Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston

Charleston, United States

From $26.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

One of the most popular plantations in the Charleston Area, Drayton Hall is a top choice among visitors—and tickets can go fast. Guarantee entry by booking ahead, and then visit on your own schedule without having to adhere to a tour. This all-access admission ticket includes a narrated home tour, as well as access to the historic grounds, the Gates Gallery, and an interactive educational program.
  • Drayton Hall all-access pass
  • Book ahead and then visit on your own schedule
  • Ticket includes admission to all Drayton Hall attractions
  • Plenty of free parking makes for an easy drive

What's Included

  • Orientation Video
  • Lenhardt Garden
  • 18th Century African-American Cemetery
  • Free Parking
  • Self Paced Audio Tour of the Historic Home
  • Gates Gallery
  • Almeida Gallery
  • Transportation to/from attractions

Meeting And Pickup

Departure Time

  • 2/18/2020 - 8/28/2023
    Monday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Thursday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Friday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Saturday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Sunday:09:00 AM - 02:30 PM

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Check-in with valid photo ID is required.
  • Handicapped Accessible through exhibits, garden, museum shop, and walking trails (however wheelchairs, walkers and motorized scooters may have difficulty maneuvering on the unpaved paths). The guided House Tour does require walking up the portico steps into the house. Personal wheelchairs and scooters are prohibited on House Tours.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Drayton Hall Plantation Admission Ticket in Charleston?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.0
63 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
Drayton Hall Visit!
William_W, Jul 2022
We loved Drayton Hall. The property and history were great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour for all history buffs.
2/3 stars
Judy_T, Apr 2022
We were not told when we bought tickets or when we arrived that the upper level and grand staircase were off limits with construction going on.
Southern Plantation Experience
Michael_C, Mar 2022
An enjoyable experience, really liked the history and how well they prepared and presented the information. Well worth the admission price.
Not much to see…
Bob_S, Sep 2021
The grounds are beautiful, the staff was incredibly nice, the welcome center is superb. However, Drayton Hall is a big snooze. There isn’t a stick of furniture in the house, nothing to look at but big empty rooms. You’re left to “imagine” what things looked like. There are a couple of gravel plots where buildings used to be. It’s out by Middleton Place and Magnolia Plantation, so I guess you could stop by, but…
Nice short tour
Cathy_R, Jul 2021
It was a great plantation to visit. Come early or late evening it was very hot. You can go into basement and 1st floor only. I wish you could view 2nd floor. It would be nice if they had pictures that showed what house looked like in each room. Beautiful land that takes you to the river.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to review Drayton Hall!
Plantation memories
Tom_C, Apr 2021
The narrator, the feeling of being there years ago, cleanliness of the facilities, and the ability to move around at your own pace.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing to visit Drayton Hall and taking the time to write a review!
Beautiful and serene.
Nick_P, Apr 2021
The beautiful trees on the Ashley River. Standing on the banks of the river looking at the beautiful house and trees was breathtaking.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing to visit Drayton Hall and taking the time to write a review!
DH not worth the trip
Robin_M, Apr 2021
DrYdon Hall was not worth the money. No gardens, no house tour, not going back. It was a wast of time. Very disappointing. Middleton Place is absolutely worth the time and money.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
I am sorry to hear that you did not find value in your visit. Our new, award-winning audio tour is available to all guests and is included in our all-inclusive admission price. In addition to our audio tour, we have trained interpreters stationed in the house to answer questions and provide additional information for guests. We also offer Interpreter Led House Tours daily at 9am. Tickets for this tour can be purchased through our website.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Learning Experience!
Trent_S, Apr 2021
Being able to see the living conditions of the workers and the amazing condition of the home. The audio presentation was well done and easy to understand.
Not happy
Tammie_B, Jan 2021
Didn't go tried to cancel but couldn't get websites up and no one answered the phone when i tried to call.
Response from Host, Feb 2021
Hello Tammie, I am sorry that you were unable to reach someone to cancel. I would be happy to help you with this if you could reach out to info@draytonhall.org with your contact information. Sincerely, Kate Ludwig
Review
Edward_S, Sep 2020
It was rather disappointing, when compared to other plantations. The grounds are beautiful. It would have been nice to see the rest of the house.
Response from Host, Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Drayton Hall. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your visit. We will be reopening the cellar in the near future with a newly released audio tour and are reopening our galleries this week. We would love to invite you back to visit again when these spaces are reopened.
Important property
Vallee_D, Jan 2020
The property was interesting, beautiful and educational. The gift shop staff was nice. The cafe gal told us she was baking biscuits and an hour later, she still had not. The tour guide was not friendly at all and acted like he didn’t know he was giving a lecture in ten minutes as scheduled. All in all, the property is very important but the staff seemed distracted and annoyed by our presence
Response from Host, Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive 5 star service by all of the staff on site. We are always looking to improve based on feedback.
A delightful day learning important history.
Jeanne L, Oct 2019
Myself and 3 friends enjoyed the docent-led tour of Drayton Hall and the Port to Plantation lecture and slide show. We were impressed with our docent - a young history grad who knew her material and delivered it in a polished yet friendly manner. The slide lecturer was learned and did not shrink from telling the story of slavery in all its profit-mongering detail. Everyone should hear it.
Vacation
O9790IJrichardw, Jun 2019
It would have been more interesting if had people of color sharing information about slave life and treat ment.

Questions?

Product code: 74894P1