Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour

Cancún, Mexico

From $59.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Yucatan Peninsula offers visitors a treasure trove of history, from the pre-Columbian archeological sites of the Maya civilization, to 16th century towns settled by the Spanish. Experience this history firsthand with a full-day tour from Cancun or the Riviera Maya. See the ancient Maya site Chichen Itza (admission not included) the pyramid of Kukulcan, and explore the architecture in Valladolid. After a busy day exploring, refresh yourself in the waters of the Saamal, and enjoy a delicious buffet meal.
  • Visit Valladolid, Chichen Itza (own expense), and Saamal on a daylong excursion
  • Enjoy time for souvenir shopping, photo ops at the sights, and swimming
  • Get great inclusions—sight entry, buffet lunch, and cuisine demonstration
  • Hotel pickup provided from Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and Riviera Maya hotels

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup from Cancun and Riviera Maya or meeting point (Depends on option selected)
  • Certified bilingual guide during all journey
  • Visit an amazing mayan "cenote" (sinkhole)
  • Entry/Admission - Cenote and Access to the restrooms and dressing rooms at Saamal
  • Special area reserved for the buffet meal
  • 30 minute stop at Valladolid main square
  • Beverages (If option selected)
  • Chichen Itza access tax (30 usd per adult / 5 usd per child) (If option selected)
  • Lockers and life jackets
  • Optional tips

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We can provide you pick up at most hotels located in the hotel zone of Cancun and Riviera Maya or a meeting point near your hotel at Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen & Tulum. If you are staying in a Boutique Hotel, Hostel or Condominium, we will look for a nearby location as a meeting point. Most Frequent Meeting Points: Cancun Downtown: Hotel Oasis Smart 8:00 AM Playa del Carmen: Forever 21 Quinta Alegria 7:40 AM Tulum: Super Aki Tulum 7:00 AM The pickup time will be between 7:00 AM - and 8:00 AM; you will get exact details via email 2 days before your activity date.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza, Cenote and Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
5.0
7,430 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 7,430 reviews
Good Chichen Itza tour
SanthoshKumar_R, Sep 2022
Would definitely recommend this tour. We got to chichen itza relatively early in the day. The lunch buffet was suuuuper vegetarian friendly! Sammy our tour guide was nice and informative. The rest was on par with our expectations. Would definitely recommend this tour especially if you’re a vegetarian!!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, SanthoshKumar_R I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with SAT Mexico; it means the world to our entire team and to us, I’ll be sure to share your praises with ???? We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
1 traveler found this review helpful
CEASAR is the best
Brandon_C, Sep 2022
Our tour guide “CEASAR” was super funny and very educated with chichen itza history. We learn and had a lot of fun with him as our tour guide. He is also very considerate with everyone on bus. Definitely would recommend him to everyone who is thinking about taking this tour. It was a great experience. Thank you so much CEASAR 😘🤣
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Brandon_C First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world, we are glad you enjoyed this tour, thanks for leaving a review and taking the time out to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you we look forward to serving you again soon!
Great Tour
Robert_H, Sep 2022
Great tour had a wonder guide Migel(Mike) loved spending time at the Cenote. Every stop was seeing and hearing about the Mayan people and their history was wonderful! Ty
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Robert_H We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
Great tour
Shamin_A, Sep 2022
Amazing trip. Cesar and Luis were the best tourist guides. We had a great time. Cenote and Chichen Itza was the best
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Shamin_A Thanks for your review! Nice to hear that you had a great time. We will let ??? know your thoughts and see you on your next holidays in Mexico!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Our Favorite Excursion
Candice_B, Aug 2022
This was our favorite excursion of our 10 day trip to Cancun & Playa del Carmen. Norma and Ray were our tour guides and they were excellent. They were both very informative, nice, and helpful. Swimming in the cenote was really fun too. We would highly recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hola, Candice_B First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world, we are glad you enjoyed this tour, thanks for leaving a review and taking the time out to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you we look forward to serving you again soon!
Miscommunication with the...
Jennifer_M, Aug 2022
Miscommunication with the pick up so I wasn’t able to go. Currently waiting for a refund due to they didn’t pickup at concierge
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you very much for sharing your dissatisfaction, we really take into account and read every one of your comments, good and bad, we have a lot to improve but we strive every day to deliver quality services and we will put much more effort in the pick ups. Please receive our deep and sincere apologies.
Won’t use again.
DELINAH_L, Sep 2022
Terrible. Guide didn’t respond to calls/texts/site messages and never showed. Made several calls to company on day of tour and could not get through. Victor has offered no help.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, DELINAH_L We are sorry you were not able to enjoy our tour, we want to offer you a follow up through support@satmexico.com so you can share your information with us and we can offer you the help you are expecting and deserve for this incident. We are surprised because normally it does not happen to us, but we are always aware of the responses and experiences that our travelers have. At SAT MEXICO we have your dreams and experiences as a priority.
Driver didn’t show up, no refund
Laura_M, Oct 2022
There was no experience because the driver never showed up. We didn’t get a refund. The operator could not be reached to locate driver. Asked for a refund and was told they are investigating.
Great for couples!
Andrea_B, Sep 2022
My hubby and I enjoyed ourselves. The host and the driver were awesome. Definitely check this tour out!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Andrea_B We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing
emelim11, Sep 2022
This trip was amazing. Our guide, Luis did a fantastic job at teaching us Mayan culture. They did a great job at making sure everyone was ok and we’re constantly making sure that everyone was on the bus before heading to the next stop. It was the most beautiful experience I’ve ever had and would absolutely do it again.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, emelim11 First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.
Great tour
ZHEN_G, Oct 2022
Fantastic tour! 5 stars! We were picked up after breakfast at the hotel. We spent around 3 hrs to reach Chichen Itza which was really impressive. Our tour guide Alan told us so much interesting knowledge about Mayan culture and astronomy. The buffet lunch was decent with fairly priced drinks. There were compulsory shopping at all. We really loved it.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi ZHEN_G. It sounds like you had a great time with us; I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thanks for your trust; we're thankful for amazing customers like you. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good Tour
Amber_H, Sep 2022
The ruins were really nice to see and this tour made it easy. It is a very long day but worth it. The food at lunch was good and the restaurant was clean. The cenote was beautiful and refreshing after a day in the bud and heat. Our guide Victor Manuel aka 28 was fun, friendly and knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Amber_H First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world, we are glad you enjoyed this tour, thanks for leaving a review and taking the time out to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you we look forward to serving you again soon!
Chicchen Itza tour
Rene_M, Aug 2022
This is a great company! The tour was fantastic! The bus was comfortable and the lunch was great!. The tour guide Julio was entertaining and informative. I would do this tour again. The tour company went above and beyond for us. My friend left his phone on the bus and they found it and bought it back to our hotel early in the morning the next day. Bravo 👏 I highly recommend traveling with SAT travel agency.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hola, Rene_M First of all, let me thank you for visiting Mexico; we are happy to serve people from all around the world! Thanks for the awesome review! It means so much when our best customers share their experiences we're grateful for customers like you! We hope this encourages other travelers to enjoy this adventure. SAT MEXICO Team is looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
Great Experince!
Luis_E, Sep 2022
Our guides Norma and Rey were friendly and knowledgeable on all the places we visited. Our driver, Alfredo was also friendly and had a great personality; his driving was safe and on time. The tour itinerary was perfect with the right amount of time at each stop.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Luis_E First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.
Great tour
Katie_G, Sep 2022
I enjoyed hearing the Mayan history and folklaw, seeing the temples brought history to life. The tour guide Rey was accommodating and knowledgeable. The Cenote was a wonderful experience and highlighted the natural beauty of Mexico. Much to love about this country. Valladolid was a beautiful town and brought a flavour or mexico outside of the resorts! The long travel time from Cancun was worth it. Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hola, Katie_G We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback; We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
Good tour, but rushed.
Rick_N, Sep 2022
Your was good but rushed. You travel a long distance to only spend what seems like a brief periods exploring and enjoying the sites. Rushed off and rushed back on the bus. Chichen itza was great. They gave you a tour but by th time it was done , was essentially time to go. Same with cenote. And, unless I missed it, didn’t know we had to pay for lockers and had to return all the way to entrance to do so eating up our time. Only got to spend 30 min at valladolid. They drop you off i from of shops they work with to sell you overpriced merchandise…then back on the bus. Would have been better to cut out a stop so you’d have more time in other areas. And everywhere you went, just felt like a walking dollar sign. Overall the good, just be warned.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Rick_N Thank you very much for sharing your dissatisfaction, we really take into account and read every one of your comments, good and bad, we have a lot to improve but we strive every day to deliver quality services and we will put much more effort in the pick ups. Please receive our deep and sincere apologies.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Lots of time wasted, stress and cost for nothing.
Steven_G, Aug 2022
Total waste of time and money. We were meant to be picked up from the hotel but SAT Mexico never turned. Over the 40 minutes following the scheduled pick up time we made phone calls to SAT Mexicos call centre that just rang out and sent 5 messages via email, Whatsapp and their website but no replies to any of them. At no time did SAT Mexico contact us. All they had to do was answer the phone or check their messages to find out that their driver hadn’t picked us up. When they finally answered the phone they agreed to a full refund but then later reneged on that too. So lots of time wasted, stress and over $100 cost.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hola, Steven_G First of all, thank you for sharing your frustration and your experience with us, we deeply apologize for not having taken care of your situation correctly, we are working to be able to take care of each of our travelers, but we will continue to strive so that these things do not happen at all. We are sorry that the whole process was stressful for you, we will continue to improve everything for our next travelers.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great adventure
JaydeenGrubbs, Sep 2022
Awesome experience! Luis was the nicest and most knowledgeable guide. Took us to the best vendors and parts of the sites
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hola, JaydeenGrubbs We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Thanks for recommending us!!
Amazing Day!
Rahsaan_J, Sep 2022
Rey our tour guide and Arturo our bus driver were fantastic! They provided an excellent experience for English and Spanish speakers alike. Throughout the day Rey would provide the tour group with humor and information. Chichen Itza was hot but well worth it! The cenote swim was refreshing and the lunch and tequila tasting were delicious! The last stop in Valladoid with more tequila tasting and more great people. Rey and Arturo are the best and I would definitely recommend this trip! I would do this trip again myself!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola, Rahsaan_J First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.
Great tour! worth every penny
HAOTAM_P, Aug 2022
We had a great time! With the money. Just knows us a full day trip, travel to and from takes 1-1 hrs so eat a big breakfast. Bring snacks and water and a hat and clothes to change. Our tour guide Aleman and driver alfredo are nice and kind. Aleman did his best with English to explain everything and he's knowledgeable. The bus was always clean! We see also clean is between stops! That's so great!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hola,HAOTAM_P We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 110186P2