Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Quad Bike and Bumper Ball Tour at the Atlantis Sand Dunes

Cape Town, South Africa

From $55.68

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get more out of your time at the Atlantis sand dunes by combining two experiences in a day—an all-terrain vehicle ride and a bumper ball activity. First, jump on an ATV and enjoy the thrill of riding over sand dunes. Later, have the unusual experience of using a bumper ball—a large ball filled with air that you climb inside and roll around in—the perfect laughter-filled activity to enjoy with friends.
  • Combine an ATV ride and a bumper ball activity in a day
  • Hassle-free experience with equipment rental included
  • Avoid the crowds with this small-group adventure
  • An exhilarating way to explore the Atlantis sand dunes

What's Included

  • Quad Bikes, Hamlets and Bumper Balls
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Bottled water

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Witzands Aquifer Nature Reserve
    0 Dassenberg Dr, Atlantis, Cape Town, 7349, South Africa

    Please meet us in the parking area at the entrance of the reserve :)

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Quad Bike and Bumper Ball Tour at the Atlantis Sand Dunes?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Quad Bike and Bumper Ball Tour at the Atlantis Sand Dunes?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Quad Bike and Bumper Ball Tour at the Atlantis Sand Dunes?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Traveler Photos

See more
89 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
Great experiences and...
Lucky_M, Nov 2022
Great experiences and very nice please will recommend all big bike and helmets must big and have shields
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for the positive review and hopefully we can welcome you again in the future
It was everything I had imagined it to be!!
MBALI_L, Nov 2022
Thomas was our great host, THANK YOU!!! We were very much warmly received by the lady (forgot name, my bad) and we even started before our 10am slot since we got there a tad bit earlier. I can do this again with you guys yall are amazing!!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
We will certainly pass the compliment on to Thomas, he will be very happy to hear you enjoyed his services. The lady in reference is Lezaan, our operational manager at the Atlantis Dunes. It makes us very happy to hear such positive reviews, so thank you very much!
Good experience
Siya_M, Nov 2022
The tour guard was excellent and him making sure that he gives you the best position to take pictures
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Our tour guides are in deed very talented photographers and time and time again they get compliments from our happy customers for the excellent quality of the pictures. Our guides know the best spots for memorable photos and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the tour.
It's the worth the money spent
Thando_M, Nov 2022
Our guide was the best! If you like photos, he was doing his job like a hobby. There was a 12 minute stop to take photos and after that we had incredible ride on sand dunes.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for the positive review and this will inspire us to keep our standards high!
The bike was very very...
Ntombizonke_M, Nov 2022
The bike was very very awesome so nice wish to repeat its agian even the tour guide were very good and freindly
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for the positive review and we in deed treat our bikes like family members and they get serviced and maintained regularly to make sure they are fully operational at all times.
Not happy with the service
Mpho_M, Nov 2022
I was not happy with the service that i got, i booked the Quad bike for 4 Adult the 950 ones at the Atlantic dunes Cape Town, when we got there they said that they having a problem with the 950 Quad bikes of which we have to take the small ones the one for 850😔😔😔 n they did inform you in time… im very disappointed in you
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good Evening Mpho, I am really sorry to hear that feel disappointed, we really do aim to do our best with each and every client we serve. We do not specify which bikes our clients will get. We have large bikes as well as smaller bikes in our fleet but all of them cost R950 per person per hour. We do not have quad bike experiences that cost R850. We allocate bikes as our clients arrive, some clients get the larger bikes and some get the smaller bikes. I hope you understand and again, we apologize that you did not get the larger sized bikes.
Amazing quad biking moments
lorraine_m, Nov 2022
I definitely recommend this company to anyone they’re so professional.I absolutely loved the experience it was really amazing.I’m definitely doing it again.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for your review. We do take pride in the organisational skills of our staff and we believe we are a well oiled machine. Total customer satisfaction is a top priority for us and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself.
Worst experience. Zero out of 10 .
Thandom_M, Oct 2022
This company needs to work on their customer service. They are disorganised , no layover time in between dune trips, no clear communication , no time for picture moments. The guide who took us was so unprofessional and was shouting at us like children. Found out he had only been working there for just a month and a half. No way to identify staff, limited refreshments on site, you will die of thirst . O/10 for us. Hidden costs not part of the online booking disclaimer. Very very bad experience. The only thing that saved this experience is the actual views of the dunes .
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good day Thando. Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves of providing plenty of time to take pictures and our guides are continuously praised in various reviews, we have therefore started an investigation what happened on your tour. Our website states that food and drinks are not included, and there is a vending machine on site operated by Witzand Acquifer offering cool drinks and snacks. Our advertised prices are all inclusive and there aren't any hidden costs, the entry fee to the Dunes is also included in the price. Nevertheless, we apologise you did not enjoy the tour and will strive to do better in the future.
Bikes problems, impatient guide tourist
Nokujabula_N, Oct 2022
The guide guy was moody n doesn't have patience, didn't allow us to take pictures we don't even have pictures am so disappointed n the bikes were giving us problems of stucking continuous please service your bikes🙄
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good day Nokuja We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. All our guides are instructed to offer plenty of time to take pictures so that our clients have precious souvenirs to take with them, we therefore have started to investigate why you have not been given an opportunity to take photos. You will see the majority of our clients praise the professional pictures that are taken by our guides. As for our bikes, they are being tested every morning by our in-house mechanic to make sure they are fully operational, as we want to avoid causing delays during a tour with break downs. Please accept our apologies and we are sorry you did not enjoy the tour.
Great experience
Lehumo_M, Oct 2022
Lovely experience with some sands vibe the place is a bit hot 🥵 but quite enjoyable as long as one is moving. Make sure to arrive atleast 10mins earlier for briefing
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for the positive review. We agree it tends to get hot particularly during summer and we recommend plenty of water and sun lotion and sun glasses for your maximum pleasure. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing Breathless Nomad.
Nobuhle_M, Oct 2022
The quad biking was amazing, it was my first time riding it. Greatest experience ever and I loved it
Response from Host, Nov 2022
First time riders get special attention from our guides, as we are aware of the importance of safety and comfort. Your review really made our day, there's nothing better than a happy customer!
Anela, Oct 2022
What an amazing experience with an amazing group of people. Loved the care and the flexibility coz I got there an hour early and we were accommodated in an earlier tour. Beautiful experience👌😍❤️🙌💯
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good day Anela Being flexible and accommodating is part of our job and we always try to make the customer feel appreciated. Thank you for the positive review and all the best from Breathless Nomad
Very Good
Londiwe_S, Oct 2022
It’s was a good experience though I was afraid of driving cos there was an incident of the lady who fell while driving
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good day We are happy to hear you enjoyed your ride with us. Safety is paramount for us and we try our utmost to keep the tour safe and secure whilst enjoying the beautiful surroundings of the Atlantis Dunes. All the best and hopefully see you again
1 traveler found this review helpful
The best ever😜😜
Rofhiwa_B, Aug 2022
I was extremely early for my activity so I was taken in a bit early so I enjoyed every single moment of the experience. I had a very good instructor who was very well to take pictures and content that I wanted Bucket list definitely ticked off.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good day Wow! Being awarded "the best ever" is truly a special compliment and it actually gives us goosebumps when clients praise us like this. We shall pass it on to our staff and we know it will make them work even harder in the future. Thank you for your great review!
Tholoana_K, Aug 2022
For the fist few moments l was shaking!! Then as l went on, got more relaxed. I literally thought ima roll down when driving on the steeply hill but nah, all in the mind…. Overall beautiful experience!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good Day It is quite normal to be slightly apprehensive when riding a bike for the first time, which is why our tour guides adjust the speed based on the least experienced rider and also make sure the tour is safe at all times. Thank you for choosing Breathless Nomad and your great feedback is much appreciated!
Good enough
Iaroslav_T, Aug 2022
Pretty good, nice experience, but quad bike have speed limit like 30/35kph it’s too slow for me and my friend:) But still will recommend it to my friends
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Good day The speed of our quad bikes is limited to 35kph for safety reasons, particularly when we have groups of several riders. We do understand that sometimes more experienced drivers enjoy faster speed but for the sake of safety of all clients we have to ride a fine balance between enjoyment and speed and safety. Nevertheless, we thank you for the positive review and hopefully you enjoyed the scenery and tranquility of the Atlantis Sand Dunes. All the best from Breathless Nomad
2 travelers found this review helpful
Excellent service
thelma_k, Jul 2022
The instructor was very welcoming and patient with us. It was my friend’s birthday, there was no other better way to celebrate her day
Nicholas_A, Jul 2022
Had the chance to take great pictures, videos, explore the desert and had experience with the quad bike.
Amazing Experience
Nomthandazo_E, Jul 2022
It was an amazing lifetime experience for my son’s birthday and he wants to do it again!!!! The adrenaline excitement and all the beautiful emotions together was liberating.
An unforgettable experience.
Wilma_E, Jul 2022
Scenery and silence in the dunes were magnificent! The guide was awesome, so friendly and helped us taking fantastic photo's.


Product code: 287208P1