Chicagos beste Geschichte und Riverwalk-Tour

|
Chicago, USA
1

Ab $ 25.00 USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Wählen Sie ein Datum und die Anzahl der Reisenden aus.

Anzahl der Reisenden
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


2 Stunden 30 Minuten (ca.)
Mobiles Ticket
Angeboten in: Englisch

Übersicht

Entdecken Sie die wahre Geschichte von Chicagos Geschichte und erfahren Sie, wie dieses einsame Sumpfland auf dieser 2,5-stündigen Wanderung zu einer der größten und beliebtesten Städte der Welt wurde. Hören Sie Geschichten über die Vergangenheit der Windy City - vom Fort Dearborn Massacre bis zum großen Chicago Fire, der Weltausstellung von 1893 und vielem mehr. Schlendern Sie durch die Straßen, über die Michigan Avenue Bridge zum Chicago Riverwalk und darüber hinaus. Ebenfalls enthalten: ein persönliches Bilderbuch, um die Vergangenheit der Stadt mit der Gegenwart zu vergleichen, sowie ein Headset, um den Guide deutlich zu hören.
  • Genießen Sie einen historischen Rundgang durch die Innenstadt von Chicago
  • Vergleichen Sie die Vergangenheit der Stadt mit ihrer Gegenwart
  • Sehen Sie einige der beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten und Wahrzeichen der Stadt
  • Bildansicht plus Headset inklusive
Lernen Sie die Geschichte von Chicago auf dieser lehrreichen und unterhaltsamen Tour kennen.
Beginnen Sie auf der North Michigan Avenue im Wrigley Building Plaza und genießen Sie ein Getränk bei Peet's Coffee and Tea, während Sie der Geschichte der Windy City lauschen. Erfahren Sie, wie dieses einstige Sumpfland in knapp 200 Jahren zu einer der führenden Städte der Welt wurde. Ein persönliches Buch wird als Andenken zur Verfügung gestellt, um Chicagos Vergangenheit mit seiner Gegenwart zu vergleichen.
Erfahren Sie mehr über Marquette und Joliet und Jean Baptiste Pointe du Sable - plus das Fort Dearborn Massacre, das große Chicago Fire, die Weltausstellung von 1893, die Union Stockyards und vieles mehr.
Sehen Sie einige der architektonischen Denkmäler Chicagos am Chicago River. Überqueren Sie die berühmte Michigan Avenue Bridge mit der Fußgängerzone am Chicago River Walk, mit neu ausgebauten Restaurants und Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten. Sehen Sie auch das Wrigley Building, den Trump Tower, den Mather Tower, den Wolf Point, die Lyric Opera of Chicago und vieles mehr.

Bewertungen

Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden

5.0
7 Bewertungen
5 Stern
4 Stern
3 Stern
2 Stern
1 Stern
P
Peter Herbert C
, Okt 2016

Great tour... good fun, informative, incredible City. What more can I say... Ah yes, Rick.... fantastic guy!

D
Denise M
, Sep 2016

Great way to learn and understand Chicago history with Ric, who kept us amused. Three hours well spent.

K
Kristijan V
, Sep 2016

Amazing time.......my respect

C
Carina D
, Aug 2016

Rick was a great guy - classic, crusty Chicagoan - he was very knowledeable, friendly and entertaining. He kept everyone engaged.

B
Brenda D
, Aug 2016

Very informative Our guide was super knowledgeable and entertaining. I'm not at all a history buff but, I my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed learning about Chicago's history and highly recommend this tour.

J
Julie G
, Aug 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was so informative. Highly recommend this tour.

d
da l
, Jun 2016

Rick is great and full of enthusiasm while explain the Chicago history. I would highly recommend to anyone who visit Chicago and interested in knowing a bit about history. it so worth the money. Thank you again Rick and all the best!


Fragen?

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 5664P16

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

Chicago, Illinois
Save to Wishlist

From $25.00 USD

Lowest Price Guarantee

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Loading available options...

Save to Wishlist

clock-o2 hours 30 minutes (Approx.)
ticket-oMobile ticket
commentOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the true story of Chicago’s history and learn how this once-swampland became one of the biggest and most-popular cities in the world on this 2.5-hour walking tour. Hear stories about the Windy City’s past — from the Fort Dearborn Massacre to the Great Chicago Fire, the 1893 World’s Fair and much more. Stroll the streets, across the Michigan Avenue Bridge to the Chicago Riverwalk and beyond. Also included: a personal, pictorial view book to compare the city’s past with the present plus a headset to hear the guide clearly.
  • Enjoy a historical walking tour of downtown Chicago
  • Compare the city’s past with its present
  • See some of the city’s most popular attractions and landmark locations
  • Pictorial view book plus headset included
Get to know the history of Chicago on this educational and entertaining walking tour.

Beginning on North Michigan Avenue in the Wrigley Building Plaza, enjoy a beverage at Peet’s Coffee and Tea while listening to the history of the Windy City. Learn how this once-swampland became one of the world’s leading cities — in just under 200 years. A personal view book will be provided as a keepsake to compare Chicago’s past with its present.

Find out more about Marquette and Joliet and Jean Baptiste Pointe du Sable — plus the Fort Dearborn Massacre, the Great Chicago Fire, the 1893 World’s Fair, the Union Stockyards and much more.

See some of Chicago’s architectural monuments along the Chicago River. Walk across the famous Michigan Avenue Bridge to the pedestrian waterfront Chicago Riverwalk, with newly expanded options for dining and entertainment. Also, see the Wrigley Building, Trump Tower, Mather Tower, Wolf Point, Lyric Opera of Chicago and much more.
mobile_o
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785
Product code: 5664P16


Explore Similar Things to Do