Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Chichen Itza EnglishTour, Buffet Lunch, Cenote,Tequila tasting & Valladolid

Badge of ExcellenceCancun, Mexico

From $36.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Journey to Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula to visit the Mayan ruins of Chichen Itza on this full-day tour and experience this incredible archeological site with a local guide. Arrive at first time in the morning to take amazing photos with the archeological site almost for yourself, walk along El Castillo and the Pyramid of Kukulcan and learn how this pre-Columbian city played an important role in the Mayan Civilization. Visit the colonial town of Valladolid, stop at a cenote for a refreshing swim and enjoy a typical buffet lunch with vegetarian options. Hotel pick up available from Cancún, Rivera Maya, Playa del Carmen, Puerto Aventuras & Tulum Visit to Chichén Itzá, Cenote and Valladolid with free time to enjoy the place, buy souvenirs, take photos, etc. Have a great insight to the Mayan culture with this full day guided tour and choose the option that suits you best.
  • Visit to Chichén Itzá, Cenote and Valladolid with free time to enjoy the place
  • Hotel pick up available from Cancún, Rivera Maya, Playa del Carmen, Puerto Aventuras & Tulum
  • Recover energy and taste the Mexican food with the buffet lunch included
  • Have a great insight to the Mayan culture with this full day guided tour and choose the option that suits you best

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Professional guide (Monolingual, only english)
  • Visit to Colonial Valladolid
  • Visit and swim in a sacred cenote (ticket included)
  • Chichen itza Tax (31 USD). Only in DELUXE option
  • 1 drink during the buffet (only included in VIP and DELUXE option)
  • Hotel pick up (except in Meeting Point options).
  • Tequila tasting
  • Visitors to Chichen Itza need to pay local tax of 31USD. This tax is included in DELUXE option
  • Life vest in the cenote

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

5:00 AM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

The exact pick up place and time will be confirmed the day before the tour

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • For safety reasons, it is mandatory that you wear a life vest during the visit to the cenote (the cost is not included on the inclusions list)
  • All visitors to Chichen Itza need to pay a local tax of 31 USD. Only credit card payment the day of the tour or before by paypal. This fee is already included in the DELUXE option
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Fee for use of video camera at Chichen Itza (between $10USD to $25USD)
  • Please bring water and snacks
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The tour at Chichén Itzá will be only english or only spanish. During transport it will be in both languages
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Operated by Amigo Tours Mexico

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:What do we need to wear?

A:It is recommended to bring comfortable shoes, swimsuit and towel for swimming in the cenote.

Jul 2019

Q:Do I need to bring my confirmation / ticket?

A:Please bring your ID and your voucher (printed or digital).

Jul 2019

Q:What is the pick up location?

A:We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.

Jul 2019

Q:What additional money do we need to bring?

A:Remember that this tour does not include the tax of $ 23 usd / $ 406 pesos per person for the entrance to the archaeological zone that by official disposition was approved on January 1, 2019. This tax can be paid in cash or credit card (with a 5% charge). In case of being in cash, we ask you to bring the exact amount.

Jul 2019

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza EnglishTour, Buffet Lunch, Cenote,Tequila tasting & Valladolid?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza EnglishTour, Buffet Lunch, Cenote,Tequila tasting & Valladolid?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza EnglishTour, Buffet Lunch, Cenote,Tequila tasting & Valladolid?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza EnglishTour, Buffet Lunch, Cenote,Tequila tasting & Valladolid?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Bring your own water as they don't provide any (but just one bottle as the water gets hot quickly anyway walking around in that heat).
Don't forget to bring plenty of water, a hat, walking shoes and an umbrella.
Reviews
4.5
4,598 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 4,598 reviews
Culture and fun
RosaMaria_M, Jun 2022
The tour was great Ulises our guide was super good and funny and passionate about his culture and ancestors .. it is a tiring day but it is worth it.. we returned home with some tequila 😊.
Very disappointed.
Daniel_R, Jun 2022
I was really disappointed in this trip. It was nothing like the one I took 2 years ago. The tour on the bus was very hard to hear with the mask on and a very staticky microphone. He also spoke 90% in Spanish and kids didn’t understand. I requested English speaking tour. Also I had told my family about the lady making homemade tortillas and salsa making we got to enjoy the last time I came and they didn’t have ether. The tour makes the trip and ours was very boring making everyone really wanting it to be over.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Daniel_R, we are sorry that this tour did not meet your expectations, we are working hard to improve our services. Unfortunately, at the moment some things can not be as they were before due to the pandemic, but we are truly doing our best effort. Mariana, Amigo tours
Amazing Tour
Adam_B, Jun 2022
Rubén the tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable and passionate about Chichen Itza and all of the stops along the tour. Amazing!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Adam_B, Ruben will be happy to receive your comments! We hope to see you soon once again. Mariana, Amigo tours
Mayan adventure
Colleen_P, Jun 2022
Great day, Daniel was a fantastic guide . Medel was an Great driver. Loved the whole day, kids enjoyed learning about the mayans .
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Colleen_P It has been a real pleasure to have been at your service, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Had a good time with the...
Anna_G, Jun 2022
Had a good time with the family. We enjoyed all the stops on the tour. Especially seeing the Mayan pyramid. That was the highlight of the trip for sure.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Anna_G, we are glad to know you enjoyed this tour in company of your family. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
Thumbs up
Erica_T, Jun 2022
Freddy is vey informative and good entertainer. We had a great time. Tiborcio the driver is excellent. Kept us safe from pick up to drop off. Excellent service
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Erica_T, we truly appreciate your comments, thanks for taking your time to publish them. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
Scam
Miguel_C, Jun 2022
They don't pick up us and don't give any explanations... More than one hour waiting for nothing.Don't booking
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hello Miguel_C, could you provide us more details about your reservation in order to verify what happened? Sorry for the inconvenient. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
A major problem timings.
Jiten_K, Jun 2022
It’s a good trip Marco and Rodrigo were best tour glide. The problem that I found with the tour is the organization. You leave at 6AM from your hotel first they take you to the one of the restaurant with the low quality food and recommend you to buy while the same looking stuff you can buy cheap for chicken itza. So don’t waste your money. Suggestion 1. They should provide breakfast in the bus and then take directly to Chichen Itza before noon time. 2. Then lunch go to Cenote. Same place taqulia testing. 3. Valladolid is the the waste of time. If 2-3families I suggest renting a private vehicle with driver will save a lot of time and money and give you freedom. Is he all staying in all inclusive resort that means you’re wasting one day of your money and time.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Jiten_K, We are sorry that this experience was not good for you, we are working hard every day to offer a better service to our customers. We appreciate your comments and hope you can give us another chance. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not in English even thought we paid for English
Nisha_S, Jun 2022
Even though we requested an English tour 90% plus was in Spanish. My 9 yr old daughter and I only understood about 50% of the tour no one else understood any of it. Tour guide was nice but we paid for an English tour guide. I let amigo tours know they said sorry that’s it. I rather book with hotel next time than go with via tours/ amigo tours.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Nisha_S, We are very sad to know about your experience, we will work hard to improve our services. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenient. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
First excursion with EASE
Niquelle_L, Jun 2022
Roberto and Miguel were amazing! Recommend definitely worth the money 12 hours total including drive time and such a beautiful outing!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Roberto, It is absolutely wonderful to read that you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
A lovely day
Veeran_G, Jun 2022
Had a great time! ulises was a great tour guide and very informative. Very friendly and would recommend this to anyone wanting to see chichen itza before the crowds set in for the day!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Veeran_G, Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon for a new adventure with Amigo tours! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great trip from amigo...
Jeff_D, Jun 2022
Great trip from amigo tours ask for Frank as your travel guide and Rodrigo for the Chichen Itza tour guide!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Jeff_D, Your opinion is very important for us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon for a new adventure with Amigo tours! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo Tours
Overall fantastic but the gift shop was annoying
Jackson_K, Jun 2022
Daniel and Rodrigo were both A+ tour guides. Funny, informative, and spoke great English. Chichen Itza and Cenote saamal were both absolutely amazing to experience. The one negative was the buffet. The food was tasty but you are forced to shop at the gift for 25 minutes before you eat and everything is overpriced. Other than that the tour was great, tour guides fantastic, and I highly recommend booking here.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Jackson K , We really appreciate your comments, everyday We try to improve our services so our guests can have a better experience. Thanks for trusting Amigo Tours. Kind regards Mariana. Amigo Tours
Best part of our vacation!
Rondale_S, Jun 2022
This was the highlight of our entire Cancun trip! We had both Marco and Rodrigo as tour guides and they are the absolute best. I would not want to go on this tour without them. The pyramids were breathtaking, Valladolid is an awesome town, and the Cenote was a very fun experience. I would love to do this tour again on a return trip to Cancun. I would easily recommend this to all. Thank you again Marco and Rodrigo!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Rondale_S, Your opinion is very important for us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon for a new adventure with Amigo tours! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo Tours
Great experience
Tissiana_M, Jun 2022
Freddy and the bus driver were great, I highly recommend this trip! It was amazing, the cenote, the toast in a Maia community, the lunch... everything was great!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for recommending us, it has been a real pleasure to have been at your service. It will be great to be at your service again on your next tour. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Mmm
OscarJafet_V, Jun 2022
A little upset over the fact that I had to get a photo of me taken by some random guy to be allowed to have lunch. Before going into the buffet, which is part of the package, you have to get your photo taken by some random guy on his phone. I told him I didn’t want my photo taken, but the tour guide, Vicente Padilla, angrily forced me to get it taken because it was “protocol of the restaurant”, otherwise I wouldn’t be allowed in. I don’t recall giving consent to having a photo of me taken much less reading anywhere that a photo is part of the experience, the tour, or a condition to have lunch. I paid for the tour which includes lunch, I should’ve been allowed in with or without a photo of me. On top of that, the photo they take of you is so that they can sell you a personalized bottle of some type of drink once you hop back on the bus from lunch. Annoying. They also pass around the bottle with your photo to every passenger on the bus. Even more annoying. So not only did I not want my photo taken, they forced me do it for me to have lunch, and on top of that, they passed my photo around the bus stickered to a bottle. What? Lastly, when you gotta be up by 5AM to join the ride, the last thing I want is to hear the guide crack jokes and say useless information from a mic for hours at a time. It’s 5 or 6 AM, we just wanna nap!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ OscarJafet_V We are very sorry to hear that this incident overshadowed all the effort we put into making sure you had a great experience. We are certainly sorry that you felt compelled to take a picture of yourself, we assure you that it was not our colleague's intention to do so. Sometimes, it is part of the culture of the place to play a white joke or two, trying to form a united and friendly group, we understand your discomfort and we will try to be more subtle when inviting you to participate in any of the activities of our tour. Thank you for your trust Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great experience! 10/10 Recommend
Shir_M, Jun 2022
You definitely get your money’s worth with this trip! The drive is a bit far (about two hours to the first destination) but the attractions are amazing! Our guide Enrique was super knowledgeable and interesting and told us a lot about the culture and the places we visited.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Shir_M Thank you very much for your comments, it has been a pleasure for us to serve you. Enrique is a very professional guide and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
We had an amazing time and would do it again!!
Logan_T, Jun 2022
Frank was amazing!!! Full of knowledge and when we got to Chichen Itza Rodrigo was the BEST tour guide ever!!! Well worth the money!!! The whole trip was fun! The food was amazing and the people were so nice. We loved everything about it.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ It was amazing for us to be at your service. Thank you very much for your comments and for being part of this experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Disappointing
Helen_Z, Jun 2022
I don’t often do reviews but if I could give 0 I would. This company caused me so much stress. I woke up 4am to do this tour. Pickup time was 5:30am. I paid for hotel pickup but they advised they couldn’t come to my hotel so they requested that I come to a bus stop near a shopping Center on the main street , I’m a solo traveler & I voiced my safety concerns as it was early pickup but they completely disregarded that & they said I’ll be fine. (mine you, I did the Tulum tour the day before with a different company & they came to the hotel next door). The day comes & i’m waiting outside the shopping Center, I stood where there were lights & I felt safer. When I notice the bus was further up I started walking toward it & this was 5:33am, the bus literally drove straight passed me so I messaged the company then, message time was 5:34, saying “I think the bus just drove passed me”. We went back & forth to see if I can get to the next stop but by the time I received the message it was too late. I missed the tour which broke my heart. They are now refusing to refund the money, saying they waited until 5:35, which is false, i message you at 5:34am as they drove passed me so how could they have waited until 5:35am? It would have literally taken me an extra minute to get to them. They offered a different day for $15 USD but I’m going back home tomorrow. Refusing to refund for service you did not provided is unacceptable, if you had waited that extra minute, you would have seen me. You have given me an experience I will never forget & it’s truely sad that I’m now going back to Australia without seeing one of the seven wonders of the world. I’m hoping Viator will escalate & hold this company accountable.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Helen_Z We are sorry for the bad experience. We have investigated your case, the meeting point provided to you is 1 block away from your lodging place, you could not be picked up because your hotel is with restricted access behind the square where you were quoted. It is important to respect pick-up times because other clients are waiting for pick-up on time. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
10/10 would do again
Patrick_M, Jun 2022
Learning the history, seeing the amazing sights, tour guide was amazing! Best part was walking around the pyramid and learning all the small things about it
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Patrick_M We love to know that you had a 10/10 experience, thank you for your trust and for letting us know your opinion. Dulce, Amigo Tours
...

Questions?

Product code: 5885P231