Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Dampier Peninsula & Aboriginal Communities from Broome (Optional Scenic Flight)

Badge of ExcellenceBroome, Australia

From $207.44

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Gain fascinating insight into Australia’s aboriginal communities on a full-day tour to Cape Leveque from Broome. Travel in a luxurious 4x4 vehicle to Beagle Bay, an aboriginal community famed for the pearl shell altar harbored by the Sacred Heart Church. Travel up to the remote Indigenous community at One Arm Point for a trochus hatchery visit lead by Bardi Jawi locals, before visiting Cygnet Bay pearl farm to discover the complex process behind creating pearls along with lunch. Spend the afternoon relaxing on the soft sands and iridescent waters of Kooljaman Beach. Upgrade your tour to include a scenic flight over the stunning coast for a truly unforgettable experience.
  • Full-day trip to the aboriginal communities of Leveque from Broome
  • Visit prominent aboriginal towns like Beagle Bay to see landmarks like the Sacred Heart Church
  • Recline on the pristine sand of Kooljaman Beach during some relaxed free time
  • Upgrade your tour to include an unforgettable scenic flight over the region's dramatic coastline
  • Pay a visit to Australia's oldest operating pearl farm and take a guided tour
  • Experience the Indigenous community at One Arm Point

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Broome Visitor Centre, 1 Hamersley St, Broome WA 6725, Australia

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

Pick-up details will be advised at time of booking. Hotel pick-ups are available on request at time of booking, from select Broome hotels.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant meals not included
  • For flight return option individual weights must be supplied in notes section of booking form
  • Near public transportation
  • Due to local restrictions at the time of your tour we cannot guarantee we will visit all itinerary locations, however we will endeavour to fulfill the itinerary as best possible.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dampier Peninsula & Aboriginal Communities from Broome (Optional Scenic Flight)?

A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Dampier Peninsula & Aboriginal Communities from Broome (Optional Scenic Flight)?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Dampier Peninsula & Aboriginal Communities from Broome (Optional Scenic Flight)?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dampier Peninsula & Aboriginal Communities from Broome (Optional Scenic Flight)?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
19 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 19 reviews
Nathan the tour guide was...
Ajith_K, Sep 2021
Nathan the tour guide was good and informative. A little disappointed with the entire tour. The tour was rushed. There wasn’t any time given to explore Cape Leveque. Too much time on the bus and not enough time exploring. Need to provide people with more opportunities to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you Pamela for taking the time to review our Cape Leveque tour and it is naturally very disappointing to hear your feedback. Unfortunately the Cape Leveque Region is a large area we cover 460km on this tour to make sure we visit the highlights of the region and as a result there are extended amounts of time on the coach to reach these different locations. We hope during this time the coach was a comfortable experience and Nathan provided great knowledge of the region. We apologise that you didn't have enough time to explore the Cape Leveque Region and we will look into our stop times but hope you did enjoy your time at each stop. Thank you for taking the time to review our tour and providing us with the opportunity to improve and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Broome.
Beware Adams Tours!!
Maria_C, Sep 2021
The Cape Leveque and Aboriginal.Communities Tour with Adams was SUCH a disappointment! They contacted me to tell me that Beagle Bay was closed but I told them that I was interested only if there was Indiginous cultural content. They sent through their itinerary which (in BOLD) stated "Aboriginal Commnity'. We drove through a collection of buildings but didn't see a soul and weren't told anything about them. Even the Hatchery tour, although lead by an Aboriginal man was purely about aquaculture and nothing to do with the Aboriginal people. Nathan, the tour guide, grudgingly offered ONE small bottle of water (only once asked) in the entire day and although happy to talk about himself, told us little to nothing about the areas or the peoples. Will NOT use Adams again!!
This was a great day out!...
Anjelica_S, Sep 2021
This was a great day out! Nathan our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable about the area. Definitely recommend!
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with your coach captain Nathan, his knowledge and experience of the area always adds to the tour experience. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Broome and thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Not tone missed
Grace_S, Jun 2021
Visiting the aboriginal community and hatchery, the swim at Cape Leveque and all three knowledgeable, friendly and helpful guides. A great day.
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Hi Grace_S, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour and it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Cape Leveque. It is a truly unique experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of tour time in Broome and hope to welcome you on another tour in the future.
Long day
Janice_B, Jun 2021
It was disappointing that the aboriginal communities were not open and we didn’t know. We were told the church was not available but not the communities Morning tea was on the side of the road with no facilities. When we finally got to the hatchery, we were told to tag on to a tour that had already started. We couldn’t see the tanks or what was going on. Obviously we were running late because we had a set time for the restaurant and there would not have been time for a full second tour Cygnet Bay, lunch and the Pearl farm tour were good Then some people left for a boat ride which meant at the next stop we had 1 1/2 hours to take a swim and sit around and wait. We got there 1 minute before the coffee shop closed so not everyone could get a coffee It was a very long day with little results
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Hi Janice_B, Thank you for your feedback from your recent tour of Cape Leveque, and naturally very disappointed to receive such feedback of your experience. All our tours rely on third party services and we apologise that the Beagle Bay section of the tour could not be accessed as well as part of the communities tour at One Arm Point. We will communicate more diligently with these operators to allow for greater transparency with our passengers and sincerely apologise for this. We will take a further look into our Kooljaman Beach timing stop and thank you for bring this to our attention. We apologise again for your experience on this tour and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Broome.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Magic and spectacular views great experience
Mark-B, May 2021
BEST EVER EXPERIENCE 4wd tour Absolutely would recommend this tour. Loved the Emma Gorge. Swimming in the gorge big highlight for our experience. So amazingly stunning The 4wd vehicle bus was comfortable and great to have a day where you don’t have to drive and do anything. The tour guides were all very helpful with information and lotsa fun. El Questro was pack with spectacular views. Zeebee warm water springs just lovely under the canopy of a rain forest. El Questro station so fabulous. Lunch served steak or Barra delicious. Then the Chambilan river cruise spectacular over 2 hours of serenity, fab photos, great info and guides. So much to see and experience, fish feeding wine and fruit platter provided too. 5 STARS. Natalie and Mark for Geraldton.
Response from Host, May 2021
Hi Natalie and Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! The Cape Leveque Region is steeped in beautifully unique landscapes and it is great to hear you enjoyed your experiences on the tour. We hope you enjoy the rest of your Broome holiday and we hope to welcome you on another tour in the future.

Questions?

Product code: 3115P42