Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
228 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
796 Tours & Activities
Oudtshoorn
Oudtshoorn Tours
112 Tours & Activities

2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town

|
Cape Town Central, South Africa
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 7 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See South Africa's wildlife on with this overnight glamping safari adventure trip from Cape Town. Overnight at 4-star Buffelsdrift Game Lodge, resting at the foothills of the majestic Swartberg mountains in one of their secluded, free-standing luxury tents – overlooking a nearby waterhole. Glamping in style with this unique bushveld experience in the heart of the Klein Karoo. Travel along the scenic Route 62 and keep a lookout to spot most of Africa's famous Big Five animals with two included 4x4 game drives at popular Western Cape game reserves, a guided walking safari as well as a chance to walk alongside orphaned elephants. Overnight in the ostrich capital of the world and get a chance to try local delicacies, giving you a taste of authentic South African culture. This small group tour is led by a local tour guide and ideal for couples, group of friends, families or solo travelers that only have a weekend to see the local wildlife.
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Led by a local guide
  • Small-group tour
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Hotel pickup / drop-off + Guided transfers with English-speaking tour guide
4x4 Botlierskop Game Drive
4x4 Buffelsfrift Bush Drive
mini Botlierskop Walking Safari
Optional Elephant Educational Bush Walk (about R565 per person)
Lunch and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by a responsible adult
  • According to availability at time of booking, accommodation will be in the mentioned hotel or in one of a similar standard and star rating
  • Leopards are elusive, solitary and largely nocturnal by nature, and so are rarely seen on Big Five game drives
  • The exact itinerary is subject to change and may, on occasions, run in reverse order
  • According to availability at time of booking, accommodation will be in the mentioned hotel or in one of a similar standard and star rating
  • The exact arrival time back in Cape Town on day 2 cannot be guaranteed as it is subject to weather and traffic conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • The tour operator already pre-booked space at all optional activities for the group and you can simply decide on the first day of the tour if you'll partake. Optional activities can only be paid on the tour directly to the supplier. Optional activities are subject to weather conditions and cannot be guaranteed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hotspots2c & Africa Select Journeys
You can cancel up to 7 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 7 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Any changes made less than 6 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a 50% refund, you must cancel 3–6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I really recommend this tour for Buffelsdrift and Botlierskop, but you should know that there is a lot of driving involved." See review
  • "It was definitely worth paying the extra 435ZAR for the elephant walk in the morning." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
15 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 15 reviews
star-5
Glamping at its best
ANA-S
, Mar 2020
Great food, friendly staff and the tent was amazing. It is more beautiful than all the pictures! We did arrive at night time so we did not have a lot of time to enjoy the premises. The walk with elephants was the highlight of the tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Glamping, Good Food, Great staff, and an unforgettable experience. We are blown away about your great glamping experience on our 2-day Wildlife and Safari. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. See South Africa differently, Team Hotspots2c.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must for first timers
Daniel_P
, Mar 2020
Excellent experience. This was our first tried to Africa and we decided to visit Cape Town, South Africa as a first start. We are surely glad that we reserved this two day glamping tour. Our driver and tour guide, Nevelle (Nev as he went by) offered a tremendous amount of knowledge about South Africa, Very friendly and seemed to always have something interesting to say and offer in terms of tips. The drive was long from Cape Town (5/6 hours) but Nev broke down the trip with two stops along the way. One was at an amazing coffee shop and the other at a more restaurant setting. When we arrived at Buffelsdrift (game reserve) we absolutely fell in love with the accommodations. The tents/cabins were very clean and modern. They each had spectacular views of the game reserve. We saw hippos and ostriches from our windows! We saw plenty of giraffes, elephants, zebras, white rhinos. It was definitely worth paying the extra 435ZAR for the elephant walk in the morning. Got to touch them and get up close and take great pictures. I would definitely go back and highly recommend this tour. Worth every penny.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Excellent and exciting two days exploring some of the best in just outside of Cape Town, for a real African experience spotting animals. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time on this 2-day Wildlife and safari with the great guide Neville. The drive is long, however always worth it, we delighted to know that Neville made the drive more enjoyable by adding stops along the way. We hope to welcome you back on your next unforgettable South Africa adventure. See South Africa differently Team Hotspots2c
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Safari Experience in Luxury
Lisa_F
, Mar 2020
The communication from HotSpots2C tour company was excellent. They were in contact frequently, available to answer questions and were punctual the day of pickup (7am). Isaac, our tour guide from HotSpots2C was friendly, welcoming, helpful and full of interesting information as we drove past various areas enroute to the first game park. The stop, enroute to our first private game park was at a farm stand with a cafe called Peregrine. The food available was farm grown, organic and animal products were free range, with no preservatives or unwanted ingredients. A refreshing start to the trip. We lunched at the first game park (cost not included but prices reasonable) and then took a 4x4 game park tour for a full 3 hours. We saw giraffe, zebra, wildabeast, lion, antelope white rhino, elephants and more. The tour guide from the game park (Botliersk) was excellent in terms of education... the disappointing part was seeing so many electric fences and electric grids for electricity. Although there were plenty of animals, it felt a little bit close to the city and not as natural. After the tour we proceeded to the next game Park (Buffelsfontein). We had an amazing dinner on the terrace overlooking a watering hole for the animals. The meal was an excellent, 3 course meal included with the fees (alcohol not included). That evening we stayed in luxury tents with views of the surroundings and watering hole. Each room had a private, outdoor shower, king size bed, sitting area, outdoor porch.... There was also a pool area available 24/7. In the morning we had a buffet style breakfast (included). This place was definitely more tranquil, and didn't have the maze of electric fences and electric grids the other place had. There was an optional one hour morning walk with 3 orphaned elephants. The fees was minimal (maybe the equivalent of US$24 or so), and well worth it. You will learn a lot about elephants and have plenty of opportunity to feed them by trunk and mouth, get hugged by them and more. Great photo opportunities. Afterward was a 4x4 game park tour (2 hours). There were a lot more "herds" of animals to include giraffes, springbuck, zebra, etc... The waterhole had hippos (which we saw) and there were also black rhinos, tortoise, elephants and much more....They have several "rescue" lions on the property too. We heard they will expand tours to see the cheetahs starting April 2020. I personally would have preferred to go here for both days... to include a night tour which we understand is excellent but did not experience. However, the tour company Hotspots2C is excellent and I would recommend them. We took a different route home, which was through the mountains and valleys and very beautiful. Hope this helps...Enjoy
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent!
Peter
, Feb 2020
Our guide and driver from Hotspots2c, Koos, was very friendly, accommodating and organized. He made a difference in making sure we all had a pleasant time. Our experience was really great!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Knowledgeable guide Koos on and terrific 2-day Wildlife and Safari tour! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted to hear you had a great experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next adventure. See South Africa differently Team Hotspots2c
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Outstanding Glamping
MissWakeup
, Jan 2020
When I booked this trip, I assumed the safari reserve would be four hours away from Cape Town and that photo stops would be inculded along the way. Well, that was wrong. We spend six hours driving after our last pick-up in Cape Town (which made it seven hours in the car for us, even more for the people that were already in the car when we were picked up), we stopped twice for quick gas and toilet breaks. Lunch was picked up and eaten in the car - that was unpleasant. We didn't stop for photos, not once. In the beginning, we were told to put money for gratuties, the elephant walk and lunch in different envelopes. That was strange at first, but it worked in the end. It would have been helpful to know beforehand that you need a certain amount in cash. So much for the stuff I didn't like. Now let's move to the pleasant part. The safari in the Botlierskop Reserve was amazing. The landscape is beautiful and it feels natural rather than zoo-like. We saw many aminals (including lions, elephants, rhinos, giraffes, kudus, buffels) and it didn't feel as is the reserve was exploiting them. After that we drove one more hour for our glamping experience in the Buffelsdrift Lodge, and that's when the real magic began. The tents are so luxurious, there even is an outdoor shower. Between the tents, tortoises and kudus are roaming freely. Wow. The restaurant is right next to the watering hole. You can see and hear the hippos in the water. The three-course-dinner included in this trip package was amazing. We didn't do the elephant walk, but we saw them walk around the watering hole when we had breakfast. The safari was lovely as well. We didn't see as many animals as in the Botlierskop reserve, mostly it was giraffes and springbocks, but I didn't mind because the whole experience was so special. We left Buffelsdrift right after the safari at 11 am and were back in Cape Town around 7 pm. I really recommend this tour for Buffelsdrift and Botlierskop, but you should know that there is a lot of driving involved.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Glamping for the win! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with Hotspots2c, we pride ourselves in offering the best possible product and appreciate the time taken to express your experience. We are aware that this is a long drive to the safari and traffic and weather happens to affect the time it takes to reach the first game reserve from after leaving Cape Town, being roughly ±450km away. Even though this is quite a distance from Cape Town it is the most authentic game-viewing experience. Gratuities/Tipping is in no way compulsory but is apart of the culture in the South African service industry and a great way to reward excellent service. However, this should be up to our traveler's discretion and be decided after the tour has ended. We are delighted to hear that this was still an unforgettable experience for you, being able to make the most of the scenery, nature, and wildlife. You were very lucky to see so many wild animals. Buffelsdrift tented accommodation is dreamy and is one everyone should experience once or twice in their life. We appreciate the time take to share your feedback with us and we thank you once again. We hope we can welcome you back on another exciting adventure. See South Africa differently, Team Hotspots2c
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience !!!
sissagiova
, Dec 2019
Gerhard was a great guide very eager to help and teach us about this beautiful country. I highly recommend Gerhard and this tour. The glamping expoerience was awesome as well. Elephants, lions, rhinos, giraffes were among the animals we saw.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Incredible sightings! You were extremely lucky to see some of the Big 5 on your tour. Thank you for recommending our wonderful guide, Gerhard. He has so much knowledge and loves showing off this beautiful country. Thanks for sharing this wonderful Glamping experience with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next Hotspots2c adventure.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wow.
Emma M
, Dec 2019
Amazing experience, Maudi the host was fantastic, funny, knowledgeable and helpful. Glamping Lodge was spectacular, a real treat. Game drives were wonderful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
safari
94yol
, May 2019
it was a very good experience our guide was very nice and helpful buffeldrift lodge is very nice and pleasant
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Yeah, the Buffelsdrift glamping is indeed a unique 'close-to-nature' experience that's hard to forget. See you again soon? Keep'on adventurin' - from Ferdi & team Hotspots2c
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5600P18

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town
2-Day Glamping South African Wildlife Safari Small Group Tour from Cape Town

star-515

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$442.99

star-5130

6 days

Free Cancellation

From
$619.49

star-58

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$681.79

star-518

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$332.24

Explore Similar Things to Do