Budapest
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Budapest: Dinner & Cruise on the Danube with Folklore Dance Show & Live Music

Badge of ExcellenceBudapest, Hungary

From $58.95

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

Experience the beautiful sights of Budapest on a cruise along the Danube River. See famous landmarks such as the Chain Bridge, which connects the eastern and western sides of the city, as well as Buda Castle. On board you can enjoy wine and Hungarian sparkling wine and a buffet-style dinner included on the cruise, based on the tour option selected. Live music sets the mood as you glide past the capital city’s stunning backdrop.
  • Budapest sightseeing cruise on the Danube River
  • Admire Budapest’s UNESCO-listed panorama, including the Buda Castle Quarter and Gellert Hill
  • Enjoy live music entertainment by the Hungária Folk Orchestra

What's Included

  • Live music entertainment
  • Danube cruise
  • Restroom on board
  • WiFi on board
  • Dinner
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Additional drinks (available for purchase from the bar)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Akadémia 2 ponton
    Budapest, Id. Antall József rkp., 1051 Hungary

    Easy acces by tram no.2, look for ship Gróf Széchényi

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Your evening begins in the center of Budapest. From there, a guide shows you the way to the river where your dinner cruise is waiting for you. You can toast your fellow shipmates with a glass of wine or sparkling wine as you gaze out the windows to view Budapest’s panorama, given recognition by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site.

Many of Budapest’s notable sights are showcased along the river, and you have a front-row seat to admire the glowing Buda Castle and the Freedom Monument. You also pass the Gellért Baths, where Hungarians and visitors alike come to swim and relax, as well as the Chain Bridge, a suspension bridge that spans the river and connects Buda and Pest.

Buffet style dinner with a drink included.

Live music from the Hungaria Folk Orchestra is also provided as you take in all the sights, history, and culture that this sparkling city has to offer.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 300 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Skip the taxi pick up and hire more wait staff.
No wasting time, just get in the car and the driver bring you to the cruise.
Get there at sunset and you will get an awesome view of the Buda Castle and Chain Bridge - great picture opportunity.
Reviews
4.5
2,547 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 2,547 reviews
Disappointing
Ron_J, Dec 2022
Didn't live up to expectations. Food was average and cold. Would have been nice to have been provided some info as to what sights we were cruising past. They offer pickup from hotel, but no drop off, which is inconvenient especially as our cruise included 2 complimentary alcoholic beverages upon arrival. Beware the taxis who are waiting for you at the end of the experience.
Beautiful evening onboard with a breathtaking view and delicious meal and entertainment…
Charles_F, Dec 2022
Wonderful evening onboard. Traditional dancers were all smiles and interactive, strings trio was remarkable and took requests, boarding and deboarding was smooth, scenery was breathtaking. Plenty of time for pictures and to take in the evening. Two free cocktails, including champagne and wine, and a nice buffet meal. The staff was a little too eager to bus the tables as I went once to the bathroom and once to take a picture and both times they cleared my full plate and I had to return to the buffet. Otherwise, excellent.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review! We are happy you had an excellent time, and thank you for your feedback about the plates!
Was a great night, loved...
Laura_H, Nov 2022
Was a great night, loved that they really get customers involved was a lovely evening all round. Food was delicious
The Budapest stampead
Angela_S, Nov 2022
Nice end to our stay, though we where not impressed At having to wait for late comers who could not be bothered to arrive on time which then created a stamped for the food music was Nice food nice
A fun, relaxing evening in Budapest.
Michael_F, Nov 2022
Great live music and the dancers were very good and fun to watch. Both interacted with the diners really well. The food was ok and there was plenty of it. The Budapest 'skyline' from the river at night is beautiful. Overall, a nice, relaxing, and enjoyable evening I would recommend doing for tourists and anyone living in Budapest and area.
Lovely experience
Iulia_D, Nov 2022
My husband and I went on the cruise not knowing what to expect, we had a very lovely time, enjoyed the music, the dance and the food. We recommend if you ever find yourself in Budapest
1 traveler found this review helpful
Very nice
Marianna_K, Nov 2022
It wasnice to see the night city, listen folk music and watch local dancers. Service was excellent, drinks were good and good was ok. Make sure you come to the balcony to take better pictures. I wild recommend the dinner for a romantic night.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Wouldn’t do it again, sorry
John_B, Nov 2022
The excellent musicians Sadly the food was very underwhelming Staff for the most part very good some very rude The language barrier is very bad and frustrating as no one understands you We booked a trip with transfers from our hotel, you would assume that included returning us after the event. No one could understand us and didn’t have any explanation as to how we returned. We paid a taxi after waiting for 30 mins in the cold on a busy main road nearly £20 to take us 1.5kil. I am 68 and my husband 71 and found this a little harrowing.
Lovely stroll down the Danube
Mirna_R, Oct 2022
Lovely tour! The traditional dance is beautiful and we enjoyed the food, afterwards sat outside had an absolutely great view of parliament and beautiful bridges. Makes for great photo opportunities.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for leaving your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and the folklore show too, along with the sights.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great potential but not realised.
Julie_F, Oct 2022
Unfortunately this is a great idea for an experience but it is poorly executed. There are too many pinch points resulting in long queues and discomfort for those trying to sit at their tables. The food was self-service and therefore created a long queue of people waiting, running through the centre of the boat. The food was also mediocre (at best) and it was not value for money.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied. I hope there was still something to enjoy like the live music and dance entertainment or the wonderful sights of the city!
Highly recommend
Carol_D, Oct 2022
Seeing the city at night is a must. If you don’t you sre really missing out! The music and dancing were such a pleasure.
Do it…
Mark_M, Oct 2022
The river views are amazing. The food good & service excellent 👍 …we were very pleased we booked the trip
You could do better
Susan_C, Sep 2022
The sights at night were beautiful on the River.However the food was an underwhelming buffet,fairly bland with limited options
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us, we are sorry to hear that the food was not your taste.
No cruis in Danube
Francesca_A, Aug 2022
We paid for a service that we have never seen. No money back. The police came into the boat cause the situation became dangerous. 30 guests angry and nervous. Food desgausting and expecially NO CRUIS! we paid 116€ to don't have our service!
Terrible experience
Jennywangpei, Aug 2022
First of all, they appeared to be overbooked although we made our reservation a few month ago. When we checked in, the waiters can’t find a table of 4 available for our family, so we had to wait till they moved tables from other locations and placed the tables in the middle of walk way, where people queue for the buffet line. This is absolutely ridiculous as people are literally on top of our tables/food when we sit down trying to enjoy our meal. The food is average, but artists are excellent. So zero star for the cruise company if it wasn’t for the performance. I have been a long term Viator user but I was very disappointed with this booking.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for letting us know about this, we are very sorry about your experience that night. Glad to hear that you were still able to enjoy the performance and apologies for the unfortunate events transpiring.
Bad experience
Jason_T, Aug 2022
Really it was not a great experience at all. First of all the cruise was to start at 7 pm and the boat set sail after 7:30. This delay caused us to miss seeing the parliament building lit up at night which is the highlight of the cruise There was a very small assortment of food compared to other similar type cruises we have been on and most of the food was cold At the end we rushed off the boat for them to prepare for the next group. One positive was the entertainment. The musicians and dancers were amazing. Performance was well done.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Jason, thank you for the kind words about the musicians and dancers we are happy that you enjoyed the performance, sorry to hear that the food wasn't up to your standards. The sun sets after 7:30, they do not turn on the lights of the Parliament before it gets dark, so the delay surely did not cause you to miss that! However, we do apologies for the late departure. Thank you for your understanding!
We paid extra for...
Elizabeth_A, Aug 2022
We paid extra for transportation to and from the boat. A taxi arrived at our hotel o take us to the ship, but there was no return taxi, so we had to pay for that ride.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not worth the money.
Birgit_A, Jul 2022
The food wasn't good. I had otderd serving by the table, it was selfserving. We celebrated my husband's 70:th birthday. We will remember it for a long time but not in a positiv way. The boattour was ok.
1 traveler found this review helpful
A perfect evening
Phil_R, Jul 2022
This dinner cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to Budapest. The crew was courteous, the musicians were very good, the food was tasty, the boat charming and the views! You haven’t seen Budapest until you’ve seen it from the water with a trio playing Liszt in the background.
Underwhelming
Nichola_M, Jul 2022
Not sure if we went on a different cruise to the other reviews on here? The welcome on board was great, but it went downhill after that. Our waitress (no idea of her name as she didn't introduce herself) was abrupt and hard to get hold of. We managed to get 1 drink all night, never offered another one. The food was OK, but typical buffet, plenty of it but quite unappetising. The music started well, but you were pressured at you table to buy a CD and made to feel bad for not getting one. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and we were left totally under whelmed by the whole experience. We would not recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 5808DINNER