Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

Badge of ExcellenceCancún, Mexico

From $79.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get door to door service and a chance to snorkel in the Mexican Caribbean during this 4.5-hour boat excursion from Cancun. Relax on board the comfortable boat and enjoy included refreshments, then go ashore in Isla Mujeres to check it out. Pickup and drop-off from Cancun hotels is included.
  • 4.5-hour snorkeling and sightseeing trip to Isla Mujeres
  • Pickup and drop-off at Cancun hotels
  • Snacks and open bar on board
  • Snorkeling equipment included

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres)
  • Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube)
  • Open bar & Snacks ( Guacamole or Pico de Gallo, Totopos)
  • Tour bilingual guides (English, Spanish)
  • Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres
  • Souvenir photos is not part of the tour (available to purchase)
  • Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included (USD15 per person, to be paid at check-in)
  • Pick ups in any Hotel in La Riviera Maya has an additional cost of USD20 per person

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Flamingos
    Carr. Puerto Juarez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Flamingos (Flamingos Seafood Kitchen | Restaurant) & Marina Flamingo, check in 12:15pm Address:Carr. Puerto Juarez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.Roo There is free parking space.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

12:30 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

*Confirmation of pick up at your hotel will be sent to you directly once you make the reservation. According to your hotel there are different pick up times, and we will be sending you the confirmation of your time. If you are at a Vacational Rental or Airbnb ( downtown area of Cancun) pick ups are at the Hotel Oasis Smart Av Tulum 13-14, capilla ecumenica, 22, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico. If you are at any Hotel in La Riviera Maya, please let us know in order to schedule your pick up time in advance by writing in special requirements the name of your Hotel in La Riviera Maya, "(please check exclusion for Hotel in La Riviera Maya)".

What To Expect

Your half-day trip to Isla Mujeres begins with pickup at your hotel in Cancun, after which you'll be transferred to the marina in an air-conditioned van. 

Board your clean, comfortable boat for a sailing trip over the turquoise waters offshore. Stop for snorkeling (all gear provided) among the marine life that inhabits the surrounding reefs. 

Back on board, dig in to chips, guacamole, and salsa, and sip drinks from an open bar. The staff on board is there to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. 

Go ashore on the island of Isla Mujeres, where you'll spend free time exploring on your own. Head back to the mainland around 4pm, then enjoy convenient drop-off back at your hotel.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • If you require transportation to any hotel in the Riviera Maya, please quote price as it has additional cost
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 31 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Highly recommend to rent the golf carts as although the island is small, it's a large area to cover by foot when you only have about 2 hours.
Just be warned, if you're not a strong swimmer, don't plan on the scuba portion.
From my experience of snorkeling all over the world this was the first place that I been that’s not helpful.
Reviews
4.5
306 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 306 reviews
Weather wasn’t that great
Shantell_S, Aug 2022
Overall I had a good experience on this catamaran it wasn’t like the first time I went to Mexico which that catamaran was better but this one was cute, I probably wouldn’t book again but for the first time going on a catamaran on a visit to Mexico this might be good for some people. Where is the first time when I went on a catamaran I took a shower island where we had a buffet and got drinks and stuff this one we just went to the island walked around the tequila tasting and that was it so it wasn’t that great
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Miss Shantel the tour is called Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun, is not like the one you did before with beach club, shower and buffett. is is no writing what is included. You would have read better what is included and what is not. and so you wouldn't have had such a low opinion of us. Inclusions & exclusions What's included *Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown) *Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube) *Open bar & Snacks ( Guacamole or Pico de Gallo, Totopos) *Tour bilingual guides (English, Spanish) *Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres What's excluded Souvenir photos (available to purchase) *Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included (USD15 per person,... *Pick ups in any Hotel in La Riviera Maya has an additional cost of $20usd per person round trip. I just did this that way you see that when you booked the activity it never says that we will go to a beach club and that there are showers, much less a buffet. since it's only half day we give snacks. Thanks anyways for you review
Awesome Time!
aclrandall, Jul 2022
The team was amazing! Such a fun experience! Thanks for a great time! I actually left my phone and the company was honest and helpful, and returned it to my hotel!! So admirable, I was very grateful! Thank you!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
You are more than welcome. We are here to help you as much as we can, and We are so glad so have an amazing time with us! Be safe and Thanks for your kind comment
Avoid at all costs!
Brittany_A, Jul 2022
This was a miserable experience, the snorkeling was a joke. The “underwater museum” is 4 finger statues. They speed out to the snorkeling area, rush through the snorkeling, haul ass to Isla, then LITERALLY putter at 5 mph all the way back to Cancun. It took longer to get back than to snorkel and spend an hour on the island. You get to the island and they walk you to a diamond store to be harassed! Then say meet back here in an hour. We spend the 60$ to get a golf cart, when we returned he said your 2 minutes late, it’s going to be another $60!!! The entire time on the boat and snorkeling there’s a camera in your face, then they make guests do all these poses, the reason they go so slow on the way back is so they can walk around with iPads trying to make everyone buy photos. 100$ for photos! Absolutely joke, DON’T TORTURE YOURSELF with this garbage
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Avoid Miss Brittany at all costs! It was a TORTURE for the crew to please you, I dont know who do you think you are, but here in Mexico we are Human and we treat all customer equal,and the same we ask back. It is not worth writing and trying to explain our point of view, our 284 good and bad reviews support us. and believe me that you will not be the exception that we continue to do our work with excellence.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Mediocre
Wilson_F, Sep 2022
The boat ride was nice , drinks , pico and nachos and photographers were great. However, we booked this trip looking forward to the snorkel experience , and they wanted to drop us off at one point, expect us to swim/ snorkel to another very far away point, and they would pick us up. There is no way we could have snorkeled or swam that far. I understand the waves were high, but we even asked to snorkel beside the boat or have a rope, and they said they couldn’t do it. I’ve done another excursion in Cancun, where they didn’t expect us to swim that far. Also, isla mujeres is very crowded. Also, not a fan of the sales pitches at the jewelry store.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Mr. Wilson If you have been here before, you know that is how is done, the Catamaran leaves you on one side, so that you can swim and snorkel and see part of the underwater museum, the boat cannot be following you, besides there is always a guide with you in the water. What happens on the Island is not part of the tour, there are people there selling food, tours, motorcycle rental, gifts, etc, etc, etc. that unfortunately is not from us. However, the service that we gave you was qualified as: The boat ride was nice, drinks, pico and nachos and photographers were great. and this is the part that corresponds to us. If you want to complain about Isla Mujeres, do it directly on your Isla Mujeres social network. But our service has nothing to do with what you are complaining about.
Snorkel and sailing Trip
Jessica_W, Jul 2022
Everything was so much fun! The snorkeling was a little rough because the water was very choppy, if you can’t handle the big waves you can always stay on the boat and watch everyone else. You also get a life jacket you have to wear that goes just around your waist which I thought was very helpful for snorkeling. Drinks and snacks were great and hanging out on Isla Mujeres was a lot of fun!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
Great crew!
Laurie_A, Aug 2022
Great experience, a wonderful boat, drinks and snack. Crew was fantastic! Very good value. Town was bustling. Enjoyed shrimp tacos.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
Decent tour
najmusaher_n, Jun 2022
It was fine, got to go to Isla Mujares. Though I did not like the island as much and it felt like a tourist trap. The boat ride was fun and they gave drinks and snacks. Snorkeling was also a fun experience. I just wish they gave us better guidance on what to do on the island because we were kind of lost. Otherwise, good tour.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
We are so sorry about the Island, we dont have control over there, If you review is about our Job, we did meet your expectations. and I'm sorry Isla Mujeres time there is self guided, for the same reason so they customers dont say that the guides were rushing you. you have 1 hour 30 minutes to explore on your own and go at your own pace.
10/10 - Would recommend !
HaleyMay_D, Jun 2022
We really wanted to experience Islas de Mujeres on a catamaran trip that was fun but also relaxed and this was perfect! We truly had the best day! An amazing crew! We had such fun! Only around 12 people on the boat compared to some others we saw that were packed on there - it was spacious and fun and everyone was well looked after!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job.
Amazing Half Day Cruise
Shauntrice_J, Jul 2022
This trip was nothing short of amazing!! Charlie and his crew treated us exceptionally well. Paparazzi photography did a great job. Truly one of the best things I’ve experienced in a long time, the water was beautiful and the snorkel was great. This is a must do!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Do It!
Jami_T, Jul 2022
Joel was our MC/guide. Great fun guy! Great crew. The best part of the experience was the time spent on the boat with snacks and drinks. I am not a strong swimmer and was advised not to snorkel the 200 meters in the ocean that was required. However, I had fun with my boyfriend and everyone who also hung back. The island was beautiful. It took my boyfriend and I a while to gather a game plan, but when we did, it was great and simple—shop and enjoy the beach. I am only wishing I got a chance to take advantage of the spa while there…lots of deals and local businesses. Most memorable part of Cancun for me!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you so much Miss Jami is so nice of you taking the time to write the review, I will make sure let the staff know they did a great job!
1 traveler found this review helpful
A simple boat ride
Jade_W, Jul 2022
Just not the experience I expected. Not much shade during the hottest part of the day. Plenty tequila though.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
For our tripadvisor reader friends, I'm not sure if this passenger was with us on the Catamara. and I will make the clarification, she put A simple boat ride .... this is not a boat, it is a Catamaran, there is nothing simple about driving a Catamaran since this is handled with Sails and partly motorized. Not much Shade? ... of course there will not be much shade, it is in the Caribbean and it is SUNNY, because it is a Sailing Catamaran it does not have shaded areas like a Yacht or a Ferry. The only part you liked was that we had plenty of Tequila? Suggestion... Buy an extra large bottle of tequila, sit on the beach under a beautiful palm tree or a huge umbrella and enjoy your day, I believe you will have much more fun. than a simple boat ride as you call our service.
1 traveler found this review helpful
It’s fun but drink plenty...
Kaelynn_a, Jun 2022
It’s fun but drink plenty of water I had a lot of fun sailing over to the other side Of Cancun it was really fun
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job.
Could be better
Shanita_E, Jul 2022
This is not a party boat. There were kids on the boat even though alcohol was flowing all around. No real seats or hand rails and the boat is very rocky on the waves. Only one person to serve drinks so they took awhile to get. They wouldn’t allow us to use the aux chord but they played their own music. The catamaran was small with about 20 people onboard including the crew. There are some pushy photographers trying to get you to pose but you can keep declining. Would have preferred a different vibe since the boat was a mix of families and , young people.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Miss Shanita. OF COURSE THIS IS NOT A PARTY BOAT! it's advertised as Family in the description, so I think you should have read the description very well because we don't do any party boating.( As I imagine you wanted ) this tour is called Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun. Now you do not have any authorization to put any type of connection other than that we use at our Catamaran, because if there is wrong connection from you aux chord and burned , I am very sure that you would not be responsible for any additional charge if something had happened, it is not a private tour only for you, it's a shared family tour. There are no chairs because it is not a Yacht this is a Catamaran and if it moves it is because it is in the SEA!!!!!!! And since you were predisposed with a bad attitude because it was not a party boat, you even blame the photographers for your frustration, I invite you to READ before making a reservation.
So much fun!
John_F, Oct 2022
We had an amazing time. The weather was perfect and the crew was fantastic!! We would definitely do this again.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you so much for your kind comment, I will let the staff know they are doing a great Job. Take care! Regards
Perfection
Jeongho_H, Jul 2022
Say no word!!!! Just do it best experience in my life!!! Professional and great bar!!!! Not too much crowd
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
Best catamaran crew!
Katie_H, Jun 2022
Joel was a FANTASTIC guide. His entire crew went out of their way to make this a very memorable trip. The snacks and drinks were great and the boat was very clean. Restroom available on board. The snorkeling was a bit tough at first because of the choppy water but once the boat pulled away Joel lead us in drifting and it was beautiful! 10/10 recommend.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment Miss Katie, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
Staff was wonderful!
A_T, Sep 2022
Unfortunately the hot sun and boat ride made the trip not so memorable . I wasn't able to enjoy the island. Wasn't happy about paying an extra $15.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you! we know our staff in the best! we work really hard every single day for our customers how ever sometimes like right now ¿Who really understands customers? Some customers, they complain because they want the sun, others because it's cloudy, others because it's hot, others because it's humid. My God, it's in the MEXICAN CARIBBEAN, it's very humid and hot! and the $15 usd that you were not happy about paying, it is in writing in your confirmation letter where it says: Inclusions & Exclusions TOUR OPTION DESCRIPTION WHAT'S INCLUDED Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres) Guided Snorkeling Tour / Snorkel Equipment (Brand new tube) Open bar & Snacks (Guacamole or Pico de Gallo, Totopos) Bilingual tour guides (English, Spanish) Downtown visit to Isla Mujeres WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED Souvenir photos (available to purchase) Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included (USD15 per person, to be paid at check-in) Pick ups in any Hotel in the Riviera Maya has an additional cost of USD20 per person Confirmation letter also says: Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included and it will collect at the time of your check in $15 usd per person, you can pay with cash pesos or dollars, and we also have the option if you want to pay with a bank card . It cannot be that on both places, you specifically DID NOT READ, what does not include the tour. how weird isn't it?
Fun
Miss_J, Jul 2022
Awesome time! Great group of guys who ran the catamaran. Had music, drinks, chips & guacamole. Went to isla mujeres did some shopping. Definitely barter while your there
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We really appreciate your comment, it make us happy to know that you had fun with us. Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Chose this company!
Victoria_S, Aug 2022
Everything was perfect! Getting there was no issue, it ended up being a small group of 5. The crew and photographers are AMAZING! Everyone is very nice, snacks were great as well. I don’t remember names, but EVERYONE took care of me when I got sea sick both ways, I couldn’t have asked for better care. I didn’t feel rushed & despite being sick the entire time I had a BLAST ❤️
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We really appreciate your visit and we are glad that you had a good time with us. Next time Dramamine please that helps a lot with the sea sick. ( I take it before going in the Catamaran ) Thank you for your comment,
FUN!! Highly recommend
Karen_C, Jun 2022
The most memorable part is the fantastic boat crew. The lead tour guide, Francisco, has a BIG fun personality! Eduardo the snorkeling instructor is terrific as well. The day we went was pretty choppy by US standards. Eduardo could see I was struggling a little and provided me with a life ring attached to a rope that he held on to. He reassured me he would be right there with me. Whew! All the crew were helpful in helping us move around the boat which would have been challenging if they weren't so helpful. And they checked in with us regularly to make sure we were having fun. And it was very FUN!!!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate very much that you value our work I will make sure to let the staff know they did a great Job. Take care and be safe!
...

Questions?

Product code: 33865P13