Cape Cod
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Private Open-Air Pedicab Tour in Provincetown

Provincetown, United States

From $125.00

per group (up to 3)

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Skip walking and sightsee while seated with a guide to provide commentary and recommendations on this private pedicab Provincetown tour. Board your open-air pedicab with your bicycle-pedaling guide and glide around the Pilgrims’ First Landing Park and Commercial Street where you’ll feel the town’s vibe in a way that’s difficult from inside a vehicle. Then, visit dune-backed Herring Cove beach before a drop-off near the Long Point shuttle—handy for continuing your sightseeing. A souvenir Polaroid photo is included.
  • See more of Provincetown more quickly than on foot on a private pedicab tour
  • So easy: sights come to you and guide shares facts and tips you’d miss alone
  • View Commercial Street, First Landing Park and Herring Cove’s dunes
  • Private cab for personalized experience, with souvenir Polaroid included

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Long point shuttle ($15 per person)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Opening hours

  • 5/15/2023 - 10/1/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Pickup details

Meet us at the end of Macmillan pier; under the covered terrace; between the ferry ticket booths.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Up to 3 people additional cabs are available for 3+
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

9 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-5 of 9 reviews
Select another company or just rent a bike and go on your own
Maribeth_R, Sep 2022
Driver did not show up per owner of company. Waited an hour for owner. Owner came instead. was asked to turn off music so we could hear, but did not. Owner indicated he knew little about area or history.
Do this tour
MELINDA_H, Sep 2022
Jim was fabulous! He was very personable and knows everyone in town! Highly recommend ! Do this when you first arrive so you can decide where yiu want to go next.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We LOVE Jim! Glad you had a great experience. Thanks for your review.
Horrible customer service
Jessica_F, Sep 2022
I didn't have an experience because despite calling to verify the time and place of pickup multiple times, no one showed up. I never get an answer when calling the tour number and when I do they never have the answers I need. The viator company had to email them to even have communication and still they didn't follow through. I paid for an experience to share with my grandmother and instead wasted 2 hours waiting for nothing. Very dissapointed. Was looking forward to it but customer service severely lacking.
1 traveler found this review helpful
No show
JODY_B, Aug 2022
Our pedicab driver did not pick us up at the pier, the pedicabs at the pier seemed to just pick up random people and was told to call , when calling there was no answer and no contact with them All day long when I finally reached out and wanted a refund was when the company contacted me. They wanted to pick us up in the afternoon but we were already on our way back to Boston on the ferry. They did refund us quickly for their lack of service, but would have been nice to have the ride around the island for our anniversary. Very disappointed in their lack of contact information and response.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Yes, a driver was at the pier that morning, holding a sign that clearly said “TOUR” in RED marker. We did not refund you not due to lack of service. You were refunded since the tour didn’t operate. We do try to make it easy for people… That’s why we have a sign they hold up that says…“TOUR!”… Anyways, our pedicab transportation service includes ferry rides from the ferry to the various destinations within the town. That’s why you saw other drivers picking up random people. My driver was stuck without a tour, or a ride. Thanks for your detailed review.
Not worth it
Lisa_B, Jul 2022
Our pedicab driver was super nice! We enjoyed talking to him; however, he was not overly familiar with the area (it was his first day) and couldn’t answer some of our questions. We were really interested in the history of Provincetown and this was not the tour for that. It’s very hard to hear the driver when talking. Basically, it’s a pedicab ride to see the scenery. We felt it was too expensive for what it was.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Lisa, I appreciate this feedback and apologize that this was a negative experience for you. We are training our riders to do tours and we just started this year. I hope I can give you a complimentary tour on your next trip to ptown, to make up for this experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 291391P1