Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Chichen Itza Plus + Valladolid and 2 Cenotes tour

Cancun, Mexico

From $95.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enhance your experience of Chichen Itza by combining the archaeological site with a cenote and the colonial town of Valladolid on a full-day tour. Departing from Cancun, you’ll travel by air-conditioned coach to Chichen Itza, one of the New7Wonders of the World, for a guided tour. Cool down during a cenote swim and take a whistle-stop tour of Valladolid, a pretty colonial town. A buffet lunch, two drinks, and hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Skip-the-line tour of Chichen Itza from Cancun
  • Buffet lunch and all entrance fees included
  • Tour the pretty colonial town of Valladolid
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from Cancun hotels included

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Umbrella per person to enter the archaeological zone (On loan)
  • Additional activities in Valladolid, Chichen Adventure or in Chichen Itza.
  • Use of lockers, life jackets, or towels at the cenote
  • Alcoholic Beverages

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

7:30 AM

Please Note

Your pick-up schedule is sent by email after booking. Pick-ups start at 7:00 am, depending on the location of your hotel or meeting place.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Operated by Translamex SA de CV

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza Plus + Valladolid and 2 Cenotes tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza Plus + Valladolid and 2 Cenotes tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza Plus + Valladolid and 2 Cenotes tour?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza Plus + Valladolid and 2 Cenotes tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Some tours are 2 or less hours at chichen itza - I would recommend against these.
Main tour guide pushes the gift shop near Chi Chen Itza and it is expensive.
Reviews
4.0
74 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
Beautiful sites, horrible logistics and planning
Adela_U, Apr 2022
First off I will say the tour guides did a solid job. The sites were also beautiful. That’s where any positivity ends. Logistically this was an absolute nightmare. If you are getting picked up from Cancun or anywhere more north, be ready for a 16-18 hour day. This was NOT advertised, as the trip indicates a start time of 7:30am (not true for most departures). Most pissed about this. If we knew what we were truly getting into, there’s not a chance we would have booked this. In the morning, we got picked up by a van that dropped us off on the side of the road in Cancun and we were told to just wait for the tour bus. Immediately we were confused and put off. The bus we got on then proceeded to make 4 stops along the way to chichen itza, which turned this leg into a 5 hour journey (not kidding). On the way home, aside from the fact that the bus makes the same 4 stops, we waited for a half hour for several vans to pick people up in the Tulum area on the side of the road. And no explanation given. It's almost as if they were coordinating the logistics on the fly. Be ready to spend 75% of your time on a bus, and it honestly overshadows how cool the chichen itza and cenotes are.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello We offer you an apology for the time spent on the bus thanks to your comment we can change it and give better service Greetings
Trip
Mai_M, Mar 2022
My friends and I had such a great time! It’s an all day activity, be sure not to plan anything else if you go on this trip! We love how we went to two different cenotes & got to know more of the culture. We loved it!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Hello Thanks for your comment We hope to see you again and live another experience together Greetings
Wrong order of activities geared to Spanish
Claire_B, Mar 2022
We appreciate the length of the excursion but waiting in a coffee shop for 45 mins after the 1st leg of the journey was poor. Once invited on the bus it looked like there were no seats for us. After a long discussion in Spanish with others it was sorted but no explanation was given to us. Everyone was looking at us like we shouldn't be on the bus. We were then on the move. I feel there was about 20% English speaking vs Spanish and this reflected in the amount spoken in English. Very little and we didn't get all the information needed. For example they didn't tell us it was MANDATORY to wear life jackets at the cenote. We walked down to the cenote I jumped in and the lifeguards started whistling asking me to get out. Everyone looking at me. This should have been made clear. Going to chichen itza last we felt was poor. This stop should be first. At the end the most English translation we got was about tipping. Very poor to pushing in my personal opinion when the tour guides spoke more in Spanish. I felt obliged to give a tip but wish this could have been given directly to the driver only.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thanks for your comment It will help us a lot to improve our service. Greetings
Great
Lucia_V, Jul 2021
Mr. Alan and Mr.Juan Jose made our trip feel very safe thank you so much I definitely recommend this tour very nice and polite people .
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your comment, We hope to see you again and you recommend us to your friends Greetings
Great place, great experience
Sonali_K, Jul 2021
Great guides and driver. Did everything to make it suit everyone. Helped me explicitly with my unique food needs
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your comment, We hope to see you again and you recommend us to your friends Greetings
Experience packed and a must do
McKenzie_P, Jan 2021
Our guides were very knowledgeable and flexible. We did pay for all inclusive drinks and refills came a bit slowly. The cenote was beautiful with very little traffic. The food was good. Our guide at the ruins was sort of slow so we only had 40 min to walk around on our own. We could’ve easily used the full hour we were expecting. We were then left with 15 min in valladolid which was not enough time at all. We loved our experience, we just wish it could’ve lasted a bit longer.
Right tour, wrong company
Tracy_B, Jan 2021
The cenote and Mayan ruins were magical, but the tour company was horrible. They kept us out for 14 hours, we did not sign up for that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great experience and a couple tips
Daniel_H, Jan 2021
The experience was great. Very interesting and so much to see - I personally could have used more than a few hours at chichen itza but it was plenty of time to see the main attractions and get the tour. Some tours are 2 or less hours at chichen itza - I would recommend against these. The swim in the cenote was wonderful. This swim was the first stop so plan fast dry clothes or bring towel/change. They will try to upsell you on the bus to include drinks, towels, locker for $18 per person. We were glad we did not pay the additional. It was expensive for our group of 10 and the free drinks were not that expensive anyway (contrary to what they tell you) however we did have to buy a couple towels since there were none to rent. Only complaint is that the order of stops on the viator site did not match what occurred. I really liked the idea of getting to Chichen first but this brought us there close to last. In the end it turned out fine so I am not upset. The order was lunch/cenote then chichen itza then Vollidad plus some bathroom stops in between. I also chose this tour since it went to the Xejum cenote. I did not regret this. It was a beautiful as any and very few people there. All the other tours go to Samaal or Ik Kil. Ik Kil is currently closed for some reason so they all go to Samaal now. I can see how a crowded Cenote would take away the fun of the experience since there is not a ton of space
Response from Host, Jan 2021
Hello Daniel We greatly appreciate your comments and we will take them into account to improve the tour It is definitely better to get to Chichen Itza first and then the rest I hope we can see each other again Cheers
Great full day adventure
Jessica_O, Apr 2019
I enjoyed the full day adventure. We got the plus tour which I was glad because it provided us with breakfast. The tour guides were very knowledgeable. I think the time at Chichen could be shortened so that we have more time at the Cenote. (We only had 45 min at the Cenote) it went incredibly fast since we still had to change and 'shower' before going in the water. The last stop was also very rushed - it was 20 minutes, which I think it should be at least 30min. But overall enjoyed it. The only down was the waiter had drinks for us in the cooler- and he carried stuff that wasn't included like bottled iced tea so it was annoying when he lays out the ice chest for us to grab from and then having to put back our teas because it 'wasnt' included in the plus tour. Last thing- the bus was tight. If the people in front decide to recline their seats, good luck to your legs. The experience was worth it in the end, glad I took on this full day excursion.
1 traveler found this review helpful
It was really good
Resort20436113516, Apr 2019
I was skeptical about going to Chichen Itza due to all the complaints about shady merchants and tour guides trying to scam us but that wasn't true. The whole excursion was around 14 hours long from the time of my pickup from my hotel to drop off. It was very fast paced but we thoroughly enjoyed it. For the first 3-4 hours, you are picked up by a van to be dropped off at another site to be picked up by a megabus to head towards Chichen Itza. This was a long process but it's necessary to get you your tickets. Our first stop was a market near Chichen Itza where we were to be seen by a Shaman, have around 40 minutes to "buy stuff" then a roughly 45 minute lunch. The workers here did not get all up in our faces like some people said and the lunch was very good. There were dancers going around. The second stop was Chichen Itza, federal tax, and state tax tickets were provided so we had to pay nothing out of pocket. While the sites were beautiful, the whole experience could have been better. The explanation of Chichen Itza was too long and the time spent here is way too long (3 hours). We have been through the entirety of Chichen Itza and we sat four nearly half of it near their drinks store. Nearly every merchant asked us to go buy their stuff, prepared to say "no gracias" 80 times. Next stop was Saamal Cenote. This was the highlight of the trip. The process was smooth but the experience was fleeting. The whole stop lasted roughly 40 minutes and we only spent around 10 minutes in the cenote. The rest of the time were spent getting changed in and out of swim wear. I wish we did one hour less at Chichen Itza, and one hour more at this cenote. The last stop was valladolid. This was a nice 15 minute walk around the park where we got to buy food from street vendors. Now it's nearing sunset and you will be getting back on the bus for another 2 hour ride back to Cancun.
Chichen itza was great
Joseph_R, Jan 2019
The Guided tour we took from Translamex tours was great. Not only did we get to see the famous Mayan temples of Chichen Itza, we also were able to see the beautiful Yucatan country side and its people. Our tour guide, Roberto, was very knowledgeable and considerate in his delivery of information. The bus was clean and comfortable, and the places we visited felt safe. Other than the length of the tour, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Mayan culture a little deeper than just visiting Chichen Itza.
dont book your tour with them
Farah_F, Dec 2018
We had booked a tour and the dtriver came 30 minutes before pick up time and didn't bother to wait for us or call us to let us know he was there. we were at hotel lobby waiting for 50 minutes and tried top call all the numbers on our invoice and no answer. finally one of the doorman's at hotel told us that a guy came at 7am and gave him a paper and left. our scheduled pick up time was 7:30 and we were in the lobby at 7:20. we lost our chance to go to chichen itza since we were leaving Cancun the next day. we are very disappointed with this company.I filled a claim with my creditcard since we paid $ 550 US dollars.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Worth the time!
Adriana_B, Dec 2018
Expect a full day trip, but well worth it. Our tour guide, Jesus Cuevas, was easy to understand, knowledgeable, and had a great sense of humor; very accommodating. Bus was as comfortable as it could be.We chose the basic package. The stop in Valladolid wasn't nearly enough time to look around, but we were on a schedule. Everything else was great. The lunch buffet had great options. Tacos were delicious!
Wonderful Day Trip
Susana_M, Aug 2018
Even though it rained, it was an awesome experience! The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. The only thing I didn’t like about the tour was that the main tour guy kept talking about tips. I know what I need to do and I don’t like to be reminded. Valladolid was only 15 minutes. I wanted to see more of Valladolid. It was a very rushed visit. Main tour guide pushes the gift shop near Chi Chen Itza and it is expensive. The Selva Maya Cenote is breathtaking! Julio kept the refreshments coming! He was awesome on the trip.
A few highlights and tips and...
Terresha A, Jun 2018
A few highlights and tips and issues. The stop at Valladolid is 15 minutes. That is enough time to walk in the church and come back out. So walk fast! The bus ride was freezing cold. My husband and I and the two guys sitting by us were freezing.The cenote was awesome and beautiful. You must pay 1.00 to get life jackets which are mandatory. The changing facilities and bathrooms were very clean. Watch out because they are going to try to sell you everything on this tour. The lunch was really good but I was charged for my drinks. Dont know why! Be careful about buying too much at the lunch site. We spent all our money there and didn't have any money left to buy things at Chichen itza. We were told we would be at Chichen itza for 1 hour and 45 minutes. The first part was a guided educational part and the second part was supposed to be where we could walk around independently. I dont know if we got there late but 15 minutes into us being able to walk around independently they were Closing the park!! All in all very educational, very cool, but bring some money!
This is a third party retailer and...
Robert_C, Feb 2018
This is a third party retailer and GO MEXICO is the one who actually operates the tour. We only had two hours at the site, one hour with a guide and one on our own, which is really not enough time. On the way we stopped at an area that had one big shop that offered all kinds of items to buy and was also our bathroom stop. All prices are fixed so no haggling. My advice, wait until you get to Chichen Itza as you will find all the same things there with so many individual vendors on site that will negotiate...MUCH CHEAPER! One of my biggest issues was that even though I booked the English tour, our tour bus was bilingual. The tour guide would go back an forth from Spanish to English and I felt I lost so much information about the history of Chichen Itza. The site was so amazing and I was so disappointed at the lack of information we received, but at least when we arrived we were broken up into an English group and a Spanish group.
2 travelers found this review helpful
I'll make it short and simple...
angela_a, Jan 2018
I'll make it short and simple. The experience was nice, this was our first time seeing a pyramid in person. However, the whole ride there was horrible! way too long and so many stops. The buffet lunch was disgusting, thank god we ended up eating at the restaurant outside the pyramids delicious food and inexpensive This is a 15-16 hours excursion!! so BEWARE I would suggest next time rent your own car and drive there this was you are not stuck in the middle of nowhere.
The best tour we had on our Cancun...
Josefa R, Nov 2017
The best tour we had on our Cancun trip. The guide was informative and quite funny. The tour bus was modern and comfortable. Chichen Itza was wonderful and the Cenote was beautiful! Last but not least, Open bar means limitless ! so don't hesitate on paying a few extra bucks! :
This was a great tour. Hector was a...
James P, Oct 2017
This was a great tour. Hector was a great tour guide for Chichen Itza. He was so informative and answered all of my questions. The tour bus was modern with comfortable seating. The hosts and drivers were excellent and made the trip very relaxing for the long drive to a from Cancun. We had no problems whatsoever and I would most definitely recommend Transalamex. The tour is all day event lasting 12 to 14 hours but it is well worth it.
The guide was excellent. Very...
Delia V, Oct 2017
The guide was excellent. Very personable and funny. VERY, VERY knowledgeable. I had a great time.

Questions?

Product code: 44670P1