Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

Cancun, Mexico
Likely to Sell Out

From $95.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Mount a well-trained horse for a tranquil journey through the heart of the Mayan jungle on this thrilling package that also includes three signature adrenaline adventures. Begin with a jungle zipline circuit, then brave a rugged track in a solo or shared all-terrain vehicle (ATV). After riding your horse through the forest, refresh in a Mayan cenote then unwind over a Mexican meal. For ease, your package includes transfers.
  • Enjoy a 4-in-1 jungle adventure: horse, ATV, zipline circuit and cenote
  • Stay fueled with purified water plus a chicken fajita lunch
  • Choice of departure times to suit most body clocks
  • Pickup and drop-off direct to most hotels saves time and stress

What's Included

  • All necessary equipment for a safe activity (harness, hook)
  • Lunch
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Atv Challenge (road in the jungle)
  • Horseback riding activity
  • Ziplines in the jungle (4)
  • Entrance to Mayan Cenote
  • Purified Water (you can bring your own bottle to refill it)
  • Gratuities
  • Locker 5usd per locker
  • Photos
  • ATV insurance 5usd per atv

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Please Note

If your hotel is not listed, means you need to go for a special meeting point, please let us know in which hotel are you going to stay so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the meeting point and pick up time. This service has only one schedule. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Weight limit restriction is strictly observed.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Operated by Holbox and Bacalar Tour

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Can I participate if I don't know how to swim?

A:Yes - swimming in the cenote is an optional activity and there are complimentary life jackets provided for those who do wish to swim.

Feb 2021

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Be aware that it’s a good seven hours start to finish with the drive from the hotel zone.
This is a must of a trip to see a side of Cancun away from the hotels and noise.
198 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
Experience was awesome...
Antonio_M, May 2022
Experience was awesome took a bit to do activities but super! Food was good will recommend to a friend. Great time good friendly people.
It depends on your comfort level and how fancy you expect. If you are like me and don't want for much, its perfect!
Amy_N, May 2022
Okay so I will say if you are afraid of heights, specifically rickety tree houses, this may not be for you. Also - if don't want to sit around for each activity and keep moving probably also not for you. Here is all I can say; *The guides were SO FUN! They seemed to really enjoy what they did and that made a huge difference *The zipline was crazy sketchy but it made it so much more fun and authentic (I felt like) *The horses seemed happy and loved, Miguel was an awesome Vaquero. I really enjoyed riding with him. I am an experienced rider so he let me have a little fun in the back of the line on my wonderful horse El Chapo *The ATVS were a bit scary honestly. There's a bridge falling down that I swore if I had to go over again I'd walk and let one of the guides drive it over for me. *The food at OUR RESORT was DISGUSTING! So were the drinks. They tasted so gross. *The Fajita lunch here was TO DIE FOR! Oh my god. The chicken actually seemed like meat and it had fresh onions and zucchini and the rice was yummy! It was honestly my favorite meal of the whole trip. The drinks were delicious too! I may have had one too many and tried to convince them to let me spend the rest of my vacation there being a Vaquera and sleeping in the monster truck. * I didn't visit another cenote but I am guessing this one is not as great as others, it was murky BUT they did have a high jump and a zip line into it, so it was fun! All in all - for the price I am not sure I would do it again but I also did Xplor for $100 more and was SUPER disappointed. I felt like this was a fun, authentic, real life experience that a lot of the other tours might not offer.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Amy! We are pleased to hear that you had a great adventure with us! Thank you for your feedback, which helps us to continue working hard to archive the high quality in our services that our travelers deserve. We would like to remind you that the time between activities depends on the dynamic of your group, We try to follow a rigorous program so that you can enjoy each of the activities at the same time that you do not have a long waiting time between groups, but sometimes due to the dynamics of the groups we have to make the schedules more flexible. On the other hand we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for your preference and trust, we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
First of all, the tour...
Robert_P, May 2022
First of all, the tour was supposed to be for 7 h, however, it turn out to be 3. They rush you to every steps and staff treat you like a child. The Cenote was the most horrible part. If I did not go to a real Cenote the day before, I would not know what a Cenote looks like. That Cenote is a slap in the face of the Mayan Spirit. It looks like a man-made hole with a hose pouring water in.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Robert, we are glad to hear about your experience on the tour. The tour has a duration of 7 hours and there are considered as the transfer time from your hotels (which varies depending on where you are staying). Regarding our guides, they are there to help you in every activity and to make sure you have a fun day, without forgetting to worry about your safety, so it is important to follow the instructions given by them. The last point you mention, is about the cenote, there are a lot of cenotes along the Yucatan peninsula, each one is unique and different, in some cases the tastes vary depending on the travelers, these were formed many years ago and you can see in the weathering that has the limestone in each of them, so this natural phenomenon is not possible to replicate in a man-made hole how you mention it. Thank you so much and have a nice day.
Fun times
Jennifer_S, May 2022
The ATV ride was the best. Zip lining was also fun. They didn’t allow phones and that was the only thing I didn’t like.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your support. We are so glad you had an amazing time with us. We understand your discomfort about having to restrict cell phone use during activities, the reason we took this measure was because we have had several accidents of customers being distracted by taking pictures while riding their ATV. By not using electronic devices while doing the activities, we have reduced the accident rate. For us the most important thing will always be your safety and well being. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Mexican Caribbean!
Cool Experience Overall
Dess_E, May 2022
It was a overall cool experience, the staff is all super nice and amazingly helpful. The Zipline was the longest excursion and definitely the most fun. I wish the horseback riding was longer and they let you be more spread out instead of a single file line. ATV was so fun and the perfect length. The fajita lunch was surprisingly delicious. Absolutely worth the money and a great way to kick off vacation.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Dess! Thank you for sharing with us your comments, they help us to know the opportunities to grow and give you the best service. On the other hand we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for your preference and trust, we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
Fun Fun Fun
Ashley_W, May 2022
It was very fun it was my 1st time riding on a horse so I had fun. the ATV's was amazing and I got over my fear of ziplining. You definitely should try this package it was worth the money.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Ashley! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that you enjoyed each of the activities and our staff provided you with the best service to enjoy the extreme adventure with us. We look forward to see you again!
Fun excursion in Cancun
Cynthia_N, Apr 2022
Wonderful experience. Staff were great and helpful. Only drawback is that our resort was 1-1/2 hour away and I wasn’t told that when booking. 3 hours total in a van with rough seat without being told ahead of time was not cool.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Cynthia! Thank you for letting us about your experience in each of our activities. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day and thank you for traveling with us on this amazing tour. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.
Quads could use some work horse ride was pretty basic
Jay_N, Apr 2022
The food was good. One of the zipline staff was pretty rude. The swimming hole was fun . The quads could use a little bit of work find the clutch was almost burned out and Katie's the throttle kept slipping down the handlebars
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Jay, thank you very much for your comment, it helps us to improve our quality of service and equipment. The ATVs we have are Honda, the best quality in the market and are automatic, that is the easiest way to drive this type of vehicle without experience, however, if it is the first time you drive an ATV it is normal that you may have some inconveniences with the driving that will improve with experience. On the other hand, horseback riding is one of our most popular activities among children and adults and we try to give the best experience to all our visitors. Thank you so much, and we hope you can visit the Caribbean again!
Claudette_H, Apr 2022
Totally awesome. We had an amazing time, so much fun! From start to finish. Each excursion was freaking AWESOME! ATV was #1.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello Claudet! Thank you so much for spending the time to leave us a review! We are committed to show the wonders of our country and we are glad you had an marvelous tour with us. We hope you can join us for another one of our tours soon.
Definitely worth the price
Tuwoski_C, Apr 2022
The guides were very nice and I had a blast! The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because the ATV trail was very very rocky and some of the turns were sharp and a little dangerous but overall it was an excellent value!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi dear traveler! We are pleased to hear that you had a great adventure with us! Thank you for your feedback, which helps us to continue providing the best service with the high quality our guests deserve. The nature of the ATV activity makes the roads full of rocks and gravel which in turn allows you to ride through the winding jungle. However, we appreciate your feedback allowing us to achieve our goal of providing the best experience for our visitors. We hope to see you again soon.


Product code: 146265P9