Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Robben Island
Robben Island Tours
103 Tours & Activities
Attractions & Museums
13 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
803 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off

|
Cape Town Central, South Africa
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off

From $149.56

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit the Nelson Mandela Gateway to Robben Island to learn about apartheid and see where Mandela and other activists and politicians were incarcerated during the regime. After lunch (own expense), visit Table Mountain and enjoy free time at Bo-Kaap, a neighborhood known for its colorful houses and Cape Malay culture.
  • Guided tour of Robben Island
  • Visit Table Mountain and Bo-Kaap
  • Guaranteed skip-the-line access
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Pre Booked Robben Island Ticket return
Pre- Booked Table Mountain Ticket Return
Bottled Water
Small Group Tour With A Personal Top Notch Guide
Group guided tour
Hotel pick up and drop off
Food & Drinks/ Gratuities are Optional

Departure Point

Robben Island Museum, Cape Town Central 7400 South Africa

Traveler pickup is offered
If you are not staying in a hotel, kindly type your Cape Town Address for pick up

Ports

  • Cape Town Cruise Terminal, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002, South Africa


Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Pre Booked Tickets for Robben Island & Table Mountain
  • OPERATED BY Kabura Travel & Tours A Division of Kabura's Trading (Pty)Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
11 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 11 reviews
star-5
Pretty much a private tour
Liesl_W
, Apr 2021
Our tour guide, Seraphine, is not cape Town native, but his knowledge of the city and its history was incredible. His clear. ove of the city is contagious. Our tour group was three people in total, so it had the feel if a private tour and by the end of the day we felt like family. Seraphine did an amazing job of pointing out sights and helping us identify landmarks from the top of the mountain. If you like a personal touch, you can't go wrong with this one!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking your precious time to rate our services . We are glad to hear that Seraphin was a great host. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and thank you for the recommendations. Hope to see you soon again in our city
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Glamorous trip of 2020
KgaboGilbert_P
, Nov 2020
The higher you go the more cape Town becomes beautiful and clear, thats the experience of table mountain. Thanks to Jane-Marie for making out trip the memorable one.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
A NO GO !
Margaret_D
, Mar 2020
Unfortunately we did not experience either tour as our flights were delayed & we were unable to reschedule the tours thus resulting in us losing our money. Answers to some of the following questions, although required, are not relevant... When did you go? We didn't. It should have been February 2020. Who was with you? No idea as we were not there. We attempted to split the tours as we were available at several times during our stay in Cape Town however due to lack of communication with the organising company this did not eventuate.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Margaret Thank you for your valued feedback received. It is very unfortunate that you did not experience the tour. We do however know that you were experiencing flight delay issues in the morning on the day of the tour which we had advised that unfortunately Robben Island Tickets are nonrefundable and that the reschedule time period had already lapsed. We then made an alternative schedule to pick you up for your Table Mountain part of the tour which we agreed on the date and time but when the day arrived, we were unable to reach you. We do try our best to deliver great customer service and want our clients to experience our services they paid, we are also able to accommodate them should they have unforeseen circumstances. It is unfortunate that even though we tried to accommodate you, we could not reach you on the day and hope that one day when you visit Cape Town again, we will give you an experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Poor experience and overpriced
Cherrelle_F
, Mar 2020
The guide wasn’t good and was always on his phone. Everything was rushed and we didn’t get much time on the mountain and we also got rushed through into the ferry and missed out on watching the video. We also over priced as we spoke to others that had paid half what we paid. I’m my opinion the only good part was the island as the mountain we only had one hour which isn’t enough. Really wouldn’t rate this at all
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Cherrelle Thank you for your valued review feedback. This is a very unfortunate tour experience you had with the driver. We do not accept this kind of behaviour of any sort despite the situation which we will be investigating. Tour prices do change from time to time depending on the season which might've resulted in the price difference. We thank you for booking with us and hope you will give us another opportunity in future to give you a better experience than before.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Cape Town Tour (Robben Island & Table Mountain)
SEAN_L
, Feb 2020
Excellent tour and day. Robben Island was great, although we were crammed into a group of maybe 40, perhaps a smaller group with a more visible bus (I.e. not climbing over people to take photos) would be more engaging. Having said that, still loved it. Table Mountain was outstanding and Felix our driver was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Sean Thank you for your valued feedback received. We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour. We will put forward your suggestions with Robben Island regarding the bus trip. Thank you for booking with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Look forward to a great day
John_O
, Feb 2020
Fab day and if you are lucky enough to get David as a guide you will have a very informative driver whose main objective is for you to enjoy the experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Robben Island
peeby2000
, Feb 2020
Alain our guide and driver was on time and was knowledgeable in every facet of our excursion. The tours on Robben Island were first rate! I would highly recommend this day trip!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 12189P61

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off
Robben Island & Table Mountain Pre Booked Tickets With Hotel Pick Up & Drop Off

star-411

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.56

star-4.586

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$148.02

star-52

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$353.95 $318.56

star-4.515

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.67

star-4.54

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$197.44

star-4.54

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$101.04

star-4.527

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.89

star-3.55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$256.00

Explore Similar Things to Do