Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour

Badge of ExcellenceBrisbane City, Australia
Likely to Sell Out

From $27.01

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Brisbane River, flowing directly through the city after which it’s named, is the longest river in South Queensland. Take a relaxing ruise along the river, seeing iconic sights including Kangaroo Point Cliffs, Brisbane City Center, and Story Bridge in a short amount of time. Fit a morning or afternoon departure into your vacation schedule.
  • See a lot of the Brisbane River and Brisbane’s iconic sights in a short amount of time
  • Fit a morning or afternoon departure into your vacation schedule
  • The morning cruise includes an option to hop off at Newstead
  • Learn about local history via onboard live commentary

What's Included

  • 1.5-hour Sight Seeing Cruise
  • Live commentary
  • Morning Tea (10:30am cruise)
  • Souvenir Map of Brisbane City
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • River City Cruises
    City Botanic Gardens River Hub on the river off Alice Street through the botanic gardens off Edward or, Albert St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia

    Ensure you are there at least 15min before departure time.

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use

Q:What is the social distancing policy during 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


The cruise itself could be a little longer and travel a little further along the river, but is overall a good value.
Reviews
4.5
409 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 409 reviews
Beautiful Ride
Kamealya_F, Aug 2022
Very nice trip around the river with a beautiful view of the city. The staff was very knowledgeable and kind.
Excellent
Judith_H, Aug 2022
It was very enjoyable good commentary good views on the River and friendly staff. The morning tea was delicious would recommend to anyone.
Lovely 90 minute cruise
Peggy_Y, Aug 2022
It couldn’t have been a better day for the weather which made it a great experience. The boat departed on time and very soon afterwards we were offered tea, coffee and scones! Very pleasant staff and interesting commentary throughout. We could see Brisbane from a different perspective and you begin to understand the role the river has had in its development and growth. A lovely morning and worth every penny. Great photo opportunities.
Relaxing River Cruise
Sharee_B, Aug 2022
We booked the lunchtime cruise on short notice and so glad we did. It was a good relaxing cruise. Staff are extremely friendly
The trip gave a great...
Tina_M, Jul 2022
The trip gave a great overview of Brisbane and its history. It was very interesting and a lovely relaxing way to see the city.
Good views
Steven_B, Jul 2022
The day we went they had no hot Coffee or Tea plus there intercom wasn’t working , trip was ok tho I felt as tho they still should of done a safety talk
Not happy
Candy_M, Jul 2022
We didn’t get on the cruise at all. Booked as we were at Southbank and only after booking found that departure point was at Brisbane and then we struggled to get there on time and the boat was leaving as we arrived. Wasted $115 as we can’t get a refund.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Candy, I have brought up your order confirmation, and it clearly states the departure is from City Botanic Gardens River Pontoon (near the Carron Canon), but, I am confused as to your real reason for not arriving for the cruise. On your refund request you said (exact words) "The guide or driver didn't show up ". When you rang me to request a refund, you told me (again exact words) "you had booked a taxi, and it didn't show up, but you arrived to see the boat leave". The information provided is very clear on the web and also on the confirmations that are forwarded to all passengers. You also received a text message on the morning advising of the departure point. I am sorry that you missed the cruise however your seats were held for you and we can not be responsible for people being late. We do advise passengers repeatatively to allow plenty of time for things that may not go according to plan and not blame the operators because guests are tardy. As it was explained to you on the phone, we cannot be responsible for the taxi not showing up. We also explained that we had held the 3 tickets for you, and couldn't resell them. We provided the service, but you didn't take it. Very selfish of you to give a 1 star review because of your mistakes.
Great cruise down the river. Great commentary
Megan_H, Jun 2022
Beautiful scenery, great commentary, morning tea was lovely. Had toilet facilities and had a bar. Able to disembark for lunch and get picked back up if requested
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Megan, thank you for taking the time to review us and cruising with us. all the best
Great experience from the...
John_V, Jun 2022
Great experience from the moment we stepped on board. Good commentary, great service, awesome scones...
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi John, so glad you enjoyed our cruise. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. cheers!
Very good commentary...
Imogen_R, Jun 2022
Very good commentary during the cruise…the only feedback is that there were no signs to say we were in the right place. Was very confusing.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi Imogen, thank you for joining us, we are happy you enjoyed your cruise. As this is a public pontoon , we are not allowed to put up signs. Hopefully, we will soon be back at our home at Southbank.
Was a lovely afternoon...
Mary_B, Jun 2022
Was a lovely afternoon boatride, nice and leisurely (so no seasickness like I expected)! The crew was very efficient at their jobs and friendly too. The bar was fully stocked. The background music was soft, not in competition with the commentary which was informative and witty too. Those we picked up after their lunch said they enjoyed it immensely and the food was wonderful. Give it a go, you won't be sorry!
Brisbane River Cruise
Martin_C, May 2022
Nice relaxing cruise giving a good insight of the layout of Brisbane city and adjoining suburbs. Recommended.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Martin, thank you for your review. This cruise is great for visitors to see Brisbane. Even the locals enjoy it. cheers
Chilled Out Sunday
Jennifer_G, May 2022
The commentary was great - lots of Brisbane history. Music in the background made the experience very relaxing
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to send us your thoughts. take care
River cruise
Jean_S, Apr 2022
The brilliant commentary. The young people on board who served morning tea.👏🏻👏🏻 My daughter, adult granddaughter and grandson and myself enjoyed the 90 minute trip. A short shower of rain 🌧 passed quickly and didn’t detract from our experience. Thank you..
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Jean, the river is so interesting and I also think the commentary is great. Thank you to you all for joining us. all the best
1 traveler found this review helpful
Interesting and fun
Jacqueline_B, Apr 2022
Great welcoming crew, the mornig tea was delicious and lashings of it! interesting commentry, comfortable ride with plenty of choices of where to view the scenary.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Jacqueline, thanks so much for your lovely review. Such a pleasure to have you cruise with us.
Great tour, love the...
Albert_H, Apr 2022
Great tour, love the Captain's commentary on the places of Brisbane and history behind it. Great staff, great food/beverages.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello Albert, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the cruise. stay safe
Awesome crusing experience
Abhishek_M, Apr 2022
Amazing experience.. very good service which included morning tea.. ! The seating was very comfortable and the tour was informative !!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Abhishtek, so glad you enjoyed the cruise. We would love to have you onboard with us again. thanks
Great value for money cruise
Lorinda_S, Apr 2022
Tour guide was very knowledgeable on the history of Brisbane and sights along the river. It was windy and a bit rainy the day we went and the covered downstairs room was very comfortable, like a mini cafe with licensed bar at the end.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Lorinda, thanks for taking the time to review us. I wish we could control the weather, but we certainly try to keep everyone as comfortable as possible. cheers
A Must when I’m visiting Brisbane
KarlGeorg_S, Apr 2022
Without CityCat operating after the flooding it’s the only possibility to explore the Brisbane River
Response from Host, Apr 2022
thank you for your perfect score. So glad you enjoyed your cruise. all the best
Thanks for a great trip...
Trevor_E, Apr 2022
Thanks for a great trip thoroughly enjoyed, although our 6yr old says it took too long and was a little bored.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Trevor, so glad you enjoyed your cruise. Thanks for taking the time to review us. cheers
...

Questions?

Product code: 30012P1