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your comments, so we are a sightseeing service and not a shuttle/taxi/Uber company. There are ample courtesy shuttle busses from our cruise ship terminal to our CityView Trolleys’ starting point. Approximately 50% of the 17 stops in which you mention of another company are mainly hotel pick up points and not relative to our Historic Boston and Freedom Trail area in which we pride ourselves on. CityView’s price point is at least 70% of our competitors’, should we offer personal shuttling, we would have to raise our prices $20 more per person. These are some of the CityView differences!
Boston tour
Michelle_M, Oct 2022
So much history in Boston. The tour guide was great and knowledgeable! I will definitely be back for another trip!!!
Our guide tried too hard to be too funny and could have brought more historical information We have been on several Bos
Emily_W, Oct 2022
The tour guide tried to be too funny and could have provided more historical information. We have been on several Boston tours and felt we didn’t learn too much on this one.
Great Tour with Great Guide!
Dawn_E, Oct 2022
Guide Cindy was SUPERB! She was extremely knowledgeable, informative, and entertaining! The harbor cruise was also interesting.
Great day in Beantown
Eric_E, Oct 2022
Company did great job of getting gold on in timely manner. I think you should highlight the fact that there no digital tix available before you buy . Just makes sense to alert buyer that you have to be present at stop 1 to board the trolley.
Great way to see Boston
ANDREA_S, Oct 2022
Our bus guides were great. Full of information. I wish I could remember her name but, she was awesome!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Stay away from this company.
Anonymous, Oct 2022
As we never found the trolley anywhere near the cruise pier, nor did they answer the phone number they provided or respond to the emergency message I left on their phone we were forced to go with another trolley service and pay more money but we did spend the day with hop on hop off trolleys just not yours. As we traveled all over the city yesterday never once did I see one of your trolley buses. Are you even in business or just a rip off?
My sister's birthday trip
Jennifer_B, Oct 2022
The drivers were funny and educational. The cruise was relaxing and educational, I learned so much. The ice coffee was Soo good with baileys.
...

Questions?

Product code: 11398P1